Express Freight Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
44
31
21
10
Ratings by category
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fast paced work environment.
Freight Handler (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 8, 2018
great job overall. everything organized clean environment. great boss he's nice to work for. very understandable. but great job just low pay.but great job to start from.
Pros
great boss.
Cons
pay is low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Office Associate (Former Employee) –  Sun Valley, CAMay 10, 2018
Management was amazing. They train you and provide you with all skills. Drivers are asisted with any rhing needed. hours are so flexable. Very family orientated.
Pros
working with an awesome team. Treated with respect by all
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2018
working long hours through the night and day never really gave me time to see my family. promoted to team lead very quickly but no vacation or working benefis.
Pros
lots of overtime offered
Cons
no benefits to offer my family or myself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Class A OTR truck driver (Former Employee) –  Elk River, MNMarch 7, 2017
I worked for a man from Kenya who was extremely nice to me. I got good runs to Oregon and to Washington DC and back to MN. I miss working for him because he was like a good friend of mine.
Pros
Good work schedule.
Cons
Long hours on the road.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work but
Driver (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COFebruary 13, 2017
very good place to work, but is lacking in the benefits area the job was easy just night driving and no ability to take days off for medical
Pros
nice equipment
Cons
not very good benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 1, 2016
good place to work. very well maintained equipment. open door policy to management. steady work. unfortunately I was layed off
Pros
free healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work...wish they had not gone under.
Route delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 16, 2014
My day included picking up and delivering all kinds of freight. My shift started at 4 a.m. and finished when I delivered all my freight. I was responsible for good customer service, money collection, picking up new accounts, and maintaining equipment. I also filled in on other routes, fabricated parts for trucks, welded, and serviced trucks. I loved driving to small communities, meeting new people and maintaining relationships with customers. A difficult part of the job was dealing with the dangerous winter condition (roads/drivers), however, I love to work outdoors.
Pros
very solo employment for the most part. Work hard...finish early =)
Cons
Winter driving conditions...and owner would bounce pay checks a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office job
Doral fl - Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLDecember 15, 2013
this job I had to file , fax some papers answer phone calls and take appointments and receive cargo.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Express Freight reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Express Freight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Express Freight Reviews by Location