Faithful & Gould Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and stress free career
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJuly 24, 2018
I believe that the management could have been stronger. My former manager was scatter brained. All in all, this is a great company to work for. Benefits are excellent and pay is ample.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
F&g
Cost Accountant (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAMarch 21, 2018
The commute was just too far for me. Overall the job was very interesting, but could be very slow at times. Culture was very relaxed and people were friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Project Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Chandler, AZJanuary 28, 2018
Office environment.
Contract work for a variety of clients in various industries.
Wide range of engineering jobs.
Typical 8 hour work day for some jobs, others work overtime weekly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team of intelligent indviiduals
Senior Lead Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Whiting, INDecember 6, 2017
A typical work day would consist of team meetings , what our goals were for the day , communication , great atmosphere , we worked hard, and enjoyed each other after work
Pros
great people
Cons
organization
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Platform cost management (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 3, 2017
Great place to work
If you want to get a chance to work on versatile projects and get a good exposure ,F+G is the place to work on especially NYC Office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall, a solid company with International offices
Senior Project Controls Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 4, 2017
I would work for them again if the compensation package was more commensurate with experience. Management received a bonus on division profitability so the strategy was to sell high and keep costs low. If a company takes care of their employees, they will take care of the company.
Pros
Stable, highly respected company
Cons
Compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deceptive & Untrustworthy
Cost Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORApril 29, 2016
Although the benefits are good, there have been many who have left this company in the short time that I have been here including the VP of construction. Don't trust what they are offering, it is more than likely a lie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a glorified employment agency.
senior consultant (Current Employee) –  San FranciscoApril 22, 2014
They charge their clients a fortune and pay their staff peanuts. No training provided. Management is useless. No career progression whatsoever. They are happy as long as they charge you out. Clients should consider using cheaper bodyshops.
Pros
colleagues are supportive
Cons
bad benefits, pay and career progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chanllenging place to work
Health, Safety and Environmental Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2014
F&G is a challenging place to work in numerous ways Your working with general contractor and sub contractor to which do not follow the same ideas on job completions. You need to be able to wear several different hats while on the job and be able to switch gears very quickly.
Construction is a fast paced work environment that can be unforgiving in some incidences but also can be very rewarding.
A typical work day is in a 7:00 and out when ever you can get out. A 12 hour day in not unusual. I've learned that the people in the field can make or break your job depending on how you deal with them. Management usually allows you to conduct business in your own way with little interference.
The hardest part of the job will be when an incident occurs causing injury to a worker and conducting a investigation. The most enjoyable part of the job is when workers come up to you asking your advice on how to perform a work task safely and actually learns from the interaction.
Pros
Flexable work hours
Cons
Lack of management and decision making ability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun place to work
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 2, 2013
This company gave me a great sense of pride. It allowed me to grow and learn many new things.
Pros
Worked witth many different cultures
Cons
Many deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report

Want to know more about Faithful & Gould?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated to the client
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 24, 2013
I am currently working as an Administrative Assistant for this company. I support all of our project managers and IT developers. I greet all clients and visitors. The people I work with are great but I feel no challenge. Thus my new search.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
British owned, company placed too much value on youth and not experience
Sr. Mechanical Estimator (Former Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 10, 2012
hectic due to poor management
people can be treated better
management was always me, me, etc
co-workers were good
un-real dead lines
viewing the project coming together suggestfully
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report

See more Faithful & Gould reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Faithful & Gould. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
57
45
34
21
12

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture