Facebook Employee Reviews

Found 273 reviews matching the search See all 384 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace Culture
Campus Operation Associate (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAOctober 18, 2018
- Provide Training for Contractor
- Balance on Work and Life Time
- Good Management Lead
- Communication with Team Member for the Special Project
- Shuttle Bus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Network Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 21, 2018
High expectations, fast paced environment, great food. Great benefits, sign on bonuses, great work culture, good management, also fun place to work. Nice campus facilities.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for the new grad
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 19, 2018
Facebook offers a good environment for the new grad SDE. The cultural of FB let me learn more and enhance the eyesight. It has a complete training plan for the interns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced learning experience
Developer Operations Contractor Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 19, 2018
Great work life balance, vibrant inclusive culture.
Fast paced steep learning curve.
Self motivated and constant adaptability is the key for consistent growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Asburn,VASeptember 18, 2018
Great work experience, great team work. We had a lot of discipline and a very good Corporate management. I would have love to be part of this organisation again, if the pay was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Content Quality Reviewer (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 17, 2018
Great experience, great management style - employees feel valued and taken care. Highly reccommend this company. Interview process may drag on however.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to Disneyland
Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 17, 2018
A Disneyland where you have to work a lot but also get all you can eat bacon. Everyone is happy, and you can talk to almost anyone in the company (Mark id busy) Great place to work for the motivated.
Pros
bacon
Cons
bacon
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company and perks
Coordinator - University Recruiting Team (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 14, 2018
I absolutely love working here. Tons of exciting projects are happening and you'll have the chance to work with some of the smartest people on the planet.
Pros
Perks, perks, perks
Cons
W/L balance can be hard to maintain
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing campus and free food
Advertising Product Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CASeptember 13, 2018
I worked as a contractor at Facebook and I don't recommend that to anyone. The pay is below average and the management are terrible.
It was a great experience though, where I learned a lot and met incredible people
Pros
Free food, shuttle
Cons
Being a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Outside and getting things done
Work and Labor (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, LASeptember 8, 2018
Overall it’s a start to making a little spending money every now and then when trying to find Yard work or and kind of Labor jobs on Facebook near me.
Pros
15-20 minute breaks.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good gig if you can handle it
Technical Operations (Current Employee) –  a placeSeptember 2, 2018
I greatly enjoyed working at Facebook for the most part, but it definitely comes with its caveats. The people were overwhelmingly pleasant, the benefits are phenomenal, and the work is rewarding if you're able to get into a role that fits you. It's going through some growth pains as far as people allocation, and the helter-skelter management culture supports that, but that's a product of the pace with which they work. If it's a job for you, then it's The job for you.
Pros
benefits, lunches, coworkers, facilities
Cons
emotionally taxing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 28, 2018
They have thought of everything. The one thing I would say they struggle with is hiring remote workers. I think that is slowly changing though. Team players, work hard, but there is work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the company
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2018
Couldn't ask for much from this company. Amazing place to work, great people, great culture, great mission. A wonderful and enjoyable experience all around.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, endless change
Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 13, 2018
Facebook is a very fast paced place to work, you are surrounded by extremely intelligent people, but the rate of change is overwhelming. The scale of people our products serve is staggering.
Pros
Amazing benefits
Cons
Very intense
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data Operations Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 10, 2018
worked there as a contractor, so some of the reviews are not relevant. Overall, I worked for an excellent manager who care about the employees - contractor or FTE alike.
Very fast pace and demand a lot of productivities
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor at Facebook
Product Data Specialist (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAAugust 6, 2018
One of the best companies I have ever worked at. I simply love going to work. I wish contracting didn't exist. That the only unlucky part on my end. It nearly impossible to get converted.
Pros
Amazing Culture
Cons
Nearly impossible to be converted to Full-time Employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Integration Analyst - Supply Chain & Finance (Current Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJuly 31, 2018
Though I'm a contractor, I'm very much happy at my current role. The work-environment is very competitive in a healthy manner. I love working with my managers and have so much to learn from them. My day starts with a daily stand-up meeting at 9 AM and ends with brainstorming meeting at 7 PM. I love the team because of their motivation. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone IF they get a chance to interview.
Pros
perks, good networking, great knowledgeable people
Cons
SO many meetings, moving parts
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced working environment
Valet Associate (Former Employee) –  Menlo Park, CAJuly 30, 2018
Working at facebook as a valet driver, it is a extremely face paced environment parking employee and visitors cars when they arrive at facebook. As you put in more time increasing your driving skills the job is really enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 27, 2018
Fun place but needs more improvement need to take care of there workers more then how they do and let them be free and listen to them we should all be one team
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intel Corp
Customer Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Folsom, CAJuly 7, 2018
Hard working, fast-paced environment. Filled with professionals who are patient and willing to work through any issues. Team oriented individuals whose primary goal is to have organization success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Facebook. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 384 reviews
5193
4113
349
220
19

See reviews about

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.2Culture

Diversity score

80out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Facebook.

Powered by Comparably