Express Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 217 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Stage Technician (Former Employee) –  Branson, MOJanuary 3, 2018
enjoyable work environment
fast paced during show time
working with performers and handling stage issues
all departments co mingled
not year round position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Warehouse employee (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSDecember 20, 2017
I started in another state using express. they were able to get me on fast and straight to work. due to some unforeseen circumstances in my life I had missed a few days and was not able to receive another assignment. I have recommended this company several times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work for.
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Bradley, ILNovember 28, 2017
They are understandable and easy to communicate with. They work with you to help with your wants/needs with no judgement. They are always open to listen to you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
transferable skills
Drafter/Designer (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WANovember 20, 2017
While working at express I learned a plethora of skills and polished some old ones. I learned in-depth logistic skills and new industry practices. Best of all I got paid to do it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
express staffing is a good company for quick local jobs.
employee (Former Employee) –  240 W Alexis rdNovember 20, 2017
express is a good company for temporary work they are also very military friendly. an employee can continue to go to college while working for express.
Pros
a new employee can go to school and work.
Cons
the pay can end up being lower than what you ask.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job at exspress Staffing
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CANovember 14, 2017
It was a pleasure working for Exspress Staffing It was good and the staff was very helpful. I was only working for a few assignments.
I learned a lot of good stuff there.
A typical day at work was working in a fast paced positive environment. The management was kind courteous and was very helpful . The hardest part of the job was really nothing it was the lack of assignments that was the problem.
Ive been out of work for 8 months now that was the hardest part of the job..
The most enjoyable part of the job was the nice people I had the pleasure of working with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Americold (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNNovember 11, 2017
Express is a good company to work for. They find you jobs very fast and work with you on anything you need. I would recommend them to anyone. Always available if there is an issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Byhalia, MSNovember 10, 2017
This was a good experience they sent me to one of the top factories in Mississippi which was straight hard labor which is what I'm used too. It was all about getting that work done and my co workers where easy to get alone with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work but a bad environment with no steady work
pallet builder (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CANovember 9, 2017
I learned to build pallets with pressure tools and work well in the production line with others. And trained to manufacture doors and and makes closet doors as well . I was taught how to work in a distribution manufacturing warehouse all following all safety rules
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CANovember 6, 2017
fast pace work environment. great leadership and awesome work ethics, great place to find work that fits what your looking for in a job. awesome place to be and work at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exellent work place
Driver (Former Employee) –  Henrico County, VAOctober 11, 2017
Working for Express was a learning experience also a challenge I enjoyed the challenge on the down side facing the elements is something I preferred not to have
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work place
Temp (Current Employee) –  S Pasadena, CAOctober 10, 2017
They never have job assignments and they pay you poorly. I have been there 3 years and only worked 12 months and no straight. If you apply with this company have a back up too.
Pros
The places they send you
Cons
Never any work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Purcell, OKOctober 4, 2017
I was able to get placed into a job pretty quickly into a temporary position but once that position ended i was not as quickly placed and ended up looking for another staffing agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INOctober 4, 2017
when my assignments where over they got me a new job very easy going people and the pay was good they took care of there people all in all good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary agency
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 2, 2017
They assigned me to work for companies. Sometimes it was only one company depending on the length of the contract. I was subcontracted through them. They were trying to get me full time employment
Pros
was steady work
Cons
never went full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok. Fast pace.
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, IN 46143September 25, 2017
it was work. fast pace. Very organized. Sorted and peeled off old labels, and put on new labels as needed. We worked in a group of three. I was let go after the job was completed, and they didn't need me anymore..
Pros
2 10 minute breaks and 30 minute lunches
Cons
I didnt work there long enough to get benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Toledo, OHSeptember 25, 2017
OK job not good pay , ten hour work days, they decreased my pay since I'm working through a temp service which I don't like. Wouldn't recommend it to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express Staffing Cares About My Success
AP Hulsing Hotels, Current Temp Assignment (Former Employee) –  Asheville, NCSeptember 24, 2017
They are a bit unconventional which totally appeals to me. One of their associates' title is Chief Joy Facilitator. They sent me to a tempory position which matched my skill set and got me the higher end of the pay being offered for the position. When things changed suddenly at the contractors' office where I had been placed, they were very supportive and helped get things straightened out. They do offer benefits through the staffing agency and I would consider working for temporary assignments through them as a career. I highly recommend Express Staffing.
Pros
supportive, put me to work as soon as I was available
Cons
none!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good staffing agenacy but work was slow at times
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 21, 2017
it was nice working for them but the work wasn't consisted,alot of their jobs were temp jobs not temp to hire.but other than that the company is ok to work for they work with you in positioning with a company that best suits you
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
, Dock loader and unloader, Take inventory, (Former Employee) –  Lawerenceville GaAugust 21, 2017
I have never worked for this company before. Although, I have met a few people who have worked there. I also have people who tell me all the to go there if I want a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Express Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 217 reviews
573
464
348
213
119

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture