Etech Employee Reviews in Pasadena, TX

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 502 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfful
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJanuary 28, 2018
Too many chiefs and not enough help. THe atmosphere was very competitive and stressful. Hours varied by your work production. There were no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Etech
Sales Coach (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJanuary 14, 2017
over all this company was a great experience to work with - i had a great management team - who not only took time to teach me things with in my job description, but took the time to show me the ropes of what a operation manager does, and allow me training on different areas to help me in the future.

best part of this job was being able to coach agents and see improvements with them time after time - it showed that you were still doing a good job when you could help others improve along with you.

hardest part of the job - was the turn around of agents - always having to be ready to let those not performing go and train the next group -
Pros
great working team
Cons
turn arounds
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work
Customer Service and Sales (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TX 77506October 26, 2016
it was a good place to work, some times a little stressful but at the end nothing that we can not handled.

co workers were very nice and friendly, overall it was a good experience to work with them .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a Job
Outbound Telephone Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXNovember 18, 2015
If you enjoy selling Etech is a good place to work for. Etech employment opportunities are entry level positions, that can and will groom you for sells in other areas as a career path
Pros
fast pace
Cons
None to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
liked the experience
Sales Representatives (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXFebruary 19, 2014
Good place to work, liked dealing with people and being part of sales
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for not getting fired from
Click2chat agent (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXAugust 19, 2013
Hours were great.
Pay was straight.
Management was no different than anywhere else.
Pros
amusing chats
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here throughout my high school years.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 12, 2013
It is a motivational work place that uses positive reinforcement as a means to make more revenue for the company. So if we, the telemarketers, accomplished the target goal for the month, we'd get a reward at the end of the month
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized place of employment
Online Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJanuary 31, 2013
I did not like working for this employer. The people that worked there were not team players and were only interested in office gossip, including the supervisors. One thing that I did learn while working at this establishment was how to be patient with customers.
Pros
flexibility with the schedule so that people can go to school
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TexasSeptember 18, 2012
Chatting with three customers ta a time
Different Wireless and Cable Plans
Were Friendly
The job wasn't hard
Helping customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very small
AT&T customer service (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TxSeptember 3, 2012
I loved working at etech, however the cubicles were so close together, you were able to hear the agent beside when you were on a call with a customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Etech reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Etech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 502 reviews
5123
4124
3134
263
158

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.2Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight