Exeter Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 50 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Clinical Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHSeptember 21, 2018
Typical day of fulfilling assigned work duties. Management could be more understanding of family situations. The hardest part of the job was when people called out..Enjoyable moments was working with some great co-workers
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
March 2016 - June 2016. Norma Linnane, RN (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHSeptember 6, 2018
I was here as a travel RN twice. It is a fantastic place to work and a gold standard to endoscopy departments. Management was wonderful and always available. Staff are fantastic. I would work here permanently if I lived in the area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHAugust 2, 2018
I was a student nurse on a clinical rotation at the cancer center here. The staff their is highly educated, well experienced, and very kind. The staff clearly cares highly for their patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Clinical Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHJune 9, 2018
surprise raises pizza parties, surprise gift cards for people who go above and beyond

hardest part could be cleaning something that refuses to come up

I learned about different cleaning products that I would never have tried
Pros
gift cards
Cons
no break in the afternoons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting company that's always improving
Senior Applications Analyst (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHJune 6, 2018
Complex IT environment with focus on continuous improvement. The culture is based on working hard among fair and reasonable coworkers and management. Learned much about multiple electronic medical record systems.
Pros
Flexible, understanding management
Cons
Complex software environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful interdisciplinary health care environment!
Spiritual Care Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHMay 12, 2018
I have had the privilege of working with extraordinarily competent, passionate and highly skilled individuals in an interdisciplinary environment focused on patient and family care. I love the work I do and the opportunities that have been available to me at Exeter Hospital. But even more, I have enjoyed collegial relationships with many different disciplines that I will treasure as I move forward professionally.
Pros
Collegial work environment with community focus and commitment.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Exercise Specialist (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHApril 30, 2018
I've worked here for over 10 years and thoroughly enjoy my job. I only wish there were more hours available in my current position. The culture here is relaxed and generally a happy place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad
Registered Polysomnographic Technologist (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHApril 16, 2018
Bad fired for nothing. They called me to tell me over the phone, didn't even set up a meeting or anything. Out of the blue while I was taking medical leave for BiPolar Disorder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut-throat company
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHMarch 24, 2018
Exeter hospital and its affiliates are cutthroat we hen it comes down to it, its not about patient care. It's all about money, the employees are overworked, overstressed, underpaid and the management does not care because everyone is replaceable. I would not recommend working for Exeter hospital and its affiliates.
Pros
Health benefits
Cons
Management is not held accountable for their actions, employees are not treated equally
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a great place to work
Senior Patient Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHMarch 8, 2018
Exeter hospital has a wonderful benefit package and retirement plan. It is a great place to work. I would recommend this company. They are a great organization who really care for the wellbeing of their patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Opportunities to New Tech - Outstanding Mission
Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHFebruary 20, 2018
The organization does well to keep up with new technologies giving existing employees opportunities to learn. Working in a healthcare always has challenges like most industries such as the 24/7 operating environment and lack of forgiveness for downtimes, planned and unplanned. However, there is a great mission that is going on here and being part of that mission in any role is welcoming for new hires.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHFebruary 11, 2018
Good hospital with staff that works together. Had opportunity to advance career at another hospital and left after brief period. Would still be there if not for job upgrade.
Pros
Team atmosphere
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHFebruary 8, 2018
great place to work. great benefits. collaborative work environment. I felt the management was very supportive and listened if I had any issues to discuss.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people but no room for advancement....
Current (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHDecember 14, 2017
front line people are good to work with, too many initiatives, not enough engagement from senior leadership and a culture of keeping up appearances. Healthcare is going through many growing pains and it would be helpful to worry less about optics and concentrate on investing in the people who make the delivery system better. The organization needs to take a wider view of service delivery and all skills it takes to have a sustainable system that can deliver excellent service.
Pros
Good benefits, laid back environment
Cons
Accountability diminishes the higher the rank, too many initiatives dilute the mission
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Registration
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHNovember 23, 2017
Registered patients by walk in or by ambulance. Patients, nursing and doctors very pleasant to work with.
Management for registration department was not very friendly.
Pros
Team
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Concierge/valet (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHNovember 4, 2017
great to work in a hospital setting with a diverse population and the opportunity to serve people in need. Unfortunately, the rate of pay is very poor for work demanded.
Pros
environmen
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job emmenly.
Senior Patient Representative (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHSeptember 13, 2017
Myself and three other representatives worked with an alphabet split to determine our patient's. We would meet with patient's on a daily basis to help and work with them to resolve all of their billing issues.
Pros
A great working enviroment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cancer center
primary nurse (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHSeptember 7, 2017
I enjoyed working at the cancer center, colleagues were supportive. It was a very fast pace work place, monitoring patients symptoms, labs, and making sure orders were accurate for their treatment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing hospital with great co workers
Tech (Current Employee) –  Exeter, NHSeptember 4, 2017
very team oriented hospital, the hardest part of the job is not getting attached to patients. the rewards and benefits out weigh the downfalls in health care and Exeter hospital makes sure of that!
Pros
amazing on the job education
Cons
sometimes having to overcome the loss of a patient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Exeter, NHJuly 8, 2017
Good compensation, good work environment, friendly staff. Support from supervisors in most departments. Tuition reimbursement if school is associated with job or job aspirations within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Exeter Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 50 reviews
515
429
32
22
12

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.7InHerSight Score

3.5Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Exeter Hospital Reviews by Location