ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Found 2,188 reviews matching the search See all 2,905 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow paced, not worth working there unless retired and you just want some side money
Hi road gas station cashier (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNFebruary 15, 2019
Not for someone like me I'm 25 years old and dpnt need to be working a slow low paid job like this. If you honestly want to work here then good on you but honestly dont do it unless you're doing to it for just some money.
Pros
None
Cons
Alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was decent work
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 14, 2019
My primary duties included janitorial tasks such as sweeping, mopping. tending to the hygiene of the facility and restrooms. I was also tasked with pumping gas of patrons and tending to the parking lot. I also received duties to organize beverages, and clean the inside of the convenient store, as well as, load and unload packages for food supply and beverages.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and intriguing
Student Intern (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 13, 2019
For an Intern, it was a wonderful opportunity to explore an office setting and become immersed within the Oil and Gas community while maintaining an even work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive working place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waveland, MSFebruary 13, 2019
working at Exxon Mobile was a wonderful experience. Meeting new people everyday. Co-workers were nice. The job was simple mostly cleaning, serving customers with a smile and nice attitude.
Pros
discounts
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 11, 2019
Great environment to work in. The culture at ExxonMobil is collaborative, competitive, and every employee is held to a standard of high expectations for success. Although stressful at times, the responsibilities given were very challenging and rewarding.
Pros
Great benefits and perks
Cons
Little room for Advancement for Administrative Assistants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review: Great Company to work for.
Scaffold Helper (Current Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 10, 2019
I love working at Exxon. They are super nice people and will help you with anything you ask. I have learned numerous things and enjoy learning each day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 8, 2019
Very productive company. Grteat environment, great employee. I would refer several individuals to this company. Big on safety due diligence. Great bnefits
Pros
good company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fast paced environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 7, 2019
Good job, fast paced time goes by quick. Always something to do never bored. Great company to work with. If really work hard you can make a career out of it.
Pros
Good management
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pelham, ALFebruary 7, 2019
It was a hood job I worked there for like 6 months qnd I liked the job the paying was ok, the staff was great and friendly it used to be very busy in the mornings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work, enjoyed it
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Harrison, ARFebruary 5, 2019
Decent work, but rude customers and can get stressful. It really depends on the people you work with, that will make the job enjoyable, because some managers can be mean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 5, 2019
working as a store manager is a lot more responsibility, looking after for business and employs its a challenge plus a lot more learning everyday, and setting up tasks everyday is more fun.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
no small breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job sucks.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  MissouriFebruary 5, 2019
My management was a mess, my hours were messed up, and it was not worth the low pay. My coworkers were stupid and threw all of the responsibility on me. The customers in my area were rude and unappreciative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rigid workplace and smart workforce
IT Project Manager (Former Employee) –  HousyonFebruary 5, 2019
It’s all work for the most part. You will work very hard. There’s always a challenge and you will continue to grow and learn. Great smart people to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenience store
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Conroe, TXFebruary 4, 2019
I loved to work there but stressful with schedule and employees. Employees should be serious with workplace rules and focus on work environment separate personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced
Automotive Mechanic/Technician (Current Employee) –  Laguna Niguel, CAFebruary 2, 2019
want a challenge ...nice atmosphere and great coworkers. want to work on heavier jobs. clean attire provided. coworkers. want to work on heavier jobs. easy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FAIR AVE - Cashier (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXFebruary 1, 2019
I really liked working here. Positive co workers. Always had new experiences that surrounded me. Never a dull moment. Very good work hours. My manager was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An average job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 1, 2019
It's a good job but wouldn't make a career out of. Where I am at now seems to be playing favorites and there is no room for that in any job. I am looking for something that I can help people with no conflict behind me.
Pros
Nice customers
Cons
Management is playing favorites
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional setting
Invoice Processor (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJanuary 31, 2019
It was a great place to work and I learned alot from the work environment. It was a contract temp job with no benefits that was the down falls, but overall a great place to work.
Pros
hours and location
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a mess
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  West Jordan, UTJanuary 30, 2019
The convenience store side run by ARS, is a complete mess. The pay is too low to keep good employees around, management will promote and not complete the proper paperwork, the higher up could care less as long as the margins are being hit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Ast Manager (Former Employee) –  Eagle Pass, TXJanuary 29, 2019
Buen ambiente laboral, conoces mucha gente, gran aprendizaje.
Pros
Ninguno
Cons
Esta abierto 24 hras al dia.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,905 reviews
51.2K
4875
3540
2144
1124

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

3.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight