FamilyCare Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsafe
Physician (Former Employee) –  Charleston, WVJanuary 8, 2019
FamilyCare encourages ands implements equal opportunities for mid-level practitioners when compared with Physicians. The privileges allowed for mid-levels are dangerous for patients care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced a lot expected yet fun and gratifying
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 31, 2018
If you wanted a place to grow as a professional and indivuial FamilyCare would have been your place. It was also fast with hight demand. The great thing abouat it was everyone worked in unisome as a team to complete tasks or meet deadlines. Knowing we could help a person on the other side was the best.
If I could take one thing away from FamilyCare it would be its careing nature as a co.
Pros
Pay Benefits PTO & other perks
Cons
Location the drive or train ride was at least 1hr round trip.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Charleston, WVJune 9, 2016
I have learned alo at familycare. I have learned athena and love all my co workers. The hardest part of my job is the stress level which I can handle. The most enjoyable part of my job is my patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Member Navigator (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORMay 20, 2016
A typical day at work consist of talking to our Medicade members helping them find the healthcare they deserve.
I have the best co-workers and support,.
The hardest part of my job is sitting at my desk for hours and hours.
The most enjoyable part, is helping the people in our community get the best healthcare and customer service I can provider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great help
LPN (Current Employee) –  Scott Depot, WVNovember 4, 2014
Everyone here was very good to help when ever needed. Wither to pick up extra hours, tread days, or work up patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
*
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Green Brook, NJOctober 3, 2014
Started working as a medical assistant and gave me the opportunity to work there as an LPN.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turnover
Senior Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 19, 2014
Very high turnover. Low staff morale due to high termination rate.
Pros
Very nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and educational place to work.
Billing Representative (Former Employee) –  Scott Depot, WVNovember 11, 2013
Review medical charges entered into system by providers and verify all information is correct prior to submitting claim to insurance company.
Pros
Health coverage, employer paid HRA
Cons
Manager so busy that she has no time to train me properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for advancement
Member Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORSeptember 22, 2013
Typical day at work is very busy as there is a high call volume from Medicaid, Medicare, Pharmacy, Hospitals, and Dr. Offices calling for a huge array of reasons. In this position you are trained to handle most all calls from claims, pre-authorization, eligibility, and eligibility issues. Most of the management is great, very comfortable place to work, along with the co-workers are also very helpful and welcoming. Hardest part of the job is being able to juggle all the duties involved with this position, keeps you on your toes and keeps you challenged. The best part of the job is knowing that you can do it and feel good when you can find the resolution to some complex issues that involve peoples health.
Pros
Lots of training, dont forget the pot lucks... mmm!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FamilyCare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

FamilyCare Reviews by Location