Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employment agency
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYAugust 9, 2018
Ethan Allen was the only staff agency that contacted me with work availability. They constantly had an openings for me even if the salary was low they still provided me with job opportunities which I greatly appreciated. They kept working on finding me employment. If needed again i will definitely return.
Pros
Lots of job opportunities
Cons
Low salary jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Division Manager (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJune 6, 2018
Working at Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions has been a fantastic experience. The room for growth within the company is endless. In my position, I work with a variety of people and everyday is a new adventure. The pay is extremely competitive, the harder you work the more you get paid. Management is very involved and provides the support each employee needs to become successful.
Pros
Fast-Paced Environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place, feed back from mangement.
Administrative Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fishkill, NYMay 30, 2018
Busy work place, feed back from management. Hard to get out of the office to meet customers or develop potential customers. Other department managers were very busy in field and I had to manage the office and interviews with candidates.
Pros
Good staff to work with.
Cons
hard to obtain time to meet with clients in filed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 21, 2018
Always will to fine you a job if you need one sometime will help you but take too long people there or friendly on will take the time out to help you
Pros
Ok place
Cons
Pay better
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYMay 21, 2018
I was able to make my own schedule and was even offered more hours when they were available. Great Customer service and the crew always make you feel welcomed to be there..
Pros
Flexible
Cons
not many options
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Clerical Support/Receptionist/ Secretarial (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYFebruary 13, 2018
It's always beneficial to work as a temp with the different companies, similar job duties like answering and making calls but totally different experience because of the diverse personalities encountered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions
February 26, 2018

That's one of the best benefits of temp work - varying degrees of work environments but similar duties. We're happy you've enjoyed working for us!

Because we're always trying to make sure everyone has a great experience with us, do you have any suggestions for us that would have made you give us a 5 star rating instead?

-EA Support

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst temp job ever!
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 28, 2018
One of the worst temp jobs out there! rude managers, low pay rates for hard labor work, 0 benefits, waste of effort and time!
They send you to the worst places. Many people left and were dealing with their mess.
Pros
None
Cons
Eveything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Official response from Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions
February 28, 2018

We're sorry you had an unpleasant experience working through us. We really do try our best to match up our employees with our client's needs to the best of our ability. Not every work environment is suitable to every employee, but the great thing about temp work is just that - it's temporary and you're not locked in. All of our employees have the opportunity to enroll in our health insurance plans 60 days after their first day of work. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns further, please call our office - 845.471.9667

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp agency to connect you with an employer but wages are NOT AS MUCH AS THEY SHOULD BE
Tax Preparer (Current Employee) –  Newburgh, NYJanuary 28, 2018
Ethan allen truly is a great company to work with if you have been putting in plenty of job applications and not getting many interviews. Once put into contact with them they work quickly to get you a job whether it be full time or part. They try to find the best fit for you based on education and experience. Ethan allen has so many contacts and resources that you will get a job much easier through them. The only downfall of that is that they have to get paid for that which usually comes at a cost of your possible wages. Ex. 20/Hr for you ea. Brings in 25/hr. They do not take anything out of your pay besides taxes but a higher wage is negotiated with the employer than is transmitted to you.Other than that I was very happy with how the company works and how I was put in contact for an interview quickly and easily. It would be very nice if they could put a little bit more into getting you a higher wage atleast at the national average for the position applied for, even if its at the cost of 1 less dollar per hour for them. That extra dollar/hr would significantly impact an employees life throughout the time working there and they would definitely be viewed better than the average temp agency. They are representing me and I am representing them as I work as hard as I can throughout the day or week or season, but it doesnt make a person feel good knowing that they could possibly be making xxx amount more per week if the agency would acknowledge that. Once again I am not putting this company down or anything like that I am very happy with what they did for me but just think they should  more... take avg wage compensation into account.  less
Pros
Quick job start with large pool of opportunities
Cons
Below avg wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions
February 26, 2018

We truly appreciate your feedback! We value what you have to say about the wages and will bring it to management's attention.

-EA Support

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Flagger/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Newburgh, NYJanuary 24, 2018
easy going work environment simple straight to the point no career advancement checks always came on time repetitive tasks outdoors no sitting down
Cons
no ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for temporary assignments with possibilities for permanent
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Good management. Good company for constant temporary assignments and intermittent possibilities for permanent employment through some of their contract companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Medical Assistant/Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Fishkill, NYJanuary 12, 2018
The staff at Ethan Allen was great to work with. Very little issues. They found me employment within a month and I am grateful for all of their assistance through my journey and helped me to achieve certain goals. I would highly recommend this agency to individuals who are in need of employment.

Thank you again Ethan Allen Staffing!!!!!!
Pros
Accessibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find for a fast job, Horrible for a life
Interim Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 12, 2018
Moved to the area and needed work, I was able to get a position with in 2 days of applying for work with EAWS. They pay people so very little, like laughable near poverty wages. I cant wait to leave so I can make actual money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Official response from Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions
February 28, 2018

We're happy we were able to put you out to work so quickly! We know that's important when someone is new to the area. You will find that our pay rates are highly competitive with other staffing agencies and businesses in the areas. We only hope that you are able to gain valuable experience with us to move up in your position.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethan Allen provided me with a job opportunity that utilized my skills and experience
Client Technology Specialist (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 7, 2018
Ethan Allen provided me with a job opportunity that utilized my skills and experience. It was originally supposed to be a 3 month job and it has continued for 18 plus months. A raise should have been granted as the job has continued beyond it's scope and my experience over the last twelve months has provided the client with much added value.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don't stand up for you
LPN (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYDecember 1, 2017
The pay may be great but they don't stand up for you when you have a problem. There are times that you will be out of work waiting for a new assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions
February 28, 2018

We apologize if you felt that we didn't have your back. We do our best to see all sides of every situation and make an informed decision on the issues presented to us. Unfortunately, not all assignments run concurrently and there may be a slight gap in assignments, but we know that our employees depend on steady work and we do our best to make start and end dates line up as best as we can.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an ok company company to work for
Traffic Control Specialist (Current Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYSeptember 25, 2017
Its ok to get experience, but I wouldnt make a long term career out of it. There isnt much room for job advancements and lack of benefits would be the biggest downsides.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great working environment
Sales (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYSeptember 6, 2017
My biggest pet peeve was the physical drop off of the time cards . Originally agreed on the min of 15 a hour at agency , hired and told 14 a hour by , to then recieve first check at 13 a hour .
Pros
Great work environment fit.
Cons
Management too fast paced, rushed with work related inquiries .
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temp work
Manufacturing Employee (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJune 7, 2017
I worked as a manufacturing employee. I set up various medical and martial arts dummies to be filled with the foam that gives them their shape and density.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Utilities-Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Fishkill, NYMay 26, 2017
work was interesting, and I learned that team work leads to success, management was ok, the hardest part of the job washing dishes, pan, and pots, the people that I met during my time there.
Pros
good people
Cons
poor management at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Inventory Associate/ Flagger (Former Employee) –  Poughkeepsie, NYJanuary 27, 2017
enjoyed working for the company. the staff was amazing and were pretty organized. cant really say much bad things about them. Good people to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped me start a career.
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Goshen, NYDecember 14, 2016
I've had a hard time finding a career in Human Resources until I came across Ethan Allen. A great business that genuinely helps those in need of employment.
Pros
Job placement, honest breaks, career growth
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 40 reviews
516
413
37
22
12

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ethan Allen Workforce Solutions Reviews by Location