Estee Lauder Employee Reviews

Found 899 reviews matching the search See all 1,458 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment no policy or procedure
Executive Director - Head of Global IT Procurement (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 18, 2018
Very good environment with a total lack of policy or procedure. Many companies are excessive in these areas but a total lack of it can be damaging as well.
Pros
Good Employee culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legendary Company
Regional Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 17, 2018
Like any job, nothing is perfect. The benefits at Estee Lauder are really wonderful and as the experience and culture.

A lot of opportunity for experience in the luxury beauty category.
Pros
Beneftis
Cons
Work Life Balance with some brands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work filled with Estrogen
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 15, 2018
Good learning experience with one of the top beauty company.
Great perks and free makeup!
Many brands under Estee Lauder Co umbrella
Great culture and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYOctober 15, 2018
Estee Lauder doesn't treat their employees well, and does not pay well for the work that you are expected to do. It's not a good company to work for and products are overpriced!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Global Education Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 13, 2018
Great company to work for but employees can be not that inspiring. Internal move is easy which is great. Differ by brand a lot. Advancement can be challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 2, 2018
Estee Lauder was a great company to work for. I highly recommend to anyone looking for a job. I am looking to find something a little closer to home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work conditions
Back-up worker (Former Employee) –  Bristol, PAOctober 1, 2018
I loved the flexible work hours. I loved how they had multiple breaks for the employees. They were clean and had great safety precautions. Everything was organized.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOW Great Fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2018
This was a journey of growth and learning form the best. Inspired daily pushed motivation and team spirit. The training was the best ever! The love for Beauty was designed here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT space is world class
Global IT Change Management Lead (Former Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 25, 2018
the IT Department just moved into new space in Long Island City which is great. Movable desks that you can sit or stand behind, modern conference rooms, excellent conferencing software, coffee bars with snacks, work remote on Mondays & Fridays.
Pros
Modern facility
Cons
Commute to Long Island City
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estée Lauder freelance,manager,spa specialist,sales makeup artist
Freelance Makeup Artist (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma CitySeptember 25, 2018
I love working with Estée Lauder. I’m just looking to advance in my career and make changes to learn and grow more.i I’ve worked with Estée Lauder since 1995-2018. Have been a manager for 15 years until the store I was working at closed then I took a position working on a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 23, 2018
Never a dull moment here. The sales quotas make the girls a bit caty at times but for the most part it's a great environment to work in. I had a lot of fun making people feel beautiful and coaching the girls on how to do the same.
Pros
Salary, good comission
Cons
Long holiday hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but competitive
Beauty Advisor/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXSeptember 20, 2018
Daily sales goals were not reasonable as I was in charge of a new line of very expensive skin care products.
Constant reminder by the store manager that if sales goals were not met, we would be fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Beauty Adviser (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 19, 2018
Laid back environment. Promotes from within. Productive company culture. The management was very encouraging and inclusive. I felt like a member of a family.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
part time work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great expirience fast paced
MAKEUP DESIGNER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2018
Working for this company was very fast paced, and extremely competitive. But the position allowed me to gain expirience in current make-up styles and facial products being used by woman today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Going on 4 years continuously with Estee
Freelance (Former Employee) –  Denver, COSeptember 13, 2018
Estee is reliable and a great company. If it weren't for relocating I would stay with the company. Once settled in I am definitely going to look for another opportunity to work with Estee again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Good Compensation
Beauty Advisor (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCSeptember 12, 2018
Loved working here - well compensated. There's a lot of sales pressure but fairly compensated for what you're putting in each day. The people are usually fun and the sales conferences get you really pumped up. Free gratis!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place but can’t move up
ASSISTANT STORE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  MarylandSeptember 11, 2018
If you can handle the pressure from headquarters for unrealistic sales goals you are the best person for this job . Good luck with it . Free facials for customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend
Warehouse Associate 2 (Current Employee) –  Blaine, MNSeptember 10, 2018
This is hands-down the best job I have ever had. The benefits started from day one and are better than any benefits I've ever been offered. Everyone I work with is very helpful and always have positive attitudes.
Pros
Benefits, discounted products, pay
Cons
2nd shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable evironment with many opportunities
Administrator Repair and Maintenance (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 8, 2018
Lots of different roles at this company. A multinational corporation has a lot of different visions. But depending on your trajectory that can be good as you find and settle into your niche.
Pros
Rich culture
Cons
Giant company - can get oost in the background
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked
Finance Administrator, Retail Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 4, 2018
I loved this company. It was the best place I ever worked in terms of working for other people. They actually care about the people in their employ.

I got laid off when the market collapsed. I came back in a year to work for them again. I would do it again, in a heartbeat, if I hadn't had to move out of state.
Pros
Great people. Great work environment. The pay is good. Management cares.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estee Lauder. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,458 reviews
5671
4454
3235
259
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

80%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss