Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews

Found 5,725 reviews matching the search See all 5,931 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rantoul, ILMarch 17, 2019
The training is amazing, it's a good work place to learn about more jobs and education. The job get no better because all jobs is hard but you get use to it.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
3 breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the temp agency
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Lakeville, MNMarch 17, 2019
They would do there best to find good paying jobs. It just was hard cause you would have a job then it would end and be off for a week and I need a job working full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not agood workplace
CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Marlton, NJMarch 16, 2019
Express Employment rs no good bad management I nad a hard getting vacation pay after being there over a year and they did not give me a weeks they paid me 8 hours for a weeks vacation very bad management I going to leave soon just looking for better jobs and I would nopt recommend express to anyone
Pros
bad job
Cons
healthcare no good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and service oriented
Residential Manager (Former Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMarch 15, 2019
I thoroughly enjoyed my time with Express. The employment specialist were professional and caring and made sure my job skills matched the jobs I worked for.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient location and personable staff.
Purchasing Agent/Procurement (Current Employee) –  Brookfield, ILMarch 15, 2019
Supportive team and flexible schedules make this organization a joy to work with. Vacation and sick time is earned per hours worked. Fast and efficient with placing candidates in positions that compliment your skill set.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for a temp service
Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCMarch 15, 2019
Hickory office is set up for temp-perm type assignments. NO paid holidays or paid time off regardless of how many hours you have put in with them. This is contrary to what the national web site states. One assignment was for an "off shift" and there was NO shift differential offered to their temps.
If you just want to work and not worried about where or what you may be doing, this is an excellent place to apply.
Contracts are generally temp to perm after 90 days or 1,100 plus hours of work with them.
Pros
Can get you a job
Cons
Hard to say what the working conditions may be.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours were provided.
Multiple Titles (Current Employee) –  Stillwater, OKMarch 15, 2019
If you wanted to use this as a side job, along with a full-time job, then it would be more beneficial. There weren't enough hours being provided to rely on this temp service.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARMarch 14, 2019
depending on the job that you are sent on, it can be really fun. i enjoyed the time i worked for the contractor. if i had the chance, i would go back.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong work environment
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 14, 2019
Express Employment Professionals sent me to multiple warehouses, building my experience and knowledge of a warehouse environment, tools, and speed. They offered multiple hours a day and overtime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to do business with
Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMarch 14, 2019
The clients that the agency sends you too are all professionals. People that believe in working in a team like environment. They find clients that show the same kind of working standard as they do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Express Employment Professionals?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be productive
Registered Nurse RN (Current Employee) –  New South WalesMarch 14, 2019
You must be Flexible and hardworking,Punctuality,Attending emergencies very punctual and if your doing the patients nursing plan you must prioritise it and it should be in sequence.
Pros
Free accomodation and Lunch.
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Production / Manual Laborer/ Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 13, 2019
Temp to hire job resource. Good resource helping find jobs.
Some jobs are just 1-2 days and some jobs are temp to hire. fun place to work and learn new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok temp/company
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAMarch 13, 2019
Ok company will recommend to others. Also took a little long in giving you a either assignment. I like to say its a decent job. I like to tell others its a nice company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work but poor pay and benefits
Customer Loyalty Manager (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 12, 2019
Express gets you jobs quickly but the companies they connect you with have inconsistent hours, little pay, and no benefits. If you are wanting to get a job quick but it not be permanent, apply here.
Pros
Find jobs fast
Cons
Poor pay and poor benefits (none)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assembly (Former Employee) –  McMinnville OregonMarch 12, 2019
Good company to get a start in a new position helped me get into more advanced assembly positions and a big stepping stone for the position I currently have
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Front Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAMarch 12, 2019
Great place to work! You get to meet new people and help them do your best to find them a job. You have to greet people, guide associates through the application process, answer calls, and recruit the best applicants to schedule for an interview.
Pros
Multitask job
Cons
None I can think of.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for temp jobs
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  South Pasadena, CAMarch 11, 2019
I recommend express if you're having trouble looking for jobs and need to find an entry level position. Some jobs do lead to full to positions but it's based on your experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continually offering assisgnments
Administrative Coordinator and Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 11, 2019
Good office assistant positions with variety. Most assignments with small / family owned businesses. Supportive managers and training to provide value within temporary assignment to client.
Pros
Flexibility, research company culture
Cons
Long commute, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good folks to work with.
Hi-Lo Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MIMarch 11, 2019
Overall I am glad to have worked with the team of Express. The members of the staff were always available to help.To all of Staff at Express Employment, I thank- you .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXMarch 11, 2019
This is a temp agency, every job is different. Employment agency work with the people and other companies. They offer full and part time jobs. I really enjoy working for them.
Pros
easy placement
Cons
pay veries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Express Employment Professionals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,931 reviews
52.2K
41.7K
31.2K
2353
1403

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight