Estes Express Lines Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 765 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5190
4192
3205
285
193
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 762 reviews matching the search See all 763 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to be a good place to work
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 14, 2018
Unfortunately the mission use to be to service the customers but now it has become all about the numbers. Management has lost sight of the big picture and now want to sale gimmicks
Pros
Able to work independently
Cons
Poor help from immediate supervisors and corporate locations. Average service capabilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place culture
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEOctober 11, 2018
Hard place to work they did not hold accountable the people in operations or terminal managers so it was hard to please a customer because late shipments and damaged happened alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 9, 2018
Would recommend estes express to anyone who want a job with then wI'll always be grateful for estes express lines has done for my family. By far my best work experience
Pros
People
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelente
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bergen, NJOctober 8, 2018
buen pago por hora supervisores exelentes, todos los trucks limpios
Pros
exelente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Estes is a decent LTL company. Better than most.
LTL Driver (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOOctober 7, 2018
Working nights beginning at approx. 8 pm through to 10 to 11am.
How to manage time and resources quite well.
Self started is a must!
Favorable management.
Great employees overall.
Competitive atmosphere at times.
The hardest part of the job is being gone a full week from home.
The most enjoyable part is knowing you are doing a job some would not, or could not do.
All LTL companies are Federally regulated. Regulations must be followed. Any mistake or lack of following through can result in fines and CSA points on your license, or worse. Much worse. An accident, regardless of fault, can result in property damage, loss of life and the list goes on.
Making sure your equipment is safe and secure for transport has to be your first priority.
A great deal is expected of any Transport Driver. As it should be. The trick, I believe, is to remind yourself of the responsibility accompanying the occupation. Every day. Every hour. Every second if need be.
Pros
Fair compensation. Flexible
Cons
Very little home time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed work environment.
CLERK I (Current Employee) –  Columbia, MOOctober 7, 2018
A typical day involved assisting customers with questions and providing quotes for shipments. Management is very relaxed and encourages the team members to perform at their highest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A family Environment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTOctober 5, 2018
Estes Express was my first job. My coworkers were friendly and helpful. The Terminal Manager is funny,caring, sweet, understanding, and willing to help. It is fast paced and constantly busy. There might be coworker issues but in the end they have your back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job, management is what is driving me away.
Dispatch Supervisor/CSR (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 4, 2018
I have been very loyal to my employer, but I do not feel that I am moving up the ladder like I should be. The management is terrible and this is what is driving me away.
Pros
Great benefits, paid time off, 401K.
Cons
Communication, no structure, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good experience
Hub Driver (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 4, 2018
Good job good people had very little to complain about.sometimes the equipment was not up to standards but was well maintained.terminal manager always had an open door and i liked that
Pros
Money and benefits
Cons
Equipment sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get a ton of hours
Dock Worker/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 3, 2018
Didn't like not having a set clock out time. Made it hard to have a life and a family. Overtime does not start until you reach 55 plus hours. They ensure you go home at 54.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral, excelente relaciones con compañeros muy profesionales
Agente de cobranzas (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VirginiaSeptember 28, 2018
Buena experiencia laboral en general. Creo que la Gerencia podría gestionar mejor los procesos.
Pros
Estabilidad laboral
Cons
Gerencia manejada a nivel familiar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it here.
Linehaul driver (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CASeptember 27, 2018
Working the extra board can be a bit challenging sometimes. You go to work, get your load assignment, in leave. They tell you to plan on being out 4 to 5 days at a time. Usually I get home once or twice a week and then on the weekends. Really good money, and the benefits are really good as well.
Pros
Hi pay, good benefits, fun people to work
Cons
Sometimes dispatch has a hard time getting you home on your days. But it's rare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Avon, MASeptember 26, 2018
rocky was a real good man very understanding especially when it came to someone with a lot of issues such as myself office staff were super friendly drivers treated you like family
Pros
all
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work over load
Clerk I (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2018
This place is very fast paced, they keep adding more and more work with not enough time and not enough workers to complete it. Real hard about no over time, Very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Logistics Associate I & II (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 24, 2018
If you like the opportunity to make some over time, this is the place. The hours are there, because there is plenty of work, and that means the money can trickle down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around good place to work, good benefits and pay
P&D Driver (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VASeptember 22, 2018
Found Estes a good place to work, great equipment, no hassles, great benefits, and good people to work with and management was always supportive. Was sorry to leave.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work!
Dock Worker/Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Elkton, MDSeptember 21, 2018
Loved working for Estes. only left do to returning back to school. there is room to advancement, and they will train you. flexible hours, as well as extended hours to work.
Pros
pay, good teamwork
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Terminal Clerk II /OS&D (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 21, 2018
It's a good place to work but management is not 100 %. The company overall is good but it needs better people with leadership skills. I look my job and the incentives.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Poinciana, FLSeptember 20, 2018
I worked for estees as a sub contractor, that is the reason why I didn't get any raise or vacation pay. I like the hard work it's quick and the hours are a lot. Being subcontractor we get the loads and task company wants to pay less for which at times are very hard. The company is good just the contract I had was not worth the money and time and gas
Pros
Drive around different areas
Cons
Too many hours not enough pay for the hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VASeptember 18, 2018
Estes Express Lines is quickly becoming (if not already) the leader is shipping. The trucks can be seen all over the United States and safety is their number one goal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Estes Express Lines. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.6Career Opportunities

1.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight