Fairfield Inn & Suites  Employee Reviews

Found 1,138 reviews matching the search See all 1,174 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property
Front Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSOctober 21, 2018
Needs work
Property not up to date
Slow pace
Great breakfast in the morning
Swimming pool indoors
Good location near shopping mall
Nice food chains in this area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benifits
Front Desk Clerk and breakfast attendant (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHOctober 20, 2018
I absolutely appreciate the fact tmi hospitality goes above and beyond to.make sure the employees are HAPPY, they give incentives to make it a happy work place. great benifits as well as discounts
Pros
free lunch
Cons
housekeeping dont get paid enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Waco, TX 76705October 19, 2018
Similar to Marriott International since Fairfield is a branch of Marriott, in my experience managers will treat you as a person to fill in to work and not as a valued asset to their team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for advancing
Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Somerset paOctober 18, 2018
I've worked at other hotels with limited success... I like this one more then others because it is more upscale and there I room for advancement... I plan to stay here for a long time
Pros
Good atmosphere
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for customer service experience
Guest Services Representative / Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYOctober 17, 2018
Was a good place to hone in on customer service experience - there's always something or someone new to encounter and hospitality is a great way to diversify work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work and but few tips
housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NY 13601October 17, 2018
It was a nice place to work and I enjoyed everyone I worked with. The pay was not that great and there were very few tips. We all work as a team, which was nice.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
few tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Work place but enjoyable
Breakfast Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Warrensburg, MOOctober 16, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job i believe is the guest and seeing the smile and relaxation on their faces. Management was fun and very good at their job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for advancement.
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Clovis, NMOctober 16, 2018
I am currently still employed at the Fairfield and I LOVE IT. My working relationship with my peers is great. The hours are guaranteed and the pay starts off really well. I was able to get promoted within three months due to experience. The hotel group is very organized as well. One of the best management groups I have worked under.
Pros
Associate Appreciation
Cons
Limited shift availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Manager very nice- Franchise is poor
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Schertz, TXOctober 10, 2018
In my experience working here, I did not agree with some of the things the franchisers did. There isn't a single camera in the entire hotel...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience at the Fairfield Inn was a great and allowed many different job opportunities .
Desk Associate (Current Employee) –  Aiken, SCOctober 10, 2018
The atmosphere while working at the hotel was a very enjoyable experience. The team worked well together. The manager was great.The guest were always pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guests and hotel brand
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 8, 2018
Great location with many business travelers who visited the hotel often for work related training. It was always a pleasure to see familiar faces and to help make their visits feel like home away from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 8, 2018
Fairfield inn suites was a fast pace environment making sure that you make sure that the rooms are nice and neat and clean ready for the guest for their stay
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good job. Just didn't get alot of hours during the slow season.
Housekeeping Manager (Former Employee) –  Fenton, MOOctober 7, 2018
I enjoyed working at the hotel. The staff is very friendly. Although nothing was kept confidential. Everyone else knew everything about what went on about everyone. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INOctober 7, 2018
A typical day at the Hotel can go many different ways. But I learned that they want you at a fast pace and cleaning isnt something you can do fast considern working at a hotel. workplace was stressful no elevators had to carry everything up stairs ,
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
Night Auditor/ Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Chambersburg, PAOctober 6, 2018
Answering phones and making sure guests have what they need in their assigned room, checking guests in giving room keys and reciting amenities so guests are aware of hotels policies.
Pros
Meeting people, Competitive pay
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Fairfield
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Athens, ALOctober 4, 2018
I was always excited to get to work. Loved my boss and the people I worked with. We did meet some obstacles... We worked as a team and got things done
Pros
Free breakfast Employee Appreciation month discounts on the room and any other Marriott hotels
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a fun place to work at
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTOctober 4, 2018
I work here on and off for almost 2 years. I loved working here, I love the relationship you get to build with the guests, The management is awesome. I would highly recommend working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and friendly
HOUSEKEEPER ROOM ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMOctober 4, 2018
fun and exited,friendly and motivated workplace,enjoyed the time that I work there ,I learned a lot ,I will recommend other people to apply I had a good experience working there.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management. Not enough pay
Housekeeping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, GaOctober 2, 2018
The management will add so much work loud to you but dont want you go get over time and wont pay you if you work at home. For all the work you do for them the pay dont equal for the amount of time you put in there. You get paid biweekly as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marriott
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 2, 2018
Marriott is a very good company to work for. They provide a good training and the culture. They believe in making sure not just the managers get the proper training but the employees as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairfield Inn & Suites . Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,174 reviews
5418
4331
3236
2107
182

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight