Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy feliz de mi trabajo como me tratan y reconocen mi trabajo
Banquets Server (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJanuary 14, 2019
Buenas oportunidades bien ambiente laboral manager muy flexibles
Pros
Consideración
Cons
Al momento ninguna
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estancia La Jolla
Manager (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaJune 19, 2018
Was a great place to work. When hotel transitioned owners, new company culture casted a dark shadow of biblical and political conforment. It was difficult to fit in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Hotel
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 9, 2018
It was always a pleasure to arrive to work at the Estancia Hotel & Spa, 10 acres of pleasure. Great line level staff that work hard to make guest and managers happy.
Pros
Everything
Cons
Long drive home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Massage Therapist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 2, 2017
it is a great place to work we all get along and work well together. we are a little family with our ups and downs but we take care of each other when times get touch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CASeptember 7, 2017
Very busy with payroll related work. Learned many aspects of payroll and the hotel industry, since this was my first time in this role. Management was great when I came on board, but shifted when both controller and asst. controller left for other opportunities. Culture was great, staff was great to work with. Hardest part was clocking in/out on a regular basis via a clock. Enjoyed all the staff and what I did there.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Management at the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place
Server (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJuly 31, 2017
I have worked at Estancia for 4 years because is agreat place to work! Good money, benefits and you feel like family.
I would recomend this place for anybody who likes to be recognized about work
Pros
Work, money, benefits
Cons
No room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing property
Doorman (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJuly 1, 2017
Beautiful property in La Jolla California, basically a giant botanical garden. I had the privilege to work with a great team learn a lot and the money was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to be
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJune 13, 2017
Love everything about this employer, great environment laid back nice pace of things. The place is relaxing, guests are awesome and employees are also.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great opportunity to build your resume.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJuly 6, 2016
Structure is not very good, hard to find stable leadership. High turnover in critical departments. Slight favoritism issue.
Pros
Beautiful place to work.
Cons
Lacking leadership in key departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience!
food and beverage (Current Employee) –  La Jolla, caApril 3, 2015
I caution anyone who embarks on a job at this property. The culture is toxic. People are leaving or being let go left and right. Co workers - many are back stabbers, so you have to always look over your shoulder. People fear for their jobs.

It is so beautiful from the outside but not the culture on the inside. It starts with the leader, and that is a weak person at this point in time.
Pros
free lunch and parking
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique in its own way
Front Desk Agent/Estancia Care Operator (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAOctober 11, 2014
Estancia is a unique, historical hotel. Stepping foot on the property and experiencing the relaxation and peacefulness is so wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Team!
Catering and Conference Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  La Jolla, CAJune 9, 2014
The Executive Office team is one of the best I've had the opportunity to work with. Everyone is extremely nice and knowledgeable in their jobs, so it makes for a very relaxing work atmosphere. As long as your work gets done, you won't have someone breathing over your shoulder every 5 minutes. Aside from that, you are working in PARADISE! The hotel is absolutely beautiful!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
57
41
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Estancia La Jolla Hotel & Spa Reviews by Location