F.W. Webb Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  NHMay 9, 2018
Employees are bullied by upper management constantly and moral is extremely low. Poor pay and lack of proper training and many safety issues. Managers are not disciplined accordingly as hourly employees.
Pros
yearly profit sharing
Cons
poor comunication with managers, low salary, low moral, poor training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, Poor upper management
Data Entry and file keeping (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NHOctober 28, 2017
Good job if you are a hard worker. Very backdated culture, allowed some associates to bully others with no recourse. You either dealt with it, and bullied back, or quit, management never did anything about it. If you weren't part of 'the clique', don't plan on staying long, if you don't get along with one of them, they will make your life at work miserable. Again, management did nothing about it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Plattsburgh, NYAugust 10, 2017
Horrible place to work, toxic environment, management incompetent, expected to do the job of three people, pay was decent but this isn't a family oriented place to work.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
toxic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced not everyone pulls their weight very stressful
Industrial plumbing sales (Current Employee) –  Auburn, MaJuly 2, 2017
Very stressful place to work not everyone pulls their weight.I have many friends in the company but the company has also lost many key players do to poor management. Many of my customers miss me when
I am not around and wait until I return to place their orders
Pros
Not much anymore
Cons
No breaks, constany on the phone, customers coming to your desk we are suppose to be wholesale but they make us take retale calls also
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMarch 8, 2017
FW Webb is a good company to work for. They like to keep their own people and eventually pay quite well. The newbies however tend to take it on the chin and they don't make any wild offers when you do take a promotion.
Pros
People, Corporate Support.
Cons
Pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work, very enjoyable
Warehouse/Counter Specialist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, VTFebruary 3, 2015
Would get there at 7 AM everyday to start the day. The people I worked with were very enjoyable as well as the daily customers I had to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Counter Sales, Purchasing, Inventory Control (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, MANovember 27, 2013
I had more than co-workers they became family and we all worked together to create a customer oriented store. We felt the company was ours and we all worked as a team to make it the best we could. Great company and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
below average. poor leadership
Senior Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  burlington maSeptember 9, 2013
corporate is rife with personality conflicts
reluctant to invest in training, software and hardware upgrades
Pros
free gym
Cons
corporate is rife with personality conflicts
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at F.W. Webb Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
31
21
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture