EZCORP, Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 149 reviews matching the search See all 161 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is harassment in that company.
Help Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 12, 2019
There is harassment and psychological abuse. Others just pretend as nothing happens. Inappropriate comments from management about employees's personal business. Management also comments on issues no-business related. Uncomfortable.
They move managers constantly, and there is not an organized structure of procedures. Management only cares about numbers, whether tasks are performed properly or not. Usually they don't last enough to understand the business... or don't care.
The scope of that issue seems limited to that department. Other departments seems Ok.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Harassment, cronyism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved this job
Lead Pawnbroker (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2019
Excitement through out the work day, different customers require different customer service. Everything about the job was fun. I would work for this company again if I needed to.
Pros
good company
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 28, 2018
Great company to work for. I would recommend it to anyone. Excellent training, guidance, skillset. Business does not have ups and downs like other businesses.
Pros
training
Cons
some customers expect more than we can deliver
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is absolutely the worse company to work for. They sell you all these lies about room for growth
Pawn Broker (Former Employee) –  Harvey, ILNovember 25, 2018
Horrible Horrible! They treat you nice until your training is over. Management is very poor. From the store manager, lead and District. Whatever happened to open door policy. They all suck. And they are a rip off to the customers. Low balling you for your product. When you loan any item they not going to give you more than 20 dollars if it's not beneficial to them. If you get an interview run while you can. Management sucks. And to be perfectly honest I think they all are very unprofessional. Turn over rate is ridiculous. This company need to be under review. I'll do my best to insure that. And if Management do not like you, you will fail they will set you up.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Auto Title Loan Collector (Former Employee) –  AustinNovember 9, 2018
I enjoyed working at EZcorp but I had to relocate/move to Germany. I live in Texas again but I live too far away from EZcorp to work there again. I would recommend working at EZcorp. I don't have any cons about working there.
Pros
all pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
District Manager (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 8, 2018
Great company lots of room for growth. The compnay provides you the tools to be successful and allows you to run the stores with in the guidelines they set. Win WIn for all.
Pros
Awesome work place
Cons
None!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned alot working as a pawn broker
Pawn Broker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 17, 2018
Learned how to test jewelry, also worked around things such as computers, fire arms, video games systems, ect. The staff are very friendly and they are a very family oriented business
Pros
Employee discount
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
lead pawn broker /8years (Former Employee) –  TEMPLE TXOctober 9, 2018
You are always busy"never adull moment,taking care of customers,cashier,problem solving,loans,selling ,purcashing merchandise: talking to customers on how we can help them,and offering different ways of opprtunitys of service.Dependeing on the sitution at the moment.Explaning the loan process,selling the product protection plans for buying merchandise,problem solving with payments and so forth.
Pros
Vacations, Personal days
Cons
You work more then time with your family etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at if your wanting to learn about the loan industry
Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2018
I learned how to process payday loans also some banking and how to market while working there the most enjoyable experience was there were only 2 other employees that work with me it was close to home the hardest part was working all day alone and weekends also trying to balance at the end of the night would be a hassle if amounts didn't match up the work also being open to the public just random people would sometimes come in with bad intentions.
Pros
Close to home
Cons
Open to public
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work.
Lead Pawnbroker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAAugust 15, 2018
You get to meet all kinds of people and see all kinds off cool stuff. Management was not the greatest, nor was training. However you get to learn about alot of different merchandise in depth.
Pros
First dibs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here was an important experience and very enlightening.
Pawn Broker/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Harvey, ILAugust 10, 2018
Go in to work with a smile keep in mind most of the people who come in to do loans or sell items don’t want to be there so try and be a bit empathetic. Also, when you’re selling items in a pawnshop it’s best to know what you’re selling you have time before the store opens to do a little inspecting so you know what the problems are before your customer and are able to address them ahead of time because..... customers like what they perceive to be as honesty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t work for this company
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  FloridaAugust 7, 2018
Inventory associate for this company = everybody is your boss even the salesperson you going to be the slave,most of the sale crew are lazy they want you to do their job and your job not all are like that but most and everybody is double face,can’t trust nobody,that was my case and is going to be yours too,if you apply do it as salesperson not inventory
Pros
None
Cons
Change rules all the time, Corp don’t care about employees and too many fake employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Supervisor/Lead (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 3, 2018
Fun fast paced, Everyday different. Co-workers always helpful. Never a dull moment, very interesting people as customers. Management very helpful at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t recommend this job to any one
Lead Pawnbroker (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 2, 2018
If you want to more up just kiss alot of butts and you’ll be fine.
If you decides to take the job, don’t TRUST anyone.
If you run into any problems get in contact with corporate thru email. Keep a paper trail. Managers, and especially District manager won’t back you up.
Overall I wouldn’t make this my career just a job.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
No trust or accountability
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salaried employees were over worked.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJuly 24, 2018
fast paced work place at times and rather slow paced at other times. Salaried workers were required to work open to close at times with no breaks what so ever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is not a job for anyone
Pawn Broker/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Worth, FLJuly 9, 2018
Most of the customers are rude, management sucks. They don't care for employee's, they just want to work you like a horse. The district manager "Steve" is very rude to employees and is very unprofessional from the way he dress to how he talk to people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 18, 2018
Typical work day is face paced. the workplace culture was found to enjoyable and promotion within the company was upon training completion and time with company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Pawnbroaker (Former Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJune 12, 2018
Very stressful, management doesn’t help, favoritism, lots of drama between employees and the manager. Unsafe warehouse, all fire exit doors are blocked. Can barely even walk in the back room.
Cons
Very busy, low staff, and unsafe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX 78744June 7, 2018
Was a bit challenging on trying to get customers to pay back their debt, but that is why they went bankrupt and shut down. Another great experience. My first call center experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EZ Corp
Collections Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 6, 2018
The office I worked in is closed now. It should be! It was okay for something until I got to the next step, but most definitely not a long term situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EZCORP, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 161 reviews
528
444
340
222
127

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight