Excell Employee Reviews

Found 73 reviews matching the search See all 83 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CompuCom just with a new name
Level 2 Technician (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 24, 2018
eXcell, the name alone should deter you. Like a cheap rip-off version of Microsoft Excel this company will really show you how cheap they like it. This is Compucom, operating under a different name for their "Technical Outsource Jobs". No Job culture here. No raises. No benefits (Sure you have benefit options but these options will take $1+ more per hour off of your pay). The chance to advance is slim to none. I worked here for too long (5+ Years), hoping the company would wise up but they never will. Most of your co-workers will be pleasant, but not worth getting paid close to minimum wage while doing technical jobs. Save your breath, look elsewhere, there are better companies out there that treat their workers with more respect.
Pros
Co-Workers are generally nice
Cons
No Benefits, No Raises, Bad Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I'v ever worked
Deskside Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 22, 2018
Excell has great benefits and the managers are very helpful and understanding. Excell has a outstanding discount program will all the major brands and companies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So So
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 14, 2018
Excell was a good stepping stone. It will teach you to work fast, be efficient with your time management and handle a high volume of client needs. Overall, it was a positive experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a easy place but poorly rwn
Line Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  United statesSeptember 9, 2018
This place was a new factory when i was there. They didnt have all the ins an outs figured out yet. Also there was alot of family working there , alot of favoritism. Also friends of family started to work there to. If u didnt know someone, then u better just be a hard hard worker beacuase they had theyer picks. I wish i could of been able to stay longer once they figured out how to make things run easier. I was asssembly line an in two months i went to line leader/supervisior.
Pros
None
Cons
No smoking on grounds
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stories from there past
Caregiver/Companion (Current Employee) –  Warrington, PAJanuary 24, 2019
I like hearing about how life used to be in the past for these folks, The hardest part of this job is watching the patient suffer not being able to do things on there own.
Pros
seeing them smile
Cons
watching them suffer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay company to work for
Support AV group by assist Level 2 (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZDecember 26, 2017
good opportunity to get your feet wet, no raises or promotions
is not what you know, but who you know
if the HR likes you, you are set no matter what you do you do not get much recognizion
Pros
steady job
Cons
too much favoritisim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement is limited and compensation is fair to poor
Asset Disposal, Removal Specialist & Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORApril 9, 2013
Working in a PC service center from 8am to 5pm M-F, most issue are due to users, job does require some out of the box thinking. Company changes processes all the time, Main company changes the contract all the time and Excell/Compucom does nothing to dispute it. Support for other areas continues to grow so we take on more work without any pay increases. You pay for your benefits out of your wage. Most of my co-workers are fun to work with but the management is not.
Pros
re-imbursement up to $500 on technet or it books.
Cons
management, pay for benefits with reduction in hourly wage. horrible insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place wonderful employees.
Excel janitorial (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 8, 2018
I loved working this job it was simple and to the point. I had no problem with the job i was entitled to do and glad i had the opportunity to work in such a place as excel.
Pros
Flexable
Cons
Not alot of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place entirely
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 18, 2017
Company was easy to work with at first, offering the ability to work for large scale clients. Team was able to assist overall in starting out and was supportive. Over time they were more accommodating to the client than to the individual team member.
Pros
Great support starting out
Cons
Not ideal competitive wages/ benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary factory work until hiring.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Saint Clair, MOJuly 17, 2018
Good place, great people. Temporary service to help find jobs. Every time i have gone through excel to find employment it has always been a good experience i recommend it to anyone looking for employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met nice people on the job but company is horrible no progress or benefits
Security/Doorman (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 16, 2015
I learned how to scan everyone and be ready trust no visitors as in letting them in unless I seen them everyday and they are patients otherwise protect to the best of my abilities the building. Also learned to report any incidents and be attentive with alarms, elevators, leakage, and make phone calls to the right personel.
Pros
i met alot of nice people made connections and learned through this job.
Cons
Third party contracts low pay no benefits very unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Consulting Company I worked for
Project Manager, Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAMay 21, 2018
Excell Data provided me the longest stretch of consistent work while working as a consultant. I commend the work the leadership and staff do to ensure each worker's skills are up to date and the relationship with the host company is one that takes care of its NPWs well.
Pros
Very good temporary work
Cons
Very good temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excell Data
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WASeptember 13, 2017
Great place to work as a technical recruiter. Commissions are fair and benefits are good. Work environment is good and schedules are flexible and relaxed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company w/ no benefits or pto. All but owner are great people to work with.
Office assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkland May 31, 2013
The owner is difficult but the Controller and Head of Finance are great bosses.
Pros
Great Controller and Finance Manager, not micro-managed
Cons
No benefits, no vacation, no pto, few holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good recruiting company
Software Localization Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WADecember 8, 2016
Good benefits, manager are very proactive in helping you out with any issues you may have. They try very hard to provide you with good equipment, any support you might need in your contract.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping and receving
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 3, 2017
Dock coordinator in shipping and handling. Also can move on to oder picking. Company will provide training on all type of forklifts. Good pay and benefits.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excell
Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockledge, FLFebruary 18, 2017
This was a good company to work for. They had very flexible hours, the pay was good and they had great benefits. The opportunity to work OT was there if needed.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXMarch 22, 2018
I would come into work and set up work area .Plug in headphones and start calls would give customers information . At first would give 411 information. Then moved to calls where customers could order food. Then moved to giving information about making phone calls and using phone cards.
Pros
work environment was fun
Cons
job was kind of mundane
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 27, 2016
took products from truck placed it in inventory,
placed stock products on trucks to fill job order,
scanned stock to be placed on orders for customers
Pros
Nice place to work at
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Electrician Helper (Former Employee) –  Prairieville, LAApril 9, 2018
i had fun and enjoyed workng there .good peaple and good pay i would refer other peaple to go work there.they treat peaple like a family not like a number
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Excell. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 83 reviews
529
423
312
213
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture