Expressway Dodge Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady hours and pay
Car Detailer (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INMay 2, 2018
Pros - Good people, consistent schedule, steady stream of work, decent benefits
Cons - Poor pay, little room for advancement

All in all, a positive work environment, but unless you plan on becoming a apart of the sales team, there are few positions you can move to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's feels like you're a part of a big, happy family.
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 23, 2018
I get along really well with my co-workers. We help each other out to get jobs done. The management goes above and beyond to remedy my concerns. It feels as if I am a part of a big family, and I truly enjoy coming to work everyday.
Pros
401K, Health Insurance, Free lunch on Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone can help
Manager (Former Employee) –  IndianaApril 25, 2018
Every position under ownership is just a pawn waiting to be moved. Anything move you make out of good intention will get you on thin ice. Bad environment
Pros
Developed workplace relationships
Cons
Pay, respect, job security, acrimonious behaviour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fair workplace
Clean Up Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INApril 3, 2018
There are several departments. In clean up you're a joke aka bottom of the totem pole. Salesman are treated badly by managment and other staff. Not a friendly place for new employees.
Cons
Pay, Owners, Advancedment or Growth, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced industry
Accounts Receivable Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INMarch 2, 2018
I enjoyed the time I worked at Expressway Dodge. It was a fast-paced industry with plenty of tasks to complete. The staff was very fun to interact with on a daily basis.
Pros
laid back atmosphere
Cons
ridiculously expensive health insurance and no paid sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 19, 2018
Super fast paced and competitive environment. Makes the day fly by. Lots of customers and incoming phone calls to transfer. Good hours and workload. Sales people are fun too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfy office job, great schedule good pay.
Internet Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJanuary 17, 2018
Great job for someone who doesn't mind sitting behind a desk and talking on the phone. Can make $2,000-$2,500/month with adequate effort. Five days of PTO after your first year.
Pros
Free lunch on Saturdays, bonus $$ and good schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor customer service from other workers in service
Service Writer (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 27, 2017
I hired in to take the place of a pregnant woman all whet well till she left for maturity leave. I worked with three other writers and two which was in a relationship and shouldn't of been working in the same dept. I worked with a young man that would hide my work orders so they wouldn't get done on time. The young lady that was involved with the young man would also work cashier and she would take my commission and give to the young man by changing my number to his. This was brought to the service managers attention and the girl was his daughters best friend. I was a mess and a no win situation.

Not paid commission like promised, Rude to Customers and myself because I was always happy and loved working with people.
Pros
Sales team
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
Office Clerk (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 19, 2018
Fast paced work environment with something new everyday. Office works together to get things done on time. Everyone gets along most of the time. Always an opportunity to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competitive work environment but fun.
Service Advisor/Asst. Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INSeptember 25, 2017
Enjoyable co workers but as a service advisor it could get very stressful. Could be competitive depending on who the other service advisors were. Management was easy to work with.
Pros
Great co workers and management
Cons
possibly stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

Want to know more about Expressway Dodge?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Terrible Business
DETAIL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Evansville, INJune 17, 2013
Productive business where employees are treated poorly. This business sells a ton of cars and employees will work long hours because of this, but will make low wages.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
Extremely low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Expressway Dodge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
54
44
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Expressway Dodge Reviews by Location