Esse Health Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 26 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
45
35
24
15
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 26 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Care Manager (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 24, 2018
I don’t have specific feedback- they Have a great team- excellent resources and a collaborative environment. It’s so great that everyone LOVES their job!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
RMA (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis County, MOJune 11, 2018
Fast paced and multi tasking. Great employees to work with.Long term benefits and great pay. Good environment and excellent location. Doctors are very great to work for also.
Pros
Benifits, environment
Cons
Can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old school thinking
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 4, 2018
IT department is looking backwards, not forward. No room to learn new skills, 8 hours of busy time required every day, multiple time wasting meetings throughout the day, openly racist and misogynist networking staff, stuck in the datacenter, costly licensing issues, no methodology.
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and supportive relaxed environment
Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 6, 2018
Haven't worked here long but compared to my previous job, this is a much more pleasant atmosphere. Training is great; they really want to make sure you know what your doing and are comfortable doing it. Busy and fast paced office but relaxed and understanding coworkers and management.
Pros
Choice of business casual or scrubs for attire. Often out early on Fridays.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supportive environment
Telephone Triage Nurse (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 24, 2017
Loved the doctors and co-workers at ESSE. Unfortunately due to my husbands job was why I had to resign, otherwise I would still be working for the company.
Pros
Amazing co-workers and support
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful work place environment.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MODecember 13, 2017
The office manager was unfriendly and uncaring. In the time i worked there she maybe said 25 words to me. Most of which included the word “no”
There was a lot of cattiness amongst the staff as well as favoritism. Also a lot of “not my job” attitude.
I did love the doctor I worked for. The pay was good. Good benefits. No work life balance.
Would not recommend my enemy work there, let alone a friend.
I am only speaking of the office i worked in, cant speak to ESSE as a whole.
Pros
Guaranteed lunch break.
Cons
Office manger, staff, not family friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance
Coding and Compliance Specialist II-RHIA (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 30, 2017
Growing company and patient focus. They have some really nice people to work with and the leadership team in friendly. I see them continuing to expand.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work but poorly managed
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 6, 2017
Management could be a lot better over all great place to work. I loved what I did at this location but but as far as personal needs and work place needs went management sucked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
internship
200 hr Externship (Former Employee) –  Swansea, ILJune 6, 2017
I learned a lot here they were a very caring group. They were very patient with me while teaching me all the ropes to being a medical assistant. It was a great place to intern.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullying
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Crestwood, MOApril 19, 2017
Office manager very two faced. Played favorites. Coworkers lied and spread rumors and was never given a chance to defend myself. Have no business having an xray machine. 2-3 xrays a week...
Pros
None
Cons
Clics
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work!!!
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 22, 2016
I loved working for this company!! They are amazing to their employees!!! They allow room for advancement!! I had FMLA due to an illness and they were amazing to me!! I would recommend this company to anyone for employment!!!
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use some training
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 25, 2016
There is no clear direction in the department I am working in. They often go against written policies and it is back by the Human Resources department. When issues are taken to upper Management they are explained away further enhancing the disconnect between Senior Management and the worker bees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Work Oriented
Patient Account Representative (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 27, 2015
Learned how to do some coding, billing, claims, medical terminology, parts of the body, HIPPA, insurance. Management could have been upgraded a little more. My co workers are the most desirable people to work with. The hardest part of the job is dealing with our patient portal. The most enjoyable is working with such great people.
Pros
45 minute lunch
Cons
not enough down time to catch up on other work
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent local company
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 8, 2015
Great people, great corporate ambition, excellent training program, and wonderful attitudes all around! The physicians in our office really care about their patients and employees!
Cons
benefits could be a BIT better, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with children was great.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Creve Couer, MoMay 17, 2015
I like helping the children and giving shots and taking their weights and my co-workers were great to work with we worked as a team.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy office
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOMarch 1, 2015
Great experience but management was not professional or understanding. Learning new skills is essential to this company and being able to perform at a high skill level is a must.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No stress; good pay; good work area
Certified Cleaning (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOFebruary 27, 2015
Every janitorial need to be done daily.
I am good at this and would like to have my own company
Thankful for the opportunity the management gave me
Work well with co-workers
Mopping and buffing the floors
Smiling with all the people and making it a cleaner place for all
Pros
I like the job and would have stayed if my dad hadn't got sick and I have to move to Bowling Green, KY to take care of him. I did handy man work while I cared for him until he died in 2013
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Richmond Heights, MOJanuary 4, 2015
Would assist with daily patient load, perform procedures, vaccines, refills, and cover lab hours. I also trained the referral personnel, and assisted in scheduling and communicating patient with physician.

Management was not supportive and very hard to communicate with due to lack of medical experience.

Co-workers were nice but no real team players every man was for themselves.
Pros
drug reps brought in lunch, patients where nice
Cons
inner office conflicts among the staff, and complaining
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Assistant
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Richmond HeightsApril 7, 2014
The biggest down fall with this company is the managements lack of support. Very fast paced and the pay is acceptable but the management lacks empathy. They truly offer no support for employees and seem to be of the opinion that the Dr. NEVER makes mistakes.
Pros
acceptable compensation
Cons
no support or assistance for the employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Medical Assistant  (Former Employee) –  Medical Assistant May 7, 2013
i didn't work there for so long but i enjoy working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report