Fareportal Inc. Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 113 reviews
Ratings breakdown
526
440
331
23
113
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 113 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic workplace
Director, Airline Marketing and Promotions (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 13, 2018
A Fast paced corporate culture with an keen emphasis of volume (transactions) sales growth. Call Center functioning as a profit center and not just customer support is unique.
Pros
Pleasant communications with staff
Cons
Healthcare cost
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes confusing and frustrating
Senior Manager, Automation and Product Development (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 7, 2018
They keep transitioning approaches to development, so that it is difficult for teams to get into a rhythm and be clear about what is expected of them. There is also a constant learning curve because of it, and much of that learning is discarded a few months or half a year later. All of the training and management meetings has a negative effect on productivity, and leads to attrition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2017
Senior mgmt has frequent turnover and half are consultants. No real leadership to speak of - not a company that builds careers. no investment in technology to support the company.
Pros
None to speak of
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Manager (Infrastructure and Cloud) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 11, 2017
- good technical exposure
- lot of great technologies to work on
- management is flexible and approachable
- good workplace culture
- lot of opportunities
- good bonuses
Pros
Free breakfast, rec room has ping pong, air hockey
Cons
no work from home policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and stimulation work environment.
Travel Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 24, 2017
Stimulating work environment with great people to work with. Wonderful co-workers from different countries and cultures was the best part of working at Fareportal. The sales requirements are challenging.
Pros
Stimulating. Diversified work environment. Free lunches. Ongoing training.
Cons
No benefits for first six months of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with play and social hours
Accounting Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 6, 2017
I started at Fareportal as a senior accountant and my journey as Accounting manager was awesome with the help of my managers and the entire team. I grew as a person and have learnt a lot at Fareportal.
Pros
recognition, greater responsibility than job designation
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Filled with Politics
DevOps Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 1, 2017
Except a couple of people I work with there is not a single thing I can count as a plus for this place. Full of politics and lies, success will be punished and never will be able to advance due to constraint work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work with you
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 14, 2016
Good to work with you

Good management , I learned hoe to communicate.

i enjoy when i got the requirements

Nice to work with you
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company! Great People
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 19, 2016
Awesome people, everyone is super friendly, Have the best talent team. I got promoted twice in 7 months, and about to get another promotion!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review and fun
IT Manager (Engineering) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 24, 2016
* Fast Paced environment
* High growth opportunities
* Value Employees
* Great perks and bonus
* Lot of social events
* Top technologies on board
* Support from management
Pros
Free lunches, High growth, good benefits, flexible schedule, work ethics, value employee
Cons
No Work from Home Policy, No 401k match
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment with the possibility of growth with the right training.
Travel Agent (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVNovember 3, 2014
Fareportal, Inc. would be an excellent place of employment if they would train people according to their job functions. I enjoy my Team Leader and respect her knowledge, however; in order to advance within the company they want employees to acquire skills that they refuse to teach. The most enjoyable part of my employment with Fareportal is learning from my co-workers and dealing with customers on a one on one basis.
Pros
excellent co-workers.
Cons
no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place Good People
Search Engine Marketing (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 14, 2014
Fun Place Very Good People. It is amazing what they have build in a highly competitive industry.
Pros
Excellent Top Level Management
Cons
Some managers need to update their knowledge level in core areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Accounting Specialist (Temporary Assignment) (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
It has a social night every last friday of the month where they serve alcohol and finger food. There are games and work out classes too.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Sr. Market Research Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Day to day Analysis
Exploring and learning new e-commerce ideas and share with the team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my work place
Fraud Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 4, 2014
well in a regular day we work around 50 to 60 reservation.
my deparment besides me there only one more person who speaks spanish so, spanish bookings can keep us busy during the day. we also work with fraud booking, chargebacks and declined payments.
Pros
comision
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmosphere
Talent Acquisition Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2013
It is a fun company to work for.

I have learned a lot while here.

It is a similar fun environment that I would want in my next company.
Pros
Fun, lots of growth, nice group of people to work with
Cons
Management not qualified, pay is very low, job not as secure as they make you think
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  135 West 50th, St, New York, NYOctober 2, 2013
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for, very focused, management drives you hard but also supports you in meeting the goals, lots of innovation and learning
marketing (Current Employee) –  New yorkMay 18, 2013
I liked the part of working with diverse crowd at fareportal, the employees are friendly and helpful, the new space in mid town manhattan is just amazing. I love working with my colleagues at FP, experimenting with new ideas, we participated in the hackathon which was my first ever in any company. I learnt a lot about ecommerce, travel, technology, marketing online and best part was the events and the ping pong matches. over all its the best company I have worked for.
Pros
great benefits, health care, vacations, good supportive management
Cons
too many projects, need more resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 13Report

See more Fareportal Inc. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fareportal Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Fareportal Inc. Reviews by Location