Executive Personnel Group Employee Reviews

4.3
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
511
48
33
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 23 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people to work with
HR Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 24, 2018
I enjoyed my time withing with them. They were very nice and helped you to understand everything clearly. The supervisors were very helpful and always made sure I was doing okay
Pros
great management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Personnel Group
FLANDERS FILTERS (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCFebruary 23, 2018
Overall, the company is great to work for. I usually received 40 hours a week, and it was easy to get overtime for those who like to work it. The pay could have been a lot better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp worker
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCOctober 3, 2017
the company is very good and willing to work with anyone but the sites we was going they wasn't hiring full time workers so that's was the only downfall.
Pros
paid every week
Cons
lack of fulkl time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Mail Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 13, 2017
This was a great company to work for. I really learned a lot about the different types of weather insurance on homes. I worked in the mail department and I really enjoyed this experience.
Pros
I got to eat at my desk.
Cons
I worked on Saturdays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a wonderful company to work for.
Assembler/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 6, 2017
I enjoyed working for this company.The staff is very friendly and attentive.I was excited also with the location I was placef at, I just feel it could be more understanding and flexible of parents with small children.
Pros
full time work, good pay
Cons
not flexible with parents of small children
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working is a Great way to keep my life going
Asmo (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 24, 2017
I work everyday alday i need a job that pays good money but less hours i just hade a new born but i barely get to see him for working all the time . i
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 23, 2017
Great place to work. Staff are very friendly. Willing to work with you. Looks out for their staff. Very fair. Honest. A lot of places to place a employee at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced production work place.
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Washington, NCAugust 3, 2016
They got my job for me within a few weeks of me applying to them. I worked with some great people. They get people on jobs as quick as they to cover the clients needs.
Pros
We got Pizza from Boss for job well done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2016
In a typical day, the work was very easy and the people were friendly. I learned a lot about disaster loan processing and was very happy with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Quality Control, Executive Personnel Group (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCNovember 10, 2015
Executive is a good temp. service program but if there's a problem at work they only here one side of the story and act very nasty to the situation to the temp. employees. I seen and heard this to many times from coworkers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable temp agency
UPS/Parts (Current Employee) –  Farmville, NCOctober 3, 2015
This company provides stability with most jobs. Just wish they paid more. They offer good benefits as far as insurance. Most jobs they connect you with often hire you permanently.
Pros
stable jobs
Cons
pay rate is not enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extention of my management/HR skills.
Staffing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJune 28, 2015
I was able to extend the number of employees that I was responsible for by about 250+ and concentrate on the HR portion of the staffing industry.
Pros
Received experience in the HR Generalist role.
Cons
The professionalism of the senior management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day to day
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  New Bern, NCFebruary 2, 2015
Scheduling customer to have their appliances worked on. I learned a lot about handling a muli-line phone as well as a lot on the computer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 24, 2015
Executive Personnel Group helped me get one temporary job in 2012 but it only lasted like three months. You can contact Executive Personnel Group constantly but not hear back from them even though they tell you you are active in their system. I think it has new employees at the office now.
Pros
work experience, flexible hours, they give you time to prepare for an interview
Cons
no job security and you can be let go and told not to come back at any time
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Personell Group
Temp service (Current Employee) –  Smithfield, NCAugust 9, 2014
My experience with EPG has been nothing but enjoyable. The staff members are hard working, always friendly, and most importantly have kept a steady amount of work flowing in my direction. I worked two assignments for them in the past eight months both were incredible opportunities that expanded my skills making more employable as well as bringing me one step closer to my overall goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Account Manager/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 23, 2014
Stayed busy most of the day. Enjoyed meeting employees and business clients.
Pros
Free insurance
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMarch 9, 2014
Assignments don't last. Temp agency.Minimum wage.Companies keep you as temps for too long
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Minimal advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard labor with no pay
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCJanuary 26, 2014
I felt as if I put my all into my job, and got paid the min. I was having complications with my body from a previous car accident, and i still gave 100%. After awhile my body broke down, they released me with good comments
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Willing to work within my available time
Receptionist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, NCJuly 25, 2013
Worked for two different companies while employed by them.
They where able to get me jobs that would work around the fact that I drove a bus for the local High School.
Pros
I was able to Healthcare coverage.
Cons
I was not able to have paid holidays or vacation time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Days
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCMay 2, 2013
The things that i enjoyed about the company is they was understanding about what went on outside the work place as well as i was able to learn new jobs, which gave me an opportunity to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport