ExxonMobil Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like working OT and making money
UTILITY OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 20, 2018
Great place to make a living if you don’t mind being behind gates all day
I like working and getting paid Exxon was great about that if you came to wrk they never tried to short change you on your pay they would pay extra sometimes they always made you feel worthy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy going work enviorment
Cashier/ Worked Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Canton, CTSeptember 18, 2018
You clock in early around for if you were working the evening to night shift as i did, after you clock in you proceed to do lotto count and cigarette count and after thats done you stock the freezer and check to see if theres any packages and from there just go about cashiering and making sure the store remains clean including bathroom and back room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Job
Drilling Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 17, 2018
This is one job I have no intentions of discussing, they were a great company who took good care of there employees. the work that they did was highly satisfying.
Pros
no Comment
Cons
No Comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good investment
Assitant Manager (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDSeptember 17, 2018
Good environment
Good place
Good costumer service
Good place to work
Good schedules
Flexible hours
Very clean an organized
Good Christmas bonus
Good
Pros
No comments
Cons
No comments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, very friendly
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greentown, PASeptember 16, 2018
It was a very good job to work at. Customers were amazing and so were the workers. Very fast-paced. Hours were always flexible too. Boss was friendly, helpful and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i got to work alone less stress less drama
Cook Butler (Former Employee) –  Butler, ALSeptember 14, 2018
I answered the phone took orders and made the best pizza for my customers my day went by straight I just made pizzas all day and cleaned prepped and washed dishes
Pros
i could eat what i wanted
Cons
barely no break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 13, 2018
It would a great place to work but too many changes and hard to work with people who ar undermined other worker for there own advancement.But it still a great place to work.
Pros
great pay
Cons
down time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ennis, TXSeptember 12, 2018
Good experience just no room for advancement. Company doesn't allow overtime. But somewhat flexible on hours.nice customers that are repeat customers. Good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exxon was a wonderful place to work
Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Searcy, ARSeptember 11, 2018
I felt that as long as everyone did their duties on each shift it make it easier to keep up i got along with my manager as well as my co workers i alson had regulars that came in everyday
Pros
nice people layed back enviorment
Cons
no helthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Clerk/ Window Cashier (Former Employee) –  Valrico, FLSeptember 11, 2018
A good first job. Not a place to set a career. The tasks were fairly easy and the treatment from management was understanding of needs in the business.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
No option to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a learning experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, NHSeptember 11, 2018
Walking into the Mobil for the first time was a bit of an eye opener for me. I had never worked in a gas station before. I learned the ropes of the business pretty fast. I went from being a cashier, to an asst manager in 6 months. Being an Asst. Manager taught me many life lessons. Mobil is a great place to work and there is always room for adavancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job
Temp Assignments (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 10, 2018
Job was temporary contract assignment. Very laid back and good hours. I enjoyed the people I worked with and would recommend to my friends to work there as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
contractor
Contractor Research Chemist (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 9, 2018
Exxon was great, but I was a contractor, working for kelly services which is a terrible recruiting agency. I'm just so surprised why a good company like ExxonMobil hires their new employees only through Kelly?!?!?!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and always self-motivated
Cafe Manager (Current Employee) –  Dunwoody, GASeptember 9, 2018
Adaptability, self-driven, and a sharp eye for detail are my strengths. With a great ability to work hard, I am always looking for new opportunities. I have past work experience in Customer Service for 10+ years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXSeptember 9, 2018
The "concept" of working at Exxon was great, loved the location and the flexibility. It was not the best experience coming in as a contractor because they offered no training.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Always hiring contractors, no real growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gordon, TXSeptember 8, 2018
This is a great place to work. Customers, management, and co-workers are all helpful and friendly. They are very understanding and is willing to work with a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job friendly staff
Customer Service/Clerk (Former Employee) –  Shelocta, PASeptember 6, 2018
Hard work but the staff are friendly and are willing to work with you. My job title was customer service/clerk but the job itself includes many more duties and responsibilities such as cleaning the store, cooking/preparing food, baking pastries, replenishing stock, etc.
Pros
being able to meet new people
Cons
no alloted breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working here , it was fun
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Federal Heights, COSeptember 5, 2018
Over worked and I still enjoyed my job.no benefits and I had no outside life from my job. It all depends on who the operator is . I loved staying busy and enjoyed the customers whom came inside. I had no management above me who was able to help much so I learned alot of the business myself. I enjoyed and respected my boss but he was unable to be there at all for my time there.
Pros
None
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not work directly for them, but from what I seen and know.
Boilermaker-signature industrial services (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXSeptember 4, 2018
From what I seen and know about working for Exxon it is a dream job. Very fast paced, but also very easy going. There top priority is safety, and with that in mind the job still gets done in record time . Sadly I was a subcontractor who time was recently up. I had no choice but to sadly leave. If i ever had the chance to go back I would in a heart beat. I consider Exxon one of the best refinery out there from there staff to their systems.
Pros
Work a very good site
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty ok
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Naples, FLSeptember 4, 2018
some days are slow. others are fast pace. its pretty ok. theirs a lot of free time to myself most days. other days are so fast i can hardly think. its good for a first job to get experience and to learn how to deal with people.
Pros
a lot of free time
Cons
no real growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ExxonMobil. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,144 reviews
5886
4615
3433
2110
1100

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

2.9Fairygodboss Score

38%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

70%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.