Esurance Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 273 reviews
Ratings breakdown
564
487
367
232
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 269 reviews matching the search See all 273 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never felt appreciated
Licensed Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SDMay 14, 2018
Felt more like a number then an employee. I did enjoy working with my fellow team mates and it was great place to work before it was bought out by All state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, wonderful environment
Rapid Response (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 4, 2018
I cant speak highly enough about working at Esurance...they job is what you make of it. If you go in with a poor attitude, you're going to have a poor time.

I have nothing bad to say about this job....they were fair, paid well, and it was fun to be there
Pros
Everything
Cons
Health Insurance is a little expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Licensed Agent (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 30, 2018
Call center but it doesn't feel like it. Great benefits and wonderful people to work with. You sell insurance or are a customer service representative. Its a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged Company income decreased over time
Member of The Esurance Agent Council (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 24, 2018
Have never witnessed such an extremely poorly managed company that changes direction all the time.

Company advertises they have great technology when in fact is worst ever witnessed in years of insurance and financial services industries.

System is old and the new Stardust system they were touting three years ago never came to fruition after countless waste of funding.

Agents complain constantly to management how system changes prices for customers for no reason at all.

Was making 25% less in 2018 than 2017 despite being a top tier producer in 2017 between higher health insurance costs (plan has very high premiums and very high deductibles and is horrible as well.

Just complete dysfunction in sales management within the company, Sales managers are only managing extremely small teams taking away income from sales force, lowest sales manager to sales people ration in entire career by far ever witnessed.

Middle management all comes from customer service and no clue about products or sales.

Extremely high turnover rate at company due to poor management and significant pay cuts to sales force despite company having managers tell sales force when company gets profitable will be more money for everyone.

Unless you want to keep working harder and harder for less and less avoid this place like the plague
Pros
occassional free food, was short commute
Cons
had to work nights, weekends, holidays miss lot of family events
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esurance Inc
IT Service Desk Technician (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 17, 2018
Handle Tier 1 help desk escalations through tickets or phone
Follow up on outstanding requests and ensure timely resolution
Create accounts and configure hardware as part of on-boarding process
Support audio and video equipment in conference rooms
Manage and monitor internal assets to ensure accurate inventory records
Other duties may be added and/or assigned as needed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work there
Greenville - Licensed Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 17, 2018
Place is a cesspool and you will hate your life if you work here find something else most of the positive reviews are fake. I would say it is terrible and always will be you are dealing with the worst customers and even worse management.
Pros
quitting
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Employee
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 16, 2018
I really enjoy the work that I'm given at Esurance. I love the people I work with, my direct leader as well as senior leadership. Everyone is very friendly and always willing to help and encourage you to go outside of your comfort zone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice experince
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 12, 2018
Pros

Great 401k + Co. Match, Flexible work arrangements, great benefits at low costs for employee only, leadership who listens and works on making things happen, excellent bonus (paid out annually) and fun / friendly colleagues.

Cons

Make the CEO more visible - there used to be live videos / town-halls but those have seemed to not happen anymore. Visibility of Sr Leadership is really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esurance is a great place to work
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 11, 2018
Esurance Insurance Company is a great place to work. Diversity and collaboration is amazing. This is a customer focused and innovative company that treats both employees and customers well.
Pros
Great enviorment, work at home opportunities
Cons
Medical benefits are high deductible plans, bonuses and increase in pay are inconsistent, there are not many opportunites currently for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An overall great company to work for.
Insurance Field Appraiser/Adjuster (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 10, 2018
Even though I thought the local management was prejudice. The overall company was a great company to work for. They have great benefits and the salaries are good.
Pros
Great overall company
Cons
Local Management is sometimes not too great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Inside Sales (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 4, 2018
Nothing but good things to say, a constantly innovating organization. Always the possibility for change, but usually in a good way. Lots of opportunity if you apply yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Claims Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NJMarch 26, 2018
Esurance's office is in Bridgewater, New Jersey, I do not remember much about working there. They write automobile insurance in a variety of states.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture is unlike anything I ever experienced (in the best way possible)
LIABILITY CLAIMS ADJUSTER-B (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXMarch 25, 2018
Working for Esurance was the best work experience of my career. They put a great amount of effort in cultivating relationships and encourage their work force towards advancement. They create a synergistic environment where every person feels included and important. The work environment is extremely fast-paced and can be very stressful at times. However, management does an excellent job of making sure everyone is properly looked out for and is not going to get overwhelmed or burned out. A great place to work and happy to have been a part of it. The only reason I left is because I had to relocate to California and the closest branch I could transfer to was over 3 hours away.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Performance Engineer/APM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sanfrancisco CAMarch 12, 2018
i don't have much to talk about them , it was alright and actually i can't remember that now days about them , i was work for contractor so if guys always feel it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home environment
Work at Home Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 11, 2018
Nice to be able to work from home however you have to have a certain metrics with them to be able to work from home. I like the management that I was under they really attempt to work you to make you better.
Pros
Work from Home
Cons
Metrics requirement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Place To Work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 28, 2018
Esurance is a great place to work! The atmosphere is always friendly and warm. They have a good variety of schedules and are pretty good to work with you on that!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a positive environment but very quick paced
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 28, 2018
The training period is about 2 months and within that time, every day you are learning so much information. If you miss any days, you could easily fall behind and miss important information. Can be very stressful at times during the learning curve. The personal growth from working at Esurance was astounding and definitely something I can carry into my next position. Great experience. Wonderful trainers, supervisors and mentors. Call center type job without the "call center" stereotype. But if sitting in a cubicle, talking on the phone all day is not for you, thats exactly what this job is.
Pros
Free merch (water bottles, lunch bag etc.), Free lunch somedays, treats and snacks, awesome break room, benefits
Cons
Very fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but intense
Liability Claims Representative (Current Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 25, 2018
Relaxed place to work - very easygoing culture - jeans at work -

Very stressful during holidays and after coming back from time off, as there is a increased work load.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome!
advocate (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 23, 2018
Awesome place to work. Great staff and employees. Fun atmosphere. They help you to grow and develop your skills in business and personal aspects of your life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 23, 2018
Friendly co-workers and staff. Good environment. Definitely a great place to grow and develop your skills. You do not have to know anything to start, They teach you everything you need to know and keep you updated and current with new training all of the time. They also have great things to help you start and keep a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport