Factory Motor Parts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
E-Commerce Associate (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAJune 22, 2018
It is a friendly place to work, fast-pace work environment. Flexible schedule. Great benefits. My favorite is you get your birthday off. Various departments to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun workplace
Parts Driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 25, 2018
Good place to work and the environment is good. Manager is a good manger also. Coworkers are easy to get along with. Delieveries make the day go by quicker.
Pros
Discounts on parts when needed
Cons
Pay is minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poisonous Culture
Leadership (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 22, 2018
The Owner and his VP are great, very supportive and listen.
The next few levels are as bad as they come and are ruining the culture and camaraderie. Very manipulative, idea thieves, back stabbers. Strongly driven by sales at all costs; employees, quality, technology, secondary customers.
Pros
Coworkers are some of the greatest people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, growing company
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMay 7, 2018
a typical day at work was very stressful and too many tasks given
to individuals.
I learned how to prioritize my time, and do the best I can.

The management is very strict and not employee friendly. Old school
intimidation tactics.

Hardest part of my job, was keeping up with all of the new duties assigned to me without prior notice.

I worked with some great co workers and good friends.
Pros
nice pro sport team tickets.
Cons
many extra hours worked, on a salary basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very well managed company and a most interesting and enjoyable workplace.
Accountant (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaMay 1, 2018
During a normal work day I managed the telecommunications accounts for the entire company of 100+ locations.
I reviewed all billings from vendors for the different offices/warehouses and approved/or not for payment.

Attended general company meetings and also meetings related to my specific duties.
Very friendly environment and I looked forward every day to get to work...also I had flexibility to work from home when I needed to.
Pros
Very friendly environment...
Cons
I cannot find any....
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job openings in Kansas City Missouri
38 years experience in the field (Former Employee) –  Kansas City MissouriApril 22, 2018
I have applied to this company here in Kansas City Missouri many times I have over 38 years experience in auto parts sales and Management these guys don't even call me ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, busy, but without a lot of stress.
Warehouse and Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 19, 2018
Like most jobs, you get out what you put in. I was extremely lucky to have an excellent management team. Advancement is available if you are a good worker.
Cons
Miss breaks, lunch quite often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Motor Parts
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COApril 18, 2018
Factory is a substandard employer with no structure, horribly management, with a culture of discontent, fear and utter favoritism by the VP. There is no direction nor training of new employees and the VP is only out for him self.
Pros
None
Cons
All
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Outside Sales (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 17, 2018
It's an ok company to work for, hours are long, no room for advancement, don't expect a lot for car allowance or a fuel/credit card. Expect to pay a lot for medical
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Manager (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 15, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job is the people, we have very talented people.
A lot going on, constant change.
You have to be accountable for your work.
Pros
The people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a woman freindly enviroment
Location Manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 13, 2018
Factory is not a good place for a woman to work. You are not respected, paid, or treated as well as your male colleague. I worked from the bottom up and was never appreciated for any of it. I had to prove myself for 3 months in every position I was promoted to before I received the raise I was promised.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work to Life Balance is poor
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 12, 2018
Poor work to life balance. The company almost always comes first. Management was abrasive, at least in my department. Managers would reprimand, scold, berate employees in front of other teammates and other employees.
Pros
Pays was okay
Cons
Company culture is verably abrasive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaelo
Elwood Staffing (Former Employee) –  Seymour, INApril 8, 2018
It was a very good job it was fast past, And I also trained when they needed me too. I loved working with the people their, They all hard working people
Pros
free lunch, and training
Cons
Dirty, and sometime broken fingers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Fast Paced.
Inside Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAApril 2, 2018
I worked for Factory Motor Parts a long time ago and I am not able to get a true definition of a summary/review of what it was like to work there so long ago.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  IdahoApril 2, 2018
Upper manager seems to look down on all the company that have been merged in FMP. pay was low, good for first job out of college however. Benefits were poor.
Pros
Not much
Cons
Low pay long hours upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy place to work
Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCMarch 18, 2018
My typical day it 9 hours plus an hour lunch. I deal with at least 70 different garages in the area. The hardest part is to take care of the customer in a timely manner when having to source parts from another location. I enjoy working with my current co-workers.
Pros
the hour lunch
Cons
the benefits could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Way better warehouse jobs available
Puller (Current Employee) –  NebraskaMarch 12, 2018
No opportunity for advancement. Poor management. Broken equipment. Hostile environment. Poor working conditions. What is expected of you is not equal to the pay. They will lie. Promise you things and will not deliver.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradável de Trabalhar
Motorista e Estoquista (Former Employee) –  Provo - UtahMarch 9, 2018
Bela empresa, muitas vezes dirigia trabalhando, ótimos parceiros de trabalho, ambiente agradável, aprendi a trabalhar em equipe ótimos gerentes são maleáveis conforme sua necessidade.
Pros
Ótimo trabalho em equipe
Cons
Não fornece refeição
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKMarch 7, 2018
Fast paced work, day goes by quickly. Gain lots of knowledge about parts. They have a very good inventory system which is easy to learn. Versatility is a must as you can be answering phones, pulling parts, stocking freight or delivering at any moment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Accounts Receivable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNFebruary 24, 2018
Heavy incoming phone calls taken, multi tasking all day (taking calls from our 140+ locations), resolving customer billing issues, researching payment issues on accounts, manage AR portfolio of 3700 accounts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Factory Motor Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 166 reviews
537
440
344
224
121

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture