Exceptional Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Moscow IDMarch 7, 2018
- Busy
- Keeping up with changes in technology
- Listens to new ideas
- Ability to somewhat make your own schedule
- Offers learning experiences
- Friendly co-workers
Pros
Own desks, Friendly atmosphere
Cons
no Health Insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New experience
Student Educational and Guidance Counseling (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 13, 2018
The best part of this job was working with the children. I learned patience and sensitivity while working with the people I work with. The environment was warm and inviting.
Pros
Working with the children
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Chef de rang (Current Employee) –  USJanuary 28, 2018
Anticipating guest needs and exceeding their expectation .Every day is exciting filled with challenges which makes it exciting so I can put my knowledge to test
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and easy going place to work
Lab Assistant/ Desk Assistant (Current Employee) –  Union, NJDecember 6, 2017
Everything is taken with ease. Everyone works together and helps wherever help is needed. It is like a work family. Student workers attend to the needs of other students, very inclusive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place tob work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCOctober 23, 2017
Management is great. Income is not steady. Hours are long. great vacation pay, the guest and co workers are amazing. Just not a place for advancement.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no breaks, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work place
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fairfield, CASeptember 17, 2017
A typical day at work in housekeeping is deep cleaning the kitchen and bathrooms, vacuuming, dusting and cleaning all windows and mirrors once a week.
Pros
Job experience
Cons
No health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
CSR/Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 12, 2017
Very busy office! Business is booming. Start the day reviewing prior days activities. Answering calls and following up on prior days calls that came in after hours.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
no additional training once hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & busy
Supervisor/Manager Hilton Garden Inn (Former Employee) –  Pascagoula, MSJanuary 4, 2016
A typical day would be getting to work at 6am to make sure the kitchen staff and the waitress staff are on time to prepare breakfast for the guest, after breakfast I will check all sidework and cash out the waitresses, I then check my inventory and order what I need. I get the weekly schedule done, run errands for my boss. be there at 4pm make sure night staff shows up on time to get ready for dinner. make sure guest are happy and staff are doing their job. end of shift I check sidework and cash waitresses out and then do my nightly report for that day and go and to wake up and do it all over again!!!!
Pros
free drinks and half off lunch
Cons
having to be the one to let an employee go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough workers
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Kahului, HISeptember 20, 2015
too much work, and not enough people to do the work, learned how to put in irrigation, plants, trees, about bugs.
Management needs improvement.
Some co-workers didn't get along.
Enjoyed the finished project.
Pros
outside
Cons
too hot sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every Day was a different Unexspectiancy
Project management (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles CAMay 4, 2015
Working in concierge was extremely fun! Resourcing and utilizing all my roll of decks from Los Angeles to help Facilitate my clients needs & demands.
Pros
Never a mondane moment
Cons
Undependable income
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Human Resource Officer (Current Employee) –  Elizabethtown, NCNovember 11, 2014
meeting deadlines, accounting, providing information. The company is well run and performs exceptionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Consulting company
President (Former Employee) –  Pelham, NHOctober 31, 2012
If you work in the disability community and need help with sourcing, funding, or business development call them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot's of fun and positive people
Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bixby, OKJuly 25, 2012
Learn all management duties and focus on customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Company
Patient Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMarch 28, 2012
This is a nice company, however the down size is that it doesn't have benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Exceptional reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exceptional. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
57
43
35
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.8Culture