Farrow Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good job but long hours for little pay
Driver (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSJuly 12, 2019
This company was bought out and the new owners didn’t pay very well it’s long hours and hard work I enjoyed working there until they were bought out by another company they wanted us to work more hours for less pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Place to Work
Import Analyst (Current Employee) –  Depew, NYMarch 19, 2019
Very relaxed environment, very flexible hours. Minimal telephone interaction. Mostly data entry, some auditing. Overnights are very slow, busiest in the afternoon.
Pros
flexible hours, relaxed environment, shift differential for overnights, family focused company
Cons
minimal overnight support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK until they laid me off
IT Helpdesk Analyst Sr (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIOctober 2, 2018
OK until they laid me off
Gained knowledge in the Customs Broker industry
Obtained a Customs Broker License
Got along well with management and coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay to gain experience
Import Specialist (Former Employee) –  North CarolinaAugust 3, 2018
It is an okay place to get your foot in the door for the industry, but not a place to build a career or expect work/life balance. Raises are minimal as well as opportunity for growth.
Pros
volunteer hours/health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Customs Broker (Former Employee) –  United StatesApril 7, 2018
6 cent raises per year, start around $10 per hour
Management micromanaging and customers cursing you daily. Most people I worked with drank, smoked, or went crazy.
Pros
None
Cons
You name it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse is very team orientated
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIApril 2, 2018
Excellent place to work
The hardest part of the day is the UPS truck
Unload ups truck short packages
Sort Fed-ex
Manager lets us do our work and does not hover
Manager is very flexible
Pick and pack
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIFebruary 28, 2018
Manager was a joke said you couldnt use bathroom because you had to get a truck out of the dock in a hour in a half. No team work and lack of pay joke
Pros
None
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and not a great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIOctober 3, 2017
It would have been a great job, but warehouse management was terrible, made you not like the job..very depressing, if I were you look for another job.
Pros
Great benifits
Cons
Terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if you don't want to ever want advancement in the field.
Shipping and Receiving team member (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIApril 18, 2016
I like it overall, but I wish there was job security and that they gave you room to advance within the company. The work is fairly easy and the co-workers make the days go by faster. Management is ok some of them are better than others.
Pros
Good People, friendly work experience
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning New Skills
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 30, 2013
I am an independent contractor working in an administrative assistant in the accounting field. there is always a new business to learn about. I enjoy learning new skills such as Excel and Quicken. The atmosphere is relaxed but very productive.
Pros
I have flexibility on my hours.
Cons
I do not always have the opportunity to work as many hours as I need.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There was a lunch room.
Assist venders inset-up (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, Ohio 36/37.August 7, 2013
It was a place to work.
I went to work and cleaned the building.
I ordered my supplies.
Helped venders set-up for events.
Pros
It was a decent pls to work
Cons
I never gave any raises
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
construction worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 18, 2013
This is a job where i learned the most. Everyday i went to work i learned something new. Everytime there was a fire, we would go in, strip the house/building(whichever the case may be), board it up, and refurnish it. This job really was all about hard work and responsibility.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Release Clerk (Former Employee) –  Port Huron, MIAugust 2, 2012
Fast past growing environment, the hardest part of the job was dealing with the diversity of the customer in their languages
Pros
office setting, small staff
Cons
consistant changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Farrow reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Farrow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 49 reviews
510
48
311
26
114

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture