Exact Packaging Employee Reviews in Pontiac, IL

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 2, 2019
I don't think anybody deserves too deal with that amount of stress & drama for only $9/hr not worth it. Most everyone is unprofessional, childish& Very obnoxiously lazy. If you can get another job DO IT!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work very busy
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJune 17, 2019
I like it there but only 3 months working like the hours and the work ppl there are very helpful lunch break is nice they even at one point provided a ride there and back
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Not longer than 6 konths of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with nice co-workers
Packer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJune 3, 2019
Exact was a very nice and relaxing place. The people were nice and the managers were also nice and very helpful. Its was a very laid back place. The managers didn't care if we talked and socialized as long as the job was getting done,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Box opener (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILApril 24, 2019
It was a good job with good benifuts and a safe work environment with good co workers also reasonable hrs along with reasonable pay and plenty of overtime opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILApril 16, 2019
A job that pays is always good. I was temporary help and the season ended. The leads were good. Everyone was friendly. Lots of overtime during the peak season.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
General Production worker, Line Lead (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILMarch 4, 2019
Stressful. Have to brown nose to get anywhere. Lost their major contract probably closing their doors. Less u care the more u move up. More u care the less they care bout u.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
Takes forever to walk to break miss half of break walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILNovember 19, 2018
Can be quick paced if everyone else does there job without slaking. Easy work but could be annoying when other employees don't contribute. Other then that as long as you work a steady pace the day flies by.
Pros
Non
Cons
Short breaks, No room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management at Exact packaging was a joke
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 31, 2018
Due to the lack of good management exact packaging was a horrible place to work. Everyone there was a cut throat.. There were no benifits they would rush you off of your breaks, it was basically a sweat shop.
Pros
None
Cons
Short bresk, unfair treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save yourself the trouble and work at mcdonalds
PRODUCTION WORKER (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 4, 2018
I started off thinking it was great. Then, 2 weeks later it turned into a nightmare. Managers themselves admitted they didn't know what was going on. I had some pretty cool line leaders who should've been supervisors, but you know, that would make too much sense. Management didn't doesn't care about your life outside of work. Severely understaffed

Do yourself and me a favor and don't work there.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a job
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJune 30, 2018
it is a job I take pride in any job that I do. It is just time to find something new. I need more money. This is the only reason I am leaving other than that I love the schedule and the people.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Supervisor/Fork lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILApril 4, 2018
There is no organization and poor communication in the environment. Which makes things very stressful. There should be meetings for how management runs the warehouse.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Supply Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJanuary 20, 2018
Its a job, that gets you money. Not a forever job. The hardest part was keeping things to yourself if a manager was yelling about how slow production was, when the machines weren't working correctly. Most enjoyable was the coworkers.
Pros
Smoke Breaks
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick job placement
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILDecember 8, 2017
It was a very fast paced environment but it was very unorganized many new people each day with no training overall not a bad place to make a quick dollar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative
Staff Quick (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILNovember 28, 2017
Stressful
Pressure
Line Leader
Horrible People
Ghetto
Joke
Barely Paid
Fights
Racism
Yo! MTV Raps
Workers Missing Chromosomes
2 people equals a half a brain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes nice place to work
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 16, 2017
Exact packaging is a fun place to work for the work is high speed and thats what i liked most about it. The people were very nice and love to laugh .while we would be working we would be singing.
Pros
Christmas dinner
Cons
Three breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Picker (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILOctober 12, 2017
Productive Company no benefits though no opportunity for advancement no opportunity for growth or leadership no overtime as well ok place to work overall.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Marketing and Material Representative (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILMarch 14, 2017
Learned a lot from these different experiences to get me where I am today. The sales experience has helped me where I am today. I sell product daily at the bank.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace
Stock/Supply (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILSeptember 13, 2016
As a temporary worker for Exact Packaging I have learned to work in a small variety of different environments. There is a chance of being placed in different positions daily. I have been on Stock and Supply, Packaging and also Paper &Tape/ Shipping. Management is very active in keeping employees on track and working in a safe, well paced environment. The most enjoyable part of this job would be getting the chance to experience different areas of general work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great clientele.
Production Helper (Current Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJanuary 16, 2015
My coworkers were pleasant and very helpful when I was new. Beautiful dresses and store.
Pros
Clientele
Cons
Customer is ALWAYS right.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many people with problems from home
picker/packer (Former Employee) –  Pontiac, ILJanuary 12, 2015
a lot of the employees would come into work drunk or high and management would do nothing about them. or they would fire them and re-hire them in a few days.
Pros
pay was ok
Cons
to many problems with employees personal lives coming into work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exact Packaging. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 31 reviews
55
43
311
23
19

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.2Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Exact Packaging Reviews by Location