Everything But The House (EBTH) Employee Reviews

2.8
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
40
34
22
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t waste your time.
IT (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 13, 2018
Awful company to work for. Leadership is not qualified to do their jobs period.

Be prepared to work like there’s no tomorrow, and not be recognized or rewarded.

Crazy low pay.

How is this company still standing?
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible “benefits”
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adaptability is key
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 20, 2018
Very fun company to work for, but they will add more to your responsibilities with zero increase in compensation or pay. Operational and process changes are made company wide every other week with little to no direction from leadership as to why changes were made. Little to no training, a lot of learning on the fly. Executive management was recently overhauled in significant downsizing of entire company. Many in leadership are out of touch with day to day operations and struggles. Many are quick to point fingers when something goes wrong without trying to understand the core issues behind failure(s).
Pros
Ability to work remotely, fun company, room for growth
Cons
Compensation is bottom of the barrel, almost no increase in salary/pay given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Fulfillment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 17, 2018
They don’t follow throught with what they say they are going to help with. They let people walk around and do nothing and they get paid. There is a lot favoritism.i It is all about the numbers. No commuciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Organizer, cataloger (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYMay 15, 2018
EBTH was wonderful under the person who hired me. At the turn of the year, they brought in new management and the work environment changed entirely. They let go of people who had been there the longest and kept the people I helped train. I left the company due to no hours given to work.
Pros
Great and interesting people, interesting items to research.
Cons
New leadership treatment of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place, didn't want to leave
Senior Cataloger (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OH 45242April 18, 2018
This was my dream job but unfortunately the company downsized and cut over half of its employees. If I could I would continue working there. If asked I would stay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Fun Place To work
Sales Specialist Relationship Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 14, 2018
While I really loved my job, my co-workers and my GM, the position was a risk. The company changes direction with the weather. As a result, the job security was not there. People were laid off overnight without any warning. I enjoyed my work with the company and was able to build ROI, success and gain valuable experience in outside sales, business development and networking. I will miss working with the company and am crossing my fingers that they make a national come back.
Pros
Amazing Co-Workers, Incredible Business Development Experience, Fun Service
Cons
questionable job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management ruined a good concept
Estate Sale Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 6, 2018
I worked for ebth as an estate specialist and it was chaotic and disorganized at best. EBTH is not willing to pay enough to keep good workers especially in management, so the entire territory suffers by being led by people who don't know what they're doing. They will promise 40 hours a week "plus all the overtime you could want" but truthfully unless you're creative with your time you'll work closer to 30 hours a week. On top of that the pay is not nearly enough to compensate for driving all over the state, never having the supplies you need (because management doesn't order it) and often times having less than 24 hours notice of what the next days assignment will be. The job is fun because you get to dig through people's old stuff, but it's not what they sell you in the interviews
Pros
Fun job, meet interesting people
Cons
Low pay, bad management, no communication, unrealistic goals from corporate
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what promised
Sales (Former Employee) –  IndianaApril 5, 2018
Horrible management, no support for the operations team which directly impacts sales, promised great opportunities but actual compensation was terrible. Only a select few territories succeed
Pros
colleagues
Cons
compensation, bad leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexible Job with Lots of benefits
Product Photographer (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXDecember 2, 2016
Great Job if you are looking to have a very flexible schedule and daily work place schedule. The salary is a little low in my opinion though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Everything But The House (EBTH). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Everything But The House (EBTH) Reviews by Location