Fabcon Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 21 reviews
Ratings breakdown
53
48
39
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 21 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Laborer/Operator (Former Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PADecember 20, 2017
it was a great place to work before they sold it then it went down hill with all management and fore foreman. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the foreman
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lol we going to work ya
Concrete finisher (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHNovember 2, 2017
You live at this place. Hard labor from the time you punch in until you punch out.. watch could be 20hrs later lol... ive worked hard all my life..
I liked working here... was there for 3years.
Made good money... but i wanted something else..
Pros
They try and take care of you.. for the most part.. free lunch. Good pay..
Cons
Some times 70+ hours a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful long hours
Wood shop foreman (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHSeptember 17, 2017
The pay at fabcon was good but the hours were very long and alot of times 7 days a week and being on call, plus I drove over an hour each way after working 14 or 15 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Learn And Grow.
CNC Operator (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 22, 2017
Good Place for people willing to learn and grow in Manufacturing, Nice and friendly people. Management needs improvement. Fast Paced Environment. Good Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manufacturing Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHAugust 1, 2017
I was an engineer intern here for the summer months. This is by far the best company I ever worked for, great people on all 3 shifts of production. The management and engineering team are very productive and helped me a lot throughout my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Rigger Helper (Current Employee) –  Venice, LAJune 23, 2017
I'm a hard worker and recently had to switch over to this company. Pay cuts left and right and you are just a number with this company. First company I work for that screws up checks and you have to fight to get your paycheck correct.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Pay checks are not correct
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabcon
Cleanup crew (Former Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PA 17948June 16, 2017
Workers are good person. Some supervisors play favoritism and do everything they can to get u fired. Lacks common sense and don't let maintaince fix things.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
slow getting vacation days and making dumb decision
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Assistant Lead (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAJune 8, 2017
working for Fabcon it was great. the manegment are good people. not a lot of room for advancment but there will be always something to do. overall it was good place to work
Pros
people
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace, hard working environment
Builder/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHMarch 7, 2017
Very busy workload, but manageable. A very good place to work if you like to work hard. Employers are hard but fair. You always get a good lunch break and will not be overworked.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
A lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Grinder/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CADecember 5, 2016
I worked there for a some time and the job is like any other factory job. I can't say I like factory jobs much so I can't really give this job a good rating.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNJune 28, 2016
Good place for comfortable position. There is a target rich environment for manufacturing improvements. Turnover in mid level management continuously is a problem. Senior level management does not change, which can also be considered a problem.
Pros
Lots of meetings if that is a desire to participate in
Cons
Poor culture, authoritative direction, lack of change
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High level of concentration, great co-workers, dangerous chemicals
Construction. (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNMay 7, 2016
Workning with Fabcon in the filtration department we took be Environment friendly very seriously. I was laid off due to its seasonal work. I was able to work with great hourly pay as I went from starting at $13 to $15 and hour in 6 months. There were always room for advancement. Great team leaders kept everyone safe. Multiple positions so the learning processes was constant.
Pros
Safety concerns
Cons
Dangerous
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping coordintator
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PAApril 11, 2016
was a good position very interesting setting up pick of product and delivery of it to job sites through out the north east states. Job was eventually outsourced .
Pros
close to home
Cons
some very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is close to home
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Mahanoy City, PAJanuary 17, 2016
Management has open door policy and is easy to talk to. Management is considerate of their employees personal information. Co-workers are easy to get along with.
Pros
the work
Cons
when the equipment goes down
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work.
Welder/Fabricator, Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LAOctober 19, 2015
attending safety meetings first thing in the morning, promoted consciousness of the work environment ,for me and my coworkers every day .
working off shore, sometimes for weeks at a time tended to make everyone ready for time off to see family and relax.
Pros
good food, clean bunks made good friends
Cons
Did not always have good cell phone service to call home with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work a lot with little life
woodshop (Former Employee) –  grove city, ohAugust 4, 2015
If you need a job fast that pays ok but with a lot of hours, this is the place. i avg about 60 hours a week. Its good getting a nice check but I dont have a social life sometimes i work 7 days a week.
Pros
you get a lot of hrs
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety
rigger (Former Employee) –  Morgan City, LANovember 25, 2014
work safely so that I can go home to my family safe.Be around people whom are enjoyable to work with.
Pros
safe
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality product and room for advancement
Assistant Sales Engineer, Regional ISO (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 29, 2014
Company produced quality product. Work environment was fun and less stressful. Management was supportive. Compensation was poor give workload.
Pros
quality of product
Cons
compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of hrs. but a fun place to work
Quality Control Technician (Former Employee) –  Westfield, INJanuary 28, 2013
I really enjoyed working there lots of good people but, way to many hrs of work in a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Engineering Clerk (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAApril 28, 2012
Each day i would assist many of my co-workers with drawings of buildings that the company was potentially bidding on. This job had no advancement for any type of growth.
Pros
overtime, lunches, the co-workers
Cons
healthcare, layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report