EXOS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Health Fitness Specialist (Current Employee) –  MDJune 11, 2018
EXOS is a good company to work for if you are fresh out of college, but there really isn't any room for worth within the company if you are working in their corporate fitness environment and the pay is very low for someone who has a bachelor degree.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great
Reception Manager / Lead Concierge at IMAXShift (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 3, 2018
when I was full time for it's start up company with IMAXShift. the pto and benefits were awesome for someone thats single. I had a great time and the people t the main site were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paste work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Howe, INApril 12, 2018
For the most part the EXOS work environment is very fast pace and wants work to be done with effort although it could be hard but the ending result is always worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was okay
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 6, 2018
They definitely do not give you enough hours. The communication skills here are very poor between management and the rest of us. I would recommend this job if you are in college and just need a part-time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Senior Fitness Specialist and Onboarding Coach (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COMarch 31, 2018
EXOS is an exciting place because of it's cutting edge, innovative philosophy on exercise and training. It has a good culture and is much more organized than organizations I've worked for in the past.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many hoops to jump through
Health Fitness Specialist (Current Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAMarch 28, 2018
EXOS is just getting into the corporate wellness world and as such is learning as they go with management styles and ways to successfully satisfy the clients needs. There is an astonishing lack of communication between account managers and their accounts and sadly they often do not examine day to day operations, instead are constantly focused on big picture and long term. Often forgetting the little things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and Supportive
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 6, 2018
EXOS supplies educational tools and management support that permeates from the top to bottom. They believe in upgrading lives and that notion is extended to employees as well. The management team constantly supports their team members and encourages growth at every turn. For those passionate about performance and health/wellness, EXOS is a great company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's either the manager's way or the highway
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 23, 2018
Being contracted by another corporate company and employed by EXOS, with a manager who has their own beliefs, makes it all hard to decipher what is correct to do ultimately. It feels like I'm in grade school and everyone gets quiet when the teacher walks by. How can you call everyone a team when you exclude yourself as if you're some higher power?? And then hide in your office on the phone your whole shift, while we run the show for members?
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Group Exercise Instructor (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 29, 2018
Awesome company to work for and with in the fitness industry. I have spent cover 5 years working with these great people and amazing company. I would recommend this company to anyone interested in corporate fitness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment and company emphasizes employee growth and advancement
Assistant Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 8, 2018
EXOS really wants to educate their employees and have them continue to be the best health & wellness team members in the industry. They provide numerous opportunities for continuing education and even give an annual stipend for career enrichment.
They have an average health insurance policy with dental and vision options, as well as a fairly subpar 401k opportunity.
EXOS is a great place to work and each site can be vastly different compared to another site. Overall each work site in generally small for the health & wellness professionals with limited opportunities for advancement, if you stick around and work hard you should be rewarded but you don't know how long that could take.
I would definitely recommend EXOS to anyone who asked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industry Leaders
Performance Manager (Current Employee) –  USAJanuary 5, 2018
Difficult job but rewarding in several areas. The amount of work hours required for a manager at a start up location will wear on you. Must establish boundaries from the start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad managers
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORDecember 13, 2017
Love the stuff that EXOS does. Most of the people that I worked with were great. However, I left because EXOS management wanted me to commit fraud against the client and I would not do that. there was a lot of back stabbing and mixed messages that management was giving. However, I would say that its probably only at the site that I worked at and specifically the manager that I worked for. Would I go back yes but not for that manager..
Cons
Ethics, back stabbing
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Howe, INNovember 29, 2017
I learn a lot from exos it was fun it was hard sometimes because of the ma management get moving around a lot but i work there for a year it was ok it was fair
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give it a chance
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Howe, INNovember 25, 2017
This is a really good place to work, i no longer work there because I couldn’t handle doing 12 hr days, I loved going to work until I had 2 days of 12s and it ruined everything For me with working there, the management is different all the time, everyone has there good and bad days. I can only blame myself on losing the best job I’ve had in a long while but I would certainly recommend this place to whoever was looking and I have tried to let people know about the place
Pros
Paid holidays, they do serve you holiday meals, decent benefits
Cons
Lots of standing, fast paced, trainers are very iffy on the training, cell phones are always being used
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, with knowledgable people to help you grow as a coach and person.
Performance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 4, 2017
Working at EXOS was a great experience, one where you got to work on your craft everyday along with growing as a person and a coach. The team was very helpful in the fact of growth and communication. Would recommend taking an internship here and if you do well in that and bust your tail you hopefully get rewarded with a part time job that grows into a full time job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement in regional area
Health and Fitness Specialist (Current Employee) –  FloridaSeptember 27, 2017
Great for a entry level in the profession but overall lack of advancement. Comes with decent benefits but high cost of health care. Can't afford someone of the benefits
Pros
Discounts, dental and vision insurance
Cons
High cost of healthcare, wage compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-challenging work
Corporate Wellness Coach (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 19, 2017
I worked for EXOS when they were in trial/start-up mode for a new corporate wellness program. The managers in charge of the program were new in their positions and didn't know how to manage a person with more experience than they had. They also give you a ton of training that you can truly utilize about 20% of because of the environment and people that you are working with. I truly believe that EXOS is a great company to work for if you are looking to brush up on training skills or knowledge or just beginning your career as a personal trainer or strength coach. If you have any other type of experience and your philosophy doesn't mesh with EXOS then you will have a difficult time working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Three Rivers, MISeptember 12, 2017
Exos was my first factory job! I enjoyed working there for the most part there was always room for improvement tho. It's fast paced there management at the time was poor to many bosses and not enough communication. If I could go back there I definitely would.
Pros
Always have opportunity for ocertime.
Cons
The drive to Howe now and they need to let people work 1st as people do have young children
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EXOS/Medifit
Assistant facilities and housekeeping manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, COSeptember 5, 2017
Where I work is a Medifit/EXOS works site. EXOS is a great company bet is relatively new to the community fitness world. When I think of EXOS I think of sports performance, but these facilities only exist in a few places in the world. There are also corporate wellness facilities, community wellness and other related programs. These other programs are new to EXOS and have been purchased through smaller company acquisition. The culture and management of these facilities may not have changed much since being acquired. I know that Medifit which is the company I started working for is still in the driver seat for most company decisions. They are working on getting things changed but it is difficult. Where I work we are contracted to work for a hospital wellness center. we are open 16 hours a day and 7 days a week
Pros
Free Swag, Continuing education, Gym
Cons
Interesting management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant state of frustration
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYSeptember 2, 2017
Management does out bits and pieces of projects, never allowing the full picture. Micromanagement. Communication is condescending. Detached, inability to communicate effectively with staff members. Gratuitous criticism. Does not feel like a place that you can succeed. Set up for failure. Compensation is extremely low for the amount of BS that one has to put up with. Benefits are lacking for a health and wellness Company. They do not practice what they preach for employees.
Pros
Colleagues are generally great people
Cons
Horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EXOS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 56 reviews
521
411
314
26
14

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.8

2.8Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight