EZ GO Stores Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't really have much to say.
Over Night Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 4, 2019
It's a convenience store, It's pretty typical stuff. Just make sure you do what you are supposed to do, stock the shelves, take care of customers and you are good to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to go to
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKJune 2, 2019
Loved working there. One of my all time favorite places bar none! Awesome customer. Awesome co workers. Exceptional service. Positivity and good vibes.
Pros
Awesome people
Cons
The fact I don't work there anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and friendly customers!
Sales Clerk (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 29, 2019
I love my job here, and my manager does the absolute best she can do. Despite that, there is a very toxic culture here, which has been brought up many times by multiple people. It's not constant, but it's enough for multiple people to quit because of panic attacks/mental health declines.
Pros
Great customers, fast paced
Cons
Bullying
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work.
Team Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 22, 2019
Large turn over. Poor training, high expectation. Peers are rude. Hiring back people that were fired and then promting because they changed supervisors. Running good hard working people off because they are not part of the click. Don't work there there is no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace with horrible management
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Chickasha, OKMarch 1, 2019
This workplace is very fast paced and busy with many different customers to deal with. You have to have tough skin to deal with all kinds of people. The management was very bad within my workplace and doesn't seem to get any better.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Short breaks, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cahier (Former Employee) –  Benton, ARFebruary 27, 2019
Enjoyed the atmosphere and customers. Fun place to work, enjoyed the customers. Love the fast paced, always busy. Worked with my schedule with my kids.
Pros
Good people
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Member (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKAugust 27, 2018
The management is very easy to work with. Getting to meet a wide range of people.

If someone comes in and is having a bad day and treats you bad you are just going to have to take it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company owners
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 9, 2018
They pay their assistant managers good. Lots of friendly customers. The vendors are nice people. Friendly staff clean store when they have enough team members
Pros
Free mug for free soda and coffee drinks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun laid back
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chickasha, OKJuly 2, 2018
It's a good company to work for great customer service up beat fun great pay and benefits stay very busy work day goes by fast room for advancements ..
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Nad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun yet difficult
Cashier (Current Employee) –  OklahomaJune 16, 2018
The company itself is great, but the particular store I work at is falling apart and nothing is being done about it. I enjoy the upbeat customer service and wish I could stay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendliness
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSJune 5, 2018
Staff greet each customer with a smile and a welcome. Each staff member shared the responsibilities of maintaining store integrity and cleanliness. Management worked with staff members to ensure quality and productivity of the work place.
Pros
Great benefits and paid training time
Cons
Workplace drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Leadership: The Job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  McAlester, OKMarch 1, 2018
Despite the fact that most of the employees were alright, anyone above the entry level position showed no consideration for anyone else. Been there recently and it's not as bad as before, but my experience was not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it was fun.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKFebruary 12, 2018
Working for EZ-GO was a great, fun place to work. The typical work day was all customer service, stocking and cleaning. Meanwhile I learned that there is all kinds of people out in the world. I really didn't deal with the management very much, but they seamed to be very nice and helpful to me and my coworkers. The hardest thing about my job was being the only work on the overnight shifts. I most joyful part about my work at EZ-GO was the customers they made it worth my time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Muskogee, OKAugust 25, 2017
Started the job, seeking more experience. They have provided what I was looking for. Co-workers are good. Managers are good. The job it's self is good. Just the pay in my opinion is a little low.
Pros
30 min breaks, helpful staff
Cons
Pay starts a 9, kinda a far drive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EZ GO can do better
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJune 16, 2017
I like the environment, but it needs more preciseness with when working as a team. Some workers are not very orient when it comes to cleaning or completing duties on time.
Pros
good beneifts
Cons
no free food
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraging management
Asst Mgr (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSMarch 10, 2015
I was regularly encouraged to utilize my knowledge and experience to improve function and flow at work. After a few months I was asked to be an asst mgr which was accompanied by a raise.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
Entering and exiting the rest area where the store was located
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but bad Management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKDecember 4, 2013
Like the job and co-wokers but dislike the management and the way they run the company.
Pros
None
Cons
hours worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Kellyville, OkAugust 2, 2012
Loved it there nothing wrong with the place everyone was friendly, great communication, great management. Would love to go back and work there if I could.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kellyville, OKMarch 28, 2012
Only worked in a divison of this company cannot honestly give accurate review
Pros
christmas bonuses
Cons
unknown worked for division
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EZ GO Stores. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 20 reviews
57
45
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture