Etech Employee Reviews in Lufkin, TX

Found 90 reviews matching the search See all 504 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Telemarketing Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJune 15, 2019
Overall a great place to work at. Great benefits and great opportunities.They have flexibility for the hours that you work. making this a perfect job, if you have a family or second job.
Pros
Commission, flexible hours
Cons
non I can think of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace
Campaign Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TX 75901May 30, 2019
Overall, Etech is a great place to work. The team leaders are very professional and flexible with your schedule. Also, they help create a positive fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's okay
Account Executive - Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMay 30, 2019
Noone is really professional.
They will fire you for anything.
Managers are rude.
The pay is decent.
It's pretty laid back.
People can be stuck up.
They can put you on non rehire.
Pros
Lunch hour, Sits down
Cons
Sales managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMay 15, 2019
Some good people some bad people depending on what team you’re on. Very nice coworkers. Sorta loud. But very good experience there. The only thing I didn’t like was all the rude people that you were calling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpdesk Representative (Current Employee)
Help Desk representative 1 (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXApril 11, 2019
Very fast paced and interesting job! Etech is a great company to work for. Excellent Benefits and opportunity to grow. You will have pro's and con's with any company you work for. Take a chance, Etech could be the change you are looking for :)
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
smell from the Pilgrim's Pride
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SteppingStone
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 18, 2019
Etech is a job for college students, and retiree's. I am using it as a stepping stone until I find something else. Management is bias with employees. You are not qualified for med/ 401k benefits until one year of employment. The company rules are to be followed by employee's and not management. High turn over rate.
Pros
Flexibile hours
Cons
Low pay, non professional environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quill.com Agent
Quill Sales Agent (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 4, 2019
Been a Quill.com agent is good because you talk to a lot of different people on the phone and your try and gain their trust back of ordering with quill and yes you have good days and bad ones but most of all you stay encourage and push forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXDecember 14, 2018
I loved to work here. It was one of my favorite jobs to attend. I do hate that I had to leave and I am hoping to come back to the job as soon as possible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Great
Outbound Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXDecember 3, 2018
Etech is a terrible place to work at. They are bad. Do not work here. They over work you for terrible pay, my campaign only received one day off a week and we worked 12 hour shifts.
Pros
None
Cons
short breaks, long hours, bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful environment
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXNovember 15, 2018
This company is a very very stressful environment to work in. You have no time to spear between calls you make. You get very inappropriate people on the other end of the calls sometimes. I would not recommend it to anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been here for 2 years
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXOctober 15, 2018
If you work for Verizon you gonna get 11.50 a hour plus commissions. When you been there being a top agent making 1000 or more in commissions then change it to where your making $200-300 is ridiculous. The benefits can be good but they cut you if you aren't performing. Also like I mentioned the commission plans change all the time. You get no holidays off. If you do get the holiday you want you are lucky. Also no mon thu Friday. Must work weekends or get fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reliable, consistent work enviorment.
CSR-Sales (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TX 75901August 20, 2018
great place to meet people and make sure you have a great boss, always something to make sure your secure with having a job. They will work with you if you are going to school or you have another job, or even small children at home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Trainer/Recruiter/Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXAugust 8, 2018
While my specific position at Etech was rewarding, the company as a whole I found to be mismanaged. Etech seemed to struggle with it's applicants and as a result were forced to hire less than desirable candidates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast paced job.
Sells rep (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJuly 9, 2018
The only reason I loved working there is the challenge of transferring customer and the fast paced calls. I was very happy just the pay was terrible and to hard to get your commision
Pros
Flexible shift
Cons
No bonuses or pay raises
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
make sure you have a thick skin
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJune 15, 2018
The training was fun and there were rewards for the best sellers.
The part that was rough was the insults and anger you'd get from the people that you called.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay!! And easy work!
Sales Chat Representative (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMay 6, 2018
I loved this job however it was full time and with my mom having health issues it is no longer the fit for me. I am needing less hours and this job requires you to work full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place of employment
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXApril 10, 2018
Nice place of employment. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this place to a friend.Left for personal reasons.Very nice staff.Would recommend to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work atmosphere
Online Chat Representative (Current Employee) –  Lufkin, TXApril 8, 2018
positive work atmosphere, however a security guard is required, unable to have personal items at station, no cell phones are allowed, great people, except no advancement
Pros
Work Schedule
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproffesional at best
Tele-sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXMarch 6, 2018
I worked on 3 campaigns over a year's time. I was always a top seller. Hourly base wage is near minimum wage. Comp pay/commission is almost non-existent, and only paid to top 3 sellers. If you don't make top 3 you get base pay rate only. Sales goals are very high. If sales goals are not met not even top 3 get comp/commission.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
LOW pay and no benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned.
AT&T SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Lufkin, TXJanuary 23, 2018
If you like to be a telemarketer than this job if for you. I personally don't like phone sales, but the job its self isn't hard. Some campaigns are better then others.
Pros
not a hard job
Cons
not fulfilling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 504 reviews
5123
4125
3134
264
158

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight