EssayShark Employee Reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experience
writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 27, 2019
this was my temporary work, but it was a great experience to work for this company. I wouldn't leave it, but my ambitions. moderate workload allowed me to have a normal work and life balance.
Pros
friendly professional team, moderate workload
Cons
I leave it :))
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team of professionals
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 26, 2019
The great team of professionals with good management. Payment always on time, if you'd like to earn more, there's an opportunity to do this. Sometimes tight deadlines, but the higher price is provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Copywriter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
that's a great experience to work for this company, I don't want to leave it. There's almost no stress, the management is loyal and colleagues are great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyment every day
Writer and Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 25, 2019
Enjoyment every day and a good cause. Work keeps me busy and I sleep well every night because it's always easier when you know you have accomplished something in your day.
Pros
Colleague's, community, work
Cons
Dealing with a wide variety of different individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and team
Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 24, 2019
- Great employees
- Teamwork
- Good health insurance coverage
- Career growth
- Flexible hours

And other great opportunities provided by EssayShark!
Cons
Not many to be honest
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company values its employees.
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 23, 2019
A good place to work, especially for women. This company values its employees. Lots of opportunity for career progression, highly engaged workforce, great benefits.
Cons
Lack of communication throughout different segments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hesitation to join!
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 22, 2019
No hesitation to join! Culture on my team is excellent, smart people, positive and fast paced environment. Benefits are excellent. You'll find your place here and love your job, I can guarantee that!
Pros
people, benefits, environment
Cons
Can't think of any, I enjoy my time working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work we do is very rewarding
Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 22, 2019
Great work-life balance. The employees and management care about you as a person and the work we do is very rewarding. You will use your brain every day and do important work.
Cons
Some evening/weekend work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company that believes in consensus building
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2019
The company believes in you and in consensus building in order to become more successful. As such, collaboration provides every team member with equal opportunities to participate and communicate their ideas. Our positive attitude helps us to cope more easily with the working days.
Pros
consensus decision-making, collaboration, positive attitude, teamwork.
Cons
none, I enjoy my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent way to increase my additional income
Freelance Writer (Current Employee) –  RemoteApril 17, 2019
I work at EssayShark as a freelance writer. The best thing here is that I'm my own boss, I choose my working hours. As for me personally, remote writing is the best way to earn an extra dollar due to maternity leave.
Pros
Flexible hours, my own schedule.
Cons
Everything works well for me, despite the fact, that I can't hang out with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Striving for knowledge
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 17, 2019
The company motivates you to improve and learn and if you're striving for more knowledge - that plays the role. Everyone will help you when they see your wish to work effectively!
Pros
You'll enjoy your workplace and your everyday coffee.
Cons
Your eyes might get tired easily, but I guess that's a usual problem.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EssayShark has a good work ethic and positive corporate culture.
Web Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 16, 2019
The team I work with is great! We keep each other motivated, we support one another. It's always a pleasure to hear a kind word and a "thank you" message from your boss.
Pros
Kind colleagues, wise team leader.
Cons
Nothing. Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start your career
Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 10, 2019
The company takes good care of you and it motivates you to work better. We share our opinions about this and that, we help each other to learn and to develop our skills.
Everyone is well-communicative and kind. My team is the best!
Pros
healthcare, beautiful office, Ceo, colleagues
Cons
different kinds of customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The service does a good job of supporting the writer
Content Writer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 9, 2019
The service does a good job of supporting the writer. Payments are on time and there are a lot of orders, so you won’t be left without work. If you need extra money - this is a great option.
Cons
Requires time-management skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company worth working for
Content Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 7, 2019
Family atmosphere and friendly colleagues, very different to anywhere I have worked. A vast amount of different opportunities to gain new skills. The CEO is great and cares about our needs and what we do.
Pros
A great working environment
Cons
I was having a hard time figuring out if there are any cons here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work as a freelance writer here
Freelance Writer/Editor (Current Employee) –  NYMarch 22, 2019
I work as a freelance writer here. So I can't say what about office workplace, but for me everything is fine. I always dreamed about of a career of a writer, so I guess it's really a good start for it because you have an opportunity to learn something new with every assignment + moderate stress at work gives you useful experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Essay Shark takes care of its employees.
Writer (Current Employee) –  NYMarch 13, 2019
Essay Shark takes care of its employees. It's a great company to work for. I really enjoyed working there. Admins have a writing background so they are very understanding of any mishaps on the writers' end.
Cons
luck of free time during the high season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is well organized and the culture here is awesome.
Writer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles California, 90057, United StatesFebruary 26, 2019
It's a great place to improve your skills. People are supportive and welcoming. The company is well organized and the culture here is awesome. By the way, I have been working at EssayShark for 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to pick up your writing skills
Writer (Current Employee) –  NYFebruary 21, 2019
I work here for 1,5 years and that's a great place to pick up your writing skills and knowledge with every task, 'cause they are always different. benefits could be better, but quite good.
Pros
healthcare, office
Cons
benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can recommend this place
Sales Ma (Current Employee) –  Stockport, NYFebruary 15, 2019
I'm pleased that I got here, since I can develop and be surrounded by like-minded people here. There is a rather free atmosphere at work; There is no time reference, it all depends on you, your results.
Pros
Insurance, lunches
Cons
Not found
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EssayShark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.9
Based on 52 reviews
546
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.8Work/Life Balance
4.7Compensation/Benefits
4.8Job Security/Advancement
4.7Management
4.9Culture