Expeditors Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job that makes you think outside the box
Import Agent (Current Employee) –  Port Huron, MIMay 24, 2018
on the job training courses are utilized to encourage the employees to learn more. Large volume and diversity of files enables the team to learn and grow more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transcon
Agent (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTMay 24, 2018
You are not paid what your worth. They spend more money on trying to fake being good to the employees when all anyone wants is better pay.
Vacation time is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stagnant but good benefits
Ocean Export Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Hawthorne, CAMay 18, 2018
You can easily get very comfortable in your position especially if you have no desire to move anywhere. There's really good benefits though such as 3 weeks vacation, 401k, discounted stocks for employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and gain experience.
OS&D CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 9, 2018
Oilfield exporting company that has shown me cultural attributes such as confidence, integrity, and resolute. As a representative, I have also grown in character that exemplifies the model of the company, “you’ll be surprised how far we will go for you”.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse company I've ever worked for
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Port Huron, MIMay 9, 2018
Worse management team ever. Managment promotes a bullying work environment. process are old and needs to be updated. The office environment is the most stressful part of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, ILMay 7, 2018
Good training program, culture is good, free lunches, parties,

The company has a good training program learned alot about freight forwarding industry.
Pros
Good training
Cons
no advancement part timers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack or career advancement/low salary
Customs Brokerage Agent (Current Employee) –  Romulus, MIApril 28, 2018
Expeditors could be a great workplace as long as you belong to the "click". The salary paid to non management/supervisory positions is not competitive with the current market since they took away the free healthcare that they previously offered.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun workplace with great management!
Import Broker Agent (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, CAApril 20, 2018
Great Company heading in the right direction. I have no more to comment at the time as I was only there on a temporary assignment. I wish to comment no more than the guy playing ping pong at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good mothers hours 6pm to 2am
Export Agent (Former Employee) –  Peabody, MAApril 17, 2018
It was clique like, high school mentality. I did learn a lot and worked evenings so I could be home with my babies while my husband was at work. I liked the position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Logistics Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 10, 2018
Poor management culture. No advancement plan. If you want to stuck at your job, and just get a stable salary, it's a good company. But if you want to move up, it's hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Expeditors?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, very manual processes
Payroll Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 5, 2018
If you don't mind a fast paced, highly stressed manual process, plus a very strict dress code, which is professional suit and tie than this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun environment with Ping Pong table and good work atmosphere
Lift Driver/Labeler/ Picker (Former Employee) –  Sumner, WAApril 5, 2018
It was a good workplace a good team effort the whole team work together everybody got along and there was room for advancement. The managers were quick to help resolve a internal matter quickly.
Pros
Ping pong table good shifts
Cons
Explain when Interviewed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 31, 2018
Must balance between corporate, local and customer requirements. Hours can be long depending on the time of the year.
You can learn a lot, learning is endless. if you want to work in various departments they are willing and flexible to give you a different position.
Pros
1 hour lunches
Cons
pay can be low to start off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Import Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Queens, NYMarch 27, 2018
Learned so much while I worked there. Definitely quick pace , dead lines for us customs stressful at times but overall a great place to work. Very supportive
Pros
Close to home at the time
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  RichmondMarch 24, 2018
Good company
Good management
Good manager
Good environment
Good training
Good team to work with
Good location
Less Pay
Good OFFICE STRUCTURE
ALL GOOD TO GO
Pros
Bonus share
Cons
Less pay no increment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Schlumberger Data Entry/ NAFTA Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 22, 2018
Great environment to work in. Great communication between warehouse and office. Up to date technology. Managers and supervisors very helpful and willing to teach
Pros
ability to lean and grow
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 21, 2018
They had great benefits. I learned how to maneuver and manipulate data in excel. Daily interactions with customers via phone and email. Great location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to Work
Brokerage Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 19, 2018
I thoroughly loved working here. If it was not temporary, or if there was a job in my field available, I would love to continue my work here. They pay well, and I enjoyed working with my managers on the projects assigned to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its safe place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 14, 2018
Always providing innovations and ideas for safety matter and productivity.
Pros
Schedule and great staff
Cons
Long period before getting hire
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expeditors gets it done!
Export Clerk (Former Employee) –  Inwood, NYMarch 9, 2018
Professional individuals with main goal objective to provide quality customer service. Weekly training on the many aspects of the company operations makes for a well informed and better employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expeditors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 559 reviews
5165
4164
3142
258
130

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.3

2.4Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight