Falcon Transport Co. Employee Reviews

Showing all 23 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Switcher Driver (Former Employee) –  Austintown, OHFebruary 20, 2019
Falcon is a good place to work if you are looking to make decent money. They pay by the day not by the hour when I worked there. I would say a good place if you are single.
Pros
Good schedule
Cons
No OT when I was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for if you are looking for experience.not a good company if you have a family to support.
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIJanuary 7, 2019
Went to grand rapids area for a load,then went to Clayton to get unloaded then reloaded.From there I'd drive about 4 more hours then do my 10 hour rest.Then I'd go to spring hill Tenn to GM and get unloaded,which took 2 to 5 hours,then head home to Romulus.did that twice a week for 840.00
Pros
Driver experience
Cons
Not good pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
management (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHOctober 2, 2018
horrible management. Shame as a lot of good hard working people but management is clueless on how to manage a successful company. I would recommend avoiding.
Pros
benefits
Cons
management, culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Driver Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHAugust 27, 2018
I worked for this company on three different occasions. I am grateful for the experience and the knowledge of the trucking industry as it has helped me further my career. This is not along term company get your experience and get out. I've never worked with such rude backstabbing cut throat individuals in my entire life. The mangers have no skills and they spend the majority of their time in the office discussing employees and making fun of others or they are outside smoking every hour and then wonder why the company isn't successful. This company will never be successful until they get rid of the poor management.
Pros
experience
Cons
horrible coworkers cut throat backstabbing fake mean people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible, Terrible, Terrible
Managemnt (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHJune 21, 2018
Don't submit yourself to this awful, cut throat, humiliating, environment. Go elsewhere..... anywhere. This place is managed terrible and they treat there people like dirt. The CEO of this company couldn't manage a one person shoe shine stand.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations in Chaos
Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 6, 2018
Do not apply hear unless desperate . Company was bought out by investment group purchases distressed companies. Smart people unfortunately they know nothing about the Trucking business....Need serious investment capital
Pros
None
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and competitive
Compliance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 22, 2018
Enough work to keep you going from the time that you clock in until you leave, with opportunities for overtime. The staff works close together to make sure each other has a fair chance of success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management turnover
Safety Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 21, 2018
Management has more turnover than a burger at a busy hamburger stand. Place is cutthroat and terrible to work at. I would not recommend this place unless you desperately need a job.
Pros
Can’t think of one.
Cons
Management turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run fast...don't stop
Manager (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 16, 2018
Work life balance is horrible
Long hours
Horrible attitudes
Cut throat
Lack of leadership

INSANE VP running a cat shelter out of the basement at one time.
Remove operations people to run the cat shelter
Pros
Great people in the trenches
Cons
Horrible management, rundown equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everyone
Driver/Spotter (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSFebruary 12, 2018
I worked here for six weeks as a yard spotter at gm Fairfax KS.
Co-workers,office and mgmt. were good,atmosphere laid back.
Pay equal to work.At first.Equipment worst ever.Used old o.o.s.
day cabs to spot.At 8 times in/out of cab per move it's just crazy
on a busy day.If your relief shift is late,you must stay without pay!
When you start here,two wks pay are held back.So three wks til
you get paid and that is repeated every time gm takes a break.
My pay ck.was never correct,always short.Not for everyone.
Pros
home daily
Cons
bad equipment / paycheck games
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job they treat you well
Driver (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OH 44505September 1, 2017
been here 7 years on dry van division steady work great home time dedicated runs make for a good fit for me good luck finding a better trucking job also they were up front initially by not promising things they would not make good on (many trucking recruters LIE,LIE,LIE to get you in the door under false pretences then WHAM pay is less, etc etc)!! good all around company check em out
Pros
dedicated runs no slip seating assigned dispach good home time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please go elsewhere.
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee) –  KcksMay 14, 2017
Lay offs. When you come back they will take your whole check for weeks to pay back insurance owed during layoffs. Your already 3 weeks behind due to the way checks are set up. Pay is good but in the long run you'll make more at Mc Donalds. Insurance is no good and way to high.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and Terrible
Corporate office (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 22, 2017
Not only does no one in the building understand how to do anything without having to ask 10 other people, there is no job security. Lay offs are a huge problem. They let people go in an unprofessional way and they talk to their employees that way as well. No one ever wants to take responsibility for their mistakes and will put it on everyone else in the meantime. They play favorite big time and if you stand up for yourself. You immediately get exiled. Horrible company to work for.
Pros
Full benefits
Cons
High turnover, unorganized, unfriendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, can be stressful at times
Terminal Manager (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHApril 5, 2017
Typical day at work is making sure loads are getting to the point of destination in a timely manner.
doing this job I have learned many things and am great-full for the time have spent here.
I couldn't ask for a better management and support team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad if you do your job.
Company Driver (Current Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMarch 12, 2017
Falcon isn't the greatest to work for due to the complete unorganization that you encounter whenever there's an issue. If you keep to yourself and are dependable, you'll be left alone for the most part. I've done fairly well with them and haven't had any major issues working there.
Pros
Dedicated runs, paid weekly
Cons
High healthcare costs, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced logistics office
Weekend 12 Hour Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHFebruary 1, 2017
I really enjoyed working here. I was very comfortable working here and learned many aspects of operations while employed there for 7 years.
Pros
Medical/Dental Benefits 401k Vacation etc
Cons
high turnover lately
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job steady work
TRUCK DRIVER FLATBED (Former Employee) –  Romulus, MIDecember 29, 2016
the company itself is a good company to work for, the work is consistant and you get the miles. if you like being out on the road. then this company is for you. and home time is fairly decent too
Pros
good miles and pay
Cons
over the road job .out alot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter company
Class A CDL Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHDecember 11, 2015
They took a lot of new Licensed recruits. Dispatching staff is manipulative and management only care about bottom line. The work is actually quite easy for a new driver doing dedicated to Texas. Training program was very helpful and staff is knowledgeable. Old equipment is not well maintain spent too much time in shops then driving.
Pros
Home on a weekly basis
Cons
old equipment, salary insufficent, and managment incompetent
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place!
Dispatcher, Fuel Desk Assistant (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHSeptember 21, 2015
Unfortunately, I only worked there just over a year, as after the terrible events of 9/11/2001 the transportation business slowed down considerably & many employees were laid off. However, while there I worked with good people & fair managers.
Pros
Time flew by, as we were very busy (but not buried in work)
Cons
Little chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware the Bullys
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHDecember 10, 2012
Beware of the Bullys, Falcon Transport has bullys that are allowed to harrass employees. And if you stand up for yourself, you will be terminated using an excuse that will not get you unemployment benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Falcon Transport Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.4
Based on 23 reviews
52
44
36
20
111

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.5Culture

Falcon Transport Co. Reviews by Location