FAIR Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Position
Manager (Former Employee) –  Erie, PADecember 11, 2017
Country Fair is great someone starting out in the work field. Pay is competitive and their is room for quick advancement. Job training includes many skills that can be carried over to other fields.
Pros
competitive pay, flexible hours
Cons
physically taxing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
state fair
Parking Cashier (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 8, 2017
Easy money, but a little too easy. When traffic isn't rushed you're really just standing around all day. Depends which area you work parking. The staff are really fun to work with most of the time!
Pros
free pass to fair
Cons
short breaks, no real discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cna
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sarver, PAOctober 24, 2017
Helped with Elderly's daily life by provided care such as bathing, feed, grooming and socializing. We worked as a team so we always had help and didn't need to worry about rather you would get your work done on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love fair trade
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, RISeptember 2, 2017
Fair trade companies are really important and I learned a lot about how the economy could benefit from it. I am thankful for the opportunity to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and interesting workplace
VOLUNTEER (Former Employee) –  Ames, IAAugust 7, 2017
* Facilitated meetings between employers and potential employees/students
* Supported employers and students with needed information throughout the event
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overlook
Fax County School Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Newington, VAJune 7, 2017
I am not a work at work fair, but I have heard a lot about it . It may be good for some of us but not for all of us. This is something that I may do. I
Pros
go for it a thought
Cons
dont do thing that you dont like
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Flexible
Lead (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNJanuary 7, 2016
The understanding and willingness of management to be flexible when you are juggling family and work makes this an unmatched company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Software :Technical Architecture Engineer
Technical Architecture Engineer (Former Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 19, 2015
Fair Isaac Co. is a good employer.
PROS:
good training on specific software tools.
CONS:
poor job security, keep an eye on company MAs.
Pros
Social beer/wine get togethers weekly.
Cons
May be laid-off without notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed the largest revenue generating account and effectively communicated with client, executives and programming staff.
ACCOUNT MANAGER/BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 19, 2014
• Client deliverables: web-based files, letter shop tapes of monthly mail base
• Followed-up with client and letter shops after mailing
• Prepared/distributed project documentation: Client/in-house status reports, specs, audit materials
• Negotiated client contract terms
• Resolved client and staff discrepancies/conflicts
• Assigned/prioritized resources for client projects/requests
• Prepared project cost estimates for client
• Invoiced and tracked all A/R from project inception through invoice collection with Accounting
• Implemented client pricing schedules for all New York clients
• Forecast annual/monthly revenue
• Established best practices of project books/logs for external/internal auditing purposes
• Events coordinator for New York office staff and client


I learned that I like being an event coordinator. The toughest part of this job was dealing with unhappy office mates.
Pros
The people, Nyc, job experience aquired
Cons
Employee morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developed my faith in God.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MDMarch 22, 2014
Every morning before we start our work, our manager leads us in to a simple prayer and a short biblical message.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that utilized my skills to their full extent
End User Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 10, 2012
I truly enjoy working for FICO. I have grown the infrastructure inside and out due to all of the opportunities granted me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more FAIR reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FAIR. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
54
49
36
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture