F5 Networks Employee Reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 73 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Nice
Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 1, 2018
Fun and Nice environment to work .

Lots of new technologies.

good collaboration with different teams.Nice salary and work life balance.Enough vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, supportive
Sr. Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 31, 2018
The environment I experienced was one of regular challenges, with supportive, easy to work with teams across the company. One of managements goals was to help you achieve your goals, including personal growth which you could have a hand in.
Pros
Health care, compensation, culture, growth, advancement
Cons
It seems to be changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive and collaborative
Network Support Engineer II /Provide Tier (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 18, 2018
A positive learning environmt with readily available opportunity for advancement. Senior resources which are easy to engage for your most difficult issues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot has changed recently
Revenue Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 10, 2018
Due to recent changes in leadership it has become a more stressful and competitive work environment.

Workplace culture varies among teams, if you are not in sales or PD and are administrative your culture and "fun" benefits such as team outings or catered lunches are scarce.
Pros
Great Benefits, Nice People
Cons
Culture has changed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Evolving culture
Finance (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 8, 2018
Culture is in transition and focused on speed and extended hours of work. Exciting place to be, but burnout is prevalent and employee value is not respected by executive team. Somehow we all became Amazon employees. If you enjoy perpetual unending change then this is the place for you.
Pros
Beer Friday
Cons
Strong vision and strategy, but at the expense of individual well being
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top notch people, but currently reinventing itself
Sr. Solution Architect, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 18, 2018
I enjoyed my time working at F5....best place I have ever worked. Tons of opportunity to learn new things and grow professionally. I was always working on something interesting. Inter-process and inter-departmental communication is lacking and inconsistant. People who manage upward get promoted....hard workers, not so much. New CEO brought on and the company is in the midst of being changed to reflect how the new CEO wants the company to run. Its a great time to try and hire people out of F5, since a number of excellent people are being let go, while the company keeps those less productive and/or cheaper to retain. Morale has been effected accordingly.
Pros
Great tech to work on, Great benefits
Cons
little recognition for hard work done, promotions tough to come by
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F5 Networks GLobal Services
Regional Sales Manager - Global Services (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 13, 2018
F5 is a very good company to work for. They are based out of Seattle, and offer very competitive salaries and benefits. They have undergone several management changes, but still provide a good work environment. If you work remotely you are given full control of your business hours based on your customer needs.
Pros
Salary, benefits, work/life balance
Cons
Lack of upward mobility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work from home opportunity
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 22, 2018
F5 was one of the best companies I have worked for. Both staff and management was very supportive and allow for success of all technicians. There exams were not easy to pass but they gave all the tools and time to get them done.
Pros
Travel to their amazing corporate office in Seattle yearly
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun tech, but spotty management.
SENIOR SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 31, 2018
Pays well but management is spotty: Some are great and others not so great. Technical staff is very smart and that is a plus. There dies seem to be a lack of architectural leadership when it comes to software evolution but many companies are similar in that they are reactive and not more proactive in this regard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company and Co-workers
Manufacturing Intern (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 17, 2018
I was an intern at F5 networks. The company has very supportive management and co-workers. Love the company culture. Good benefits. Would love to go back one day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and I loved to work there
SR. ACCOUNTS PAYABLE (Former Employee) –  Seattle WAJanuary 3, 2018
I still love to work F5 but so enough politics around and unfair treatments would shocked me. Also my particular department, there are no job advance opportunities. It was hard decision but I decide to move another avenue.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Employees became their liablitiy than assets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tech has pass them by
Customer Success Manager (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 21, 2017
Lack of leadership permeates this 20 year old company with ten year old hardware based technology that desperately needs updating to cloud. A lot of management turmoil and employee turnover has happened in the last year, making it difficult to get consistent or sometimes any direction.
Pros
work life balance is not bad
Cons
very confusing and leaderless management style
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fancy buildings, latest technology
Paralegal Intern (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 11, 2017
Typical day - relentless filing

Learned - how to use latest office technology

Management - attorneys don't engage with support staff

Workplace culture - driven, focused

Hardest part - repetitive work

Best part - great facility
Pros
free beverages
Cons
little social interaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and management
Business Intelligence Analyst (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 31, 2017
I really enjoyed my summer internship, got good support from the team and management, had a chance to work with people across the organization which helped me grow professionally and personally
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job but lacked team cohesion
Regional Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 28, 2017
The Regional Services Manager position is a great job but comes with caveats, you are an overlay to the product sales teams and work at their beck and call. You need to understand the sales teams comp plans, their personalities and their need for professional services in their timeframe in order to be successful at this job.
Pros
The best manager in the universe
Cons
Working with f5 sales teams
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good company to work
SR. PROFESSIONAL SERVICES CONSULTANT (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 25, 2017
I had very good experience with F5. very good work life balance. Benefit is good. Technology is little outdated. Innovation is kind of slow down now. New CEO is changing culture of F5's family feel.
Pros
good benifit, competitive salary, stock option is good
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits, Difficult to Advance, Decent Managers Vary By Team
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WaSeptember 19, 2017
I liked working at F5 during the time i was employed there, however the manager makes the experience, and a lot of the hiring culture has to do with who you know and hiring groups are terrible when they bring on people with 1 to no experience in managing. Of course it's all situational, some teams have awesome managers, so make sure you vet out everything before you join a team.
Pros
Work-Life Balance and Benefits
Cons
Moving up opportunities, inexperienced managers/directors taking concerns from employees and never taking thoughtful action
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at F5
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CASeptember 18, 2017
F5 is a great company and I loved my job at F5. People are very nice and friendly, very helpful and very skilled. I loved the culture at the company. F5 is a market leader in ADC and has a very good footprint in the market. Good salaries.
Pros
Leaders in ADC, great work culture. Salaries are good.
Cons
All the power is consolidated in Seattle. Company didn't have a clear vision about IoT.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No career development and no job security
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 10, 2017
You can be fired anytime at F5 even without any indication. It doesn't matter how good you are in terms of performance. They don't value your effort and hard work done by you. New CEO has changed the culture and F5 is no longer the best employer.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
slow down in core business, new CEO doesn't know what he is doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a Competitive place to work
Enterprise Account Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 5, 2017
We have to login to our Phone queue for 3 hours to take calls from Premium Plus customers and then you have to work on the cases opened by Premium Plus customers you are designated to. Attend Customer calls, handle technical issues. Attend quarterly QBRs at the customer site.
Pros
Challenging environment, Good products
Cons
Stressful, High expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at F5 Networks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 73 reviews
531
423
313
24
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.2Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight