Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coworkers are the best part of the job.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  VirginiaFebruary 13, 2019
Area manager is not at all pleasant to work with. The person that is the area manager speaks down to people. That person doesn't promote within or from any any one they say they have hired to be promoted.
Pros
Coworkers are nice and helpful
Cons
Never any Saturdays off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  gardenaOctober 11, 2018
They will hire you and promise you many things but once your in good luck staying out of the radar to get let go or to have your store closed and still be let go. They will hire anyone even someone who doesn't know how to use a calculator which will end up being a lay off and will effect branch and team.my opinion just don't apply company should soon be going bankrupt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales rep cinthia ortiz
Sales Representative and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Arleta, CASeptember 18, 2018
Fast auto loans gave me the knoeledge and skills to suceed in life, life really good benefits and bonus threw out the time I worked with them. I recommend this job to anyone. Work hard and you'll definitly suceed with fast auto loan inc.
Pros
1 Hr lunch
Cons
15 Min break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay company
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 18, 2018
It was an okay company to work for. I liked the customers that I worked with. They were nice and friendly. Liked being able to provide customers money when they needed it.
Pros
Liked working with customers
Cons
Didn't like Repossessing people's cars
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job to work for just was hard to move up no matter how hard u grew. If you where a manager, you where in that position for 5+ years.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 5, 2018
There where never new management. No one really was able to grow in the company. It was a good 9am-5pm job but they didn't do part time u had to be full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More relaxing than stressful for job work/life balance
Sales/Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Monrovia, CAJuly 30, 2018
Process auto and payday loans
Assist office with clerical and filing duties
Set up marketing events
Management and Area Director spoke clearly and are easy to understand. They provided incentives for great performance.
Calm and neat atmosphere
Need to be able to work under pressure when working solely
It is fun when working as a team
Pros
Free lunches at times
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenging and educational work environment
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Colton, CAJune 22, 2018
My day would start by arriving to open the branch for business and prepare our daily/weekly goals. I would review the previous day/week business and create a game plan for the current day/week. As management, one of my responsibilities was to maximize loan sales efforts by means of telemarketing and business to business marketing. We also had available to us an online sales lead website that my assistant would continuously monitor for potential business. The environment was overall pleasant enough but in my experience with upper management was exactly opposite. Employees were treated very callously and verbally demeaned. There was no level of respect and made the job very, if I may, oppressive.
Pros
Decent work hours
Cons
Understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Canoga Park, CAApril 23, 2018
Boring, barely any customers.

A lot of responsibility however starting pay was not bad.

once i was told by the regional manager to start knocking on doors for payments then i was out of there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviroment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
Based on my experience here at Fast Auto Loans, Inc, I believe its a great company and allows us to helps customers with their financial needs. My co-workers are awesome!
Pros
helping customers
Cons
Low pay, under staff, lack of advancement opportunties, favoritism, and hours operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAApril 20, 2018
The company is a great company to work for overall. As far as the salary goes, they do offer more than other companies. The only downside is being understaffed at the branches making it harder to schedule doctor appointments/vacation time.
Pros
Not micromanaged
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
The company is great to wort at. Competitive pay and team oriented. Some days it will more stressful than others, however at the end of t he day, it is a great job.
Pros
good pay
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel i will be here long term and i know i can make an impact on how much we grow the business.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAApril 20, 2018
I have enjoyed working since I was hired. I feel like i have all the support i need from my branch manager and from our area manager to be successful.
Pros
Great communiction and with both
Cons
none as of this moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well rounded
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
Working at fast auto loans is very competitive, but as long as you have the motivation and drive to get out there and market then it is an amazing job. There is no room to slack off, you are the main core to growing your store. As long as you keep up the amazing work of making sales calls, handing out fliers and just the regular daily tasks then you will succeed with this company.
Pros
hour lunches, benefits, flexible
Cons
wish we opened earlier so we can close earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 12, 2018
This is a great place to work with great friendly co-workers as a team. The management is excellent. You'll have your hard moments but you have a team to help you through it.
Pros
relax environment with great management
Cons
the hours could be better especially for the ones with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to advance and rewards initiative
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 9, 2018
Great entry level management opportunities.

Strong team environment. Allows branch managers to run their own business and provides tools to help reach goals.

Customer service focused on meeting the needs of the communities stores are located
Pros
Profit Sharing / 401K / closed Sundays and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at rpm is dreadful
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 7, 2018
No guidance. Job security is a big issue. you should not go into work feeling like they might be fired. No real room for growth. Management not reliable.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
pay caps no real guiadnace
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where People Skills, Personality, and Creativity can Thrive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 4, 2018
I have only been with Fast Auto Loans for about 7 months and I have grown so much with the company already. In the company, we all work together as a team. We are One, and i love working with that mentality. Working with Fast Auto Loans Has allowed me to improve my people skills and determination to accomplish goals, One which was to finish Unit Management Training. Upper Management definitely sees all your hard work you put in and allows you to move up in the company.

Great Company and AWESOME UPPER MANAGEMENT
Cons
sales reps needs more recogntion in everyday duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager (Current Employee) –  Orange County, CAMarch 31, 2018
this is a great company they are truly about helping the community ive seen good/great things come out of simply providing a fair oppertunity when no OTHER COMPANYS/BANK WILL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where People Skills, Personality, and Creativity can Thrive
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
I like working at Fast Auto and Payday Loans because it is a no fear company. They allow me to be myself,independent and have a say in how i feel success can be achieved. Its fun, competitive, and inviting to employees and customers.Upper management all the way to head office are really cool and easy to be around. They never let hard work go unnoticed, yes helping people in their time of need is satisfying, but the awards, certificates, and bonuses employees get make it even more worth it. Being able to work at Fast Auto has allowed me to see the good in people, and gain insight on what it takes to run a business.
Pros
1hr lunch break, Pto, Sto, Advancement, Experience, Benefits/ 401K, Pro Family, Relaxed Environment
Cons
light staff, can be stressful, wages, upper management is not always on the same page
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
It's a great place to work at Fast Auto Loans, management is very cool and good workplace culture. The room to grow and move up is there, you just have to earn and show initiative.
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
520
421
38
22
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture