Evoqua Water Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 129 reviews matching the search See all 139 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment
Application Developer II- SCM (Current Employee) –  Holland, MIJanuary 3, 2019
Never a dull moment. Opportunities to make improvements everywhere you look. Vast diversity of jobs. Great place to be if you like faced paced environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and successful
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLDecember 27, 2018
Management cards about their employees. Work life balance is fair. Company is able to adapt and change quickly. Strong company with secure job and low stress.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good times - Bad times
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MADecember 19, 2018
Co-workers are great management not so much... Don't expect the same amount of loyalty and understanding you provide to them to be returned. If you like to do more for less this is your kind of place. Consistently bought and sold throughout the years now starting to outsource work.
Pros
Pizza & Donuts occasionally if you come in during blizzards
Cons
Healthcare diminishes each year and costs more ea. yr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Certain department needs be organize and restructured
Material Handler/ Data entry (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GADecember 4, 2018
If its in Thomasville Ga. Its a company build for whites and the Blacks suffer and complain about how the whites get all the perks and the blacks get nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place of opportunity
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILNovember 24, 2018
Evoqua is a newer company and is going through growth changes as do many new companies. The company has potential to be a strong player in the industrial market.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weirdly disconnected from daily work
Mechanical Assembler and Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Santee, CANovember 5, 2018
I am a contract worker at a subsidiary that they purchased. Management is basically phoned in. Every day, I wonder what my job will be like - it changes constantly. I'm scared that they won't make it.
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security even for talented, hard working and committed employees
Middle management (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 24, 2018
As a former employee whose position was eliminated, it's probably tempting for you to dismiss this review but....Evoqua pays you well but you are a hired mercenary not a valued asset. Evoqua will hire people with specific skills for a specific task and then your position will be eliminated. They will then move on to hiring another person with a different skill set for the next management whim. Employee committment to the company and the quality of task completion are irrelevant factors in maintaining a job here. Do not leave a long term position for a job at Evoqua but if you are starving to death and need a job - they will pay you as long as it lasts.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Mechanical assembler/Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Tewksbury, MAOctober 19, 2018
on a typical day of work. i would walk in with a smile on my face and tell everyone I see good moring! As i start getting my work area checklist done and begin to start my producer that I will be working on making sure my PPE is wore at all time! so i know my coworker will be safe and I'm safe to work around them! i learn everything everyday because keep my ears open and eyes to communcate with my co workers! There is nothing hard part about work.when your at work its work is to be done for our costumer for 110% quailty work that I am focus on for my company. and a job for me to so to keep them happy. most enjoyable part of work is when the owner cares about his workers!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive business
Housekeeper/Housekeeper Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 18, 2018
It was a joy to be employed at Evoqua. Work is constant, OT is necessary and some weekends. The benefits are fabulous and worth working at Evoqua. There are a lot of Bosses, however, most are quite fair.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too many Chefs, not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and mis managed
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Colorado SpringsOctober 2, 2018
Upper management only care about numbers. Massive reorganization. Group of investors only concerned about selling company to make a profit. Workers are expendable.
Cons
Healthcare expensive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked underpaid
Worker bee (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTSeptember 27, 2018
Don't believe the promises. Safety is a priority until you get hurt then its employees fault. Like being on call, great. Upper management from CEO and just below are oblivious to day to day work. Too many chiefs not enough indians. Evoqua could and should have been able to take over the world market in water purification. Due to poor management, outdated equipment and poor work practices have not. Middle management is good. Unfortunately because they fear for there jobs due to the numbers game, they cant help worker bees much. Not much room for advancement due to hiring outside, rather than premoting from within. Giving too many job responsibilities to hard workers and allowing lazy workers to continue to do nothing. If you need a job with good benefits, go for it. But be ready to sacrifice your personal life and health.
Pros
Good coworkers, decent benefits
Cons
Poor management, physically straining
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sr.Integration Architect & Programmer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 22, 2018
A typical day is meetings 3 to 5, gather requirements, document requirements, hand off requirements. Mentor and watch developers to ensure quality work.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Too many managers not enough worker Bee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 13, 2018
Strong company in a strong market. Now public and faster paced. Many acquisitions in the last 3 years. High growth which comes with added stress on resources.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work, with a good atmosphere.
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Bartow, FLSeptember 8, 2018
12 hour days for FST’s. If you are new to the industry it is a lot to learn right away but rewarding when you pick it all up. Some days are easy and don’t have much to do. Other days are very hard with a full day of hard work. Evoqua is building a good culture that seems to be getting better daily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfaithful
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 26, 2018
Not a company worth trusting for a long term career. The recent structure is based solely upon the ability for the company to show as much earnings as possible before they sell off to another bidder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place you want to work
Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 24, 2018
People are stay in their own crowd, extremely busy, then there are others who sit on their cell phone all day and are the favorites. People quit the same position because of 1 manager, nothing done to the 1 manager. Try to prove yourself, no one takes notice. Very frustrating environment to work in. Ever since they went public it has been downhill.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job outsourced
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAAugust 21, 2018
In IT, many people are hired in to do one job, but end up doing another. Most of IT is being outsourced to India. Many IT people have quit or been let go. Not a good learning environment, but basically just testing the work done off shore. Very tedious and stressful. No hands on experience, just checking other's work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happiness depends on where you land in the company
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAJuly 31, 2018
My experience as been that I have landed with a great team within Evoqua. Unfortunately for most of my colleagues that work out of our SF bay area office that has not been the case.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are horrible!
Technician ll (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 26, 2018
The company ignores the lack of good leadership at this facility. The Good Ol' Boys really get away with anything they want. They have been covering for each other for over two decades. If you don't kiss up. They will make you look bad. They continue to promote the people they like. Not the people with the job skills necessary. This is a very toxic place to work. If you don't believe my review go work at the Colorado Springs Location for one day. There is some very deep secrets at this facility. They say overtime is mandatory most of the year. They imply if you don't participate in OT it could lead to a write up. If this place got better unbiased leadership the profits would sky rocket.
Pros
free work boots annually
Cons
Lack of training, safety, materials, tools, good resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Work Environment, Not Very Organized
Senior Application Specialist, FSRIV (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2018
The organization provides a fantastic product and the individuals in the company do care about the customer experience. However, there is not a clear cut path to operational excellence set for by the management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Evoqua Water Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 139 reviews
522
436
343
221
117

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture