Fairview Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNJuly 12, 2018
Room patient
fax papers
give injections
Call patient for result follow up
we are help each other out
-The hardest thing is dealing with difficult people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im more confident as a Phlebotomist.
Clinical Intern (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMay 2, 2018
I worked with inpatient out patient unit too, I just finished my Clinical hours 112 within 14 days. I drew more than 220 draws. I'm a st Kate student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sticky Fingers.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Groton,CTMarch 9, 2018
If you like lazy coworkers and managers who know nothing about cooking telling you how to cook.
No team work from the dinosaurs in the kitchen.
Poor leadership. Promotions based on longevity not merit or skill.
Not one person knew anything about proper cooking technique. Nothing pulled from freezer for usage. Rotation of product poor.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Management not letting you do your job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Fairview
Patient Representative (Current Employee) –  Woodbury, MNJanuary 17, 2018
A day at Fairview is great. I've learned the different specialties that Fairview has and also all the different culture that comes to Fairview and love one another even the medical staff! Management at Fairview is Great!! They are ALWAYS there for you when needed!! the workplace culture is extremely well rounded and the most enjoyable part of the job is know that you are working with a strong group of women who IS WILLING to help. One of the hardest part is dealing with angry patients because of the results they don't like or because they just aren't happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic but steady work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVDecember 20, 2017
Easy too learn and get the hang everything and then it all just becomes routine. Complex managers are the best. And your coworkers are easy going so relaxed work environment.
Pros
Being trusted too work steadily even alone the whole dau.
Cons
No overtime and pay checks still get sent in the mail so they are late most always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working environment
Everywhere (Former Employee) –  Groton crDecember 6, 2017
If you been there less than 5 years the rules apply greater than 5 you can do nothing and get away with it. They have their favorites and hound the new people. Benifits are awful staff is grumpy.
Pros
Residents are friendly
Cons
No equal treatment, benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Officer (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNNovember 26, 2017
good place to work. the staff are all friendly. the environment is supporting and people want to see each other succeed. co-workers tend to look out for each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet and Independent
FINANCIAL CLEARANCE ADVISOR (Current Employee) –  MPLS, MNNovember 2, 2017
quiet job, and very own your own. Sometimes you forget how to socialize because it is very much based on numbers and goals. Didn't communicate with much people.
Pros
lunch whenever and break
Cons
not very socializing environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer.
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNOctober 14, 2017
Patient Account Specialist
Greeted patients when they walked in. Answered the phone and answered questions or directed them to the appropriate person. Investigated billing questions and concerns. Resubmitted corrected claims and appeals to insurance companies. Reviewed patient account aging on a monthly basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Groton, CTJune 30, 2017
The environment at Fairview was very clean. I was only there for a short time because I was doing an internship. Everyone there was very kind and willing to help me. They always made me feel appreciated and was eager to help me out when i was struggling. Over all i really enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Groton, CTMay 21, 2017
Ok place to work. Usual long term care and rehab environment. Fair to employs and great location with view. However they only staff full time and per diem no one is part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report

See more Fairview reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairview. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 13 reviews
57
43
31
20
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture