Fahrenheit IT Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Implementation Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 10, 2018
My contract lasted about year and the folks at Fahrenheit always took care of my time and expenses in a timely fashion. The initial negation process went fairly smoothly also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fishers, INFebruary 20, 2018
I worked as a contractor. I was not given any paid time off. Had to work the National holidays (Chrismas, Thanksgiving and New Years) for regular pay. The benefits department was pretty much impossible to contact some one. I missed out on any available benefits because no one from the benefits contacted me until it was too late to enroll in them.
Pros
None
Cons
benefits department impossible to contact people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, straightforward and honest office staff
Contract Developer (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VADecember 28, 2017
Great place to work because of laid back attitude and honest communication with recruiters, office staff, and management. There might be better in terms of benefits or compensation, but I haven't found it.
Pros
Hassle free
Cons
Sometimes no work to jump to after current contract completion
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Contractor (Former Employee) –  New Albany, OHDecember 21, 2017
This company gave me an opportunity that I was looking for. Great staffing company to work for. Management and the staff was good to me. This job was fun and a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a Richmond VA based staffing firm
Director of Consulting Services (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 9, 2017
They are really no different than any of the many other Richmond based staffing firms. They have re-invented themselves several times. Most of the recruiters are very personable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE Work environment. Management needs help!
Recruitment Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 10, 2017
There is a "previous coworker nameplate graveyard" in the office. People get fired left and right for no reason. Management is terrible, environment is dry and no one speaks. If you want to work at a place where you could get fired out of nowhere, have a manager who is never around, and make calls "just to make calls" than Fahrenheit IT is the place for you. I would HIGHLY recommend any recruitment company other than this place....trust me....
Pros
Pay is adequate
Cons
Terrible health insurance, poor management, lack of environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Senior Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaJanuary 26, 2017
I enjoyed the atomosphere. Plenty of reqs, plenty of money, plenty of jobs. Felt great. Loved it. Wish I could have worked their for longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 19, 2015
Ok place to work... Just not a place I feel comfortable at. Wish to get another position where you feel valued.

Make a lot of phone calls, follow up with candidates, interview people
Pros
nothing
Cons
terrible benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 9, 2015
Good place to work, enjoyed my time there. Management is very good and they teach you a lot. Learned so much about the business everyday. Definitely recommend this company to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good recruiting firm
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 25, 2014
Got me in at a company at a very high rate for the work I was doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor for tw telecom
Electrical Contractor for tw telecom (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 20, 2013
Fahrenheit IT is a staffing and consulting company focused in the IT/Telecom industry.
Currently, i'm working as a contractor va Fahrenheit IT to help tw telecom distribute new infrastructure for increasing bandwidth and higher speed interent.
Pros
Very Busy
Cons
More demand than supply
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fahrenheit IT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
32
22
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.6Culture