Family Health Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement
Homeless Families Advocate (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 18, 2018
Great place for entry level experience. But if you are looking to grow, be in a challenging environment this is not the place for you.

Change management is very behind when it comes to upgrading to new processes and management standards. If you are ok with lack of change and low pay, this is a good place for you.
Pros
Steady work hours
Cons
minimal Challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
beautiful facility to work in
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIJune 14, 2018
The pod concept is a good one. It develops smaller teams within a bigger team. It seems like a high turnover rate for doctors, as well as, medical assistants, so training new people is challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and organized place to work
Nutritionist/Health Educator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAJune 10, 2018
• Examining the process of nourishment and the association between diet, disease and health
• Providing health advice and promoting healthy eating
• Advising about special diets
• Educating the public about nutrition in presentations about diabetes, hypertension and lead poisoning
• Working as part of a multidisciplinary team/supporting the work of other health care professionals
• Data tracking and outreach activities
Pros
Great environment and pretty organized
Cons
Patients can wait long in the waiting room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Health Center has no structure or boundaries.
Custodian/Facilities Staff (Current Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIMay 23, 2018
Family Health Center has no leadership or guidelines to follow. I have seen employees get hired & quit less than a week, very high turnover. Management make poor choices & decisions and will write an employee up on false information for their own reasons. In a nut shell there's no working as a team or any boundaries very stressful atmosphere. However, I love the job but, hate the games. I think the hardest part for me is going to work and meeting new co-workers, just to tell them good bye in such a short time of meeting them. I pray for this Family Health Center to turn this facility around before sooner than later. The most enjoyable part of the job is the patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedication to an under served population
Behavioral Health Therapist (Current Employee) –  117 Paterson, Kalamazoo, MIMay 21, 2018
FHC staff is compassionate when it comes to serving our patients. It does not feel that leadership is there to support you and our leaders care only about profit.
Pros
Loan repayment options
Cons
Cold working environment, lack of sympathy for individual employees and lacks fostering a “family/community “ atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning environment
Practice Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Concord, NHMay 18, 2018
Sometimes lacks organization and direction. Overall, a healthy work environment but there are sometimes favorites. I enjoy the family type atmosphere
Pros
friendly co-workers
Cons
not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 16, 2018
great experience nice team clean and mellow environment hardest part of my job was learning to work with people of all different backgrounds and cultures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are wonderful
Reimbursement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Orangeburg, SCMay 13, 2018
Patient needs the services, but management needs an overhaul. The most enjoyable part of my job was working with the patients. The workplace culture was mixed,
Pros
none
Cons
need training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Assistant Manager/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAMay 10, 2018
I held a position with family health centers for years and it was one of the best family practices that I have worked for thus far. If I didn't relocate I would of continued to work there
Pros
Lunches, great staff
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
some friendly people, but mostly gossips
Referrals Coordinator/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Derby, KSApril 29, 2018
poor management too much gossip in a small town office
lazy ceo
had others check on employees
tattle tales in the office
gossipy people allowed to be that way

The PA's were professional.
Pros
gret doctor
Cons
small town people in small office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
family health center
Medical Assistant / Vaccine Manager / Phelbotomist (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, NH 03766April 27, 2018
I absolutely loved working there. The office manager was amazing. Coworkers all worked together well for the patients care. The providers were amazing. A great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning place to work at
Certified Clinical Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 14, 2018
Love working here, there is a lot to learn here with various procedures and enjoy helping out patients in need. The providers are fun to work with & they are always helping nurses out when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a nice place to work
COMMUNITY HEALTH WORKER (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIApril 13, 2018
Enjoyed My experience at the Family Health Center.
Learned a great deal of knowledge from Staff and Providers and made friends as a Bonus.
Gained greater knowledge on how to serve my Community.
which is Priceless.
Pros
Teaching Opportunities
Cons
Clickish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Ardmore, OKApril 12, 2018
Great Doctors, but the management over the lab is terrible. Very unprofessional lab supervisor. Good benefits. Fast-paced working environment with bouts of slow days.
Pros
Benefits, the doctors, reception is GREAT!
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waco, TXApril 10, 2018
It was a really good experience to work here, I learned a lot, but I want to keep learning and also I'm looking for a better opportunity. Family Health Center have a lot to offer not just to patients, but to employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front Desk Secretary
Main Front Desk Secretary (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAApril 6, 2018
It was a very fast paced environment. Very good to work in but mainly stay to yourself, and do your work. Many requirements, and protocols need to be followed, as we valued the care and privacy of our patients. The management at that moment needed work, but overall good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Medical records and pre-certification clerk (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSApril 4, 2018
This was a friendly workplace and provided exceptional training for your department. As my first time employment in a medical facility, I learned the daily operations of such facilities. This was a very learning experience.
Pros
Awesome supervisors and co-workers
Cons
Being subjected to illnesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment needs to have more interest in their employees
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  MichiganMarch 27, 2018
Employees feel under appreciated and feel that their opinions don't matter. Employees feel as if they are just another person filling a chair and management can care less if they shy or not.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My nurse practitioner was awesome
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 20, 2018
Enjoyed working with variety of patients from elderly to adults as well as peds on a daily. My nurse kept a full schedule which left me busy I always made sure my rooms were patient ready.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work area
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jackson Heights, NYMarch 14, 2018
It's a good place to work and learn many things. The hours is good for the patients and staff workers. Doctors are pleasant with their patients. I enjoy helping the patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Health Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 187 reviews
569
445
345
216
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.3

2.7Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight