Factory Motor Parts Employee Reviews

Showing all 177 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Delivery Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  McCook, ILAugust 30, 2018
This place is easy to work for. The manager was not even a Manger at the location I worked at. Alot of employees did what they chose to do. Also this company will not give raises to outsiders.
Pros
Easy money
Cons
Bad manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
StressfulI
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fresno County, CAAugust 25, 2018
I first enjoyed working for this company, but I started to get to know how management ran this company all on favoritism. A very rude and bad communication skills on management level.
Pros
Discounts auto parts
Cons
Company was runed on favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced competitive
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 21, 2018
The job, even though temporary, was really good. It was easy work, but never was there down time. Even if there was you were always busy. The managers and your coworkers are all awesome and relaxed people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  North Attleboro, MAJuly 29, 2018
Am a contractor no benefits but is only 2 to 3 hours a day nice people but I need benefits that is why am applying for this job I hope am considered thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you like driving
Parts Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 18, 2018
Job is not your typical desk job, it's nice to be able to drive the company car to different locations to drop off parts. Makes day go by faster. Warehouse is of course hot and stuffy in summer and cold in winter. Good manager.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Working in heat, wearing uncomfortable steel toed shoes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 18, 2018
Cycle Counts, Managed inventory, Night shift Manager, Picking parts, Parts delivery, Interact with customers, Dispatched drivers for parts delivery. Fast Pace
Pros
Good place to learn parts business
Cons
Un Controlled environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory was a good place for the years I worked there!!
Account Manager-Independent Service Channel (Former Employee) –  Rocklin, CAJuly 9, 2018
Factory Motor Parts was fun at times. Lack of product at the right locations, inventory problems was frustrating. Typical work day:
Made about 10-13 calls per day on accounts selling and servicing accounts. Usually ended my day at the warehouse dropping off checks and returns. Management did not get involved too much .
I learned from my accounts by calling on them weekly as to what there needs were . The hardest part of the job was lack of support from co workers and inventory. The most enjoyable art of the job was helping my accounts with their needs and developing relationships!!
Pros
The freedom to be outside, calling on my accounts
Cons
Inventories- lack of drivers for deliveries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJuly 5, 2018
Come in and collected all paperwork and money to start posting all cash and balance make the deposit. Get all inv and file. Run credit card charges and credit. Research for proof of delivery for corporate.
Pros
work in the offices nice and quite
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 2, 2018
Dispatcher where rude put the drivers down talk bad about them Bosses did nothing about it they even talk bad it is all about making money bottom line
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool delivery job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 27, 2018
Factory motor parts was one of the best delivery jobs ive had, thepay was competitive and the locations were not hard to find. we delivered auto parts to different dealerships in southern california
Pros
you can use you personal car or companys
Cons
no lunch room
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
E-Commerce Associate (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 22, 2018
It is a friendly place to work, fast-pace work environment. Flexible schedule. Great benefits. My favorite is you get your birthday off. Various departments to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and face pace job
Delivery Specialist (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILJune 10, 2018
This job was easy to get used to and people were laid back. Management seems to be a bit more hostile to people who are below them in position. Overall it's okay nothing special.
Pros
Listen to music
Cons
No relaxing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workplace
Parts Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 25, 2018
Good place to work and the environment is good. Manager is a good manger also. Coworkers are easy to get along with. Delieveries make the day go by quicker.
Pros
Discounts on parts when needed
Cons
Pay is minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poisonous Culture
Leadership (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 22, 2018
The Owner and his VP are great, very supportive and listen.
The next few levels are as bad as they come and are ruining the culture and camaraderie. Very manipulative, idea thieves, back stabbers. Strongly driven by sales at all costs; employees, quality, technology, secondary customers.
Pros
Coworkers are some of the greatest people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, growing company
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 7, 2018
a typical day at work was very stressful and too many tasks given
to individuals.
I learned how to prioritize my time, and do the best I can.

The management is very strict and not employee friendly. Old school
intimidation tactics.

Hardest part of my job, was keeping up with all of the new duties assigned to me without prior notice.

I worked with some great co workers and good friends.
Pros
nice pro sport team tickets.
Cons
many extra hours worked, on a salary basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very well managed company and a most interesting and enjoyable workplace.
Accountant (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaMay 1, 2018
During a normal work day I managed the telecommunications accounts for the entire company of 100+ locations.
I reviewed all billings from vendors for the different offices/warehouses and approved/or not for payment.

Attended general company meetings and also meetings related to my specific duties.
Very friendly environment and I looked forward every day to get to work...also I had flexibility to work from home when I needed to.
Pros
Very friendly environment...
Cons
I cannot find any....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job openings in Kansas City Missouri
38 years experience in the field (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MissouriApril 22, 2018
I have applied to this company here in Kansas City Missouri many times I have over 38 years experience in auto parts sales and Management these guys don't even call me ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, busy, but without a lot of stress.
Warehouse and Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 19, 2018
Like most jobs, you get out what you put in. I was extremely lucky to have an excellent management team. Advancement is available if you are a good worker.
Cons
Miss breaks, lunch quite often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Motor Parts
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 18, 2018
Factory is a substandard employer with no structure, horribly management, with a culture of discontent, fear and utter favoritism by the VP. There is no direction nor training of new employees and the VP is only out for him self.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 17, 2018
It's an ok company to work for, hours are long, no room for advancement, don't expect a lot for car allowance or a fuel/credit card. Expect to pay a lot for medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Factory Motor Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 177 reviews
538
443
350
225
121

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture