Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Employee Reviews for Branch Manager

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no job security
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  gardenaOctober 11, 2018
They will hire you and promise you many things but once your in good luck staying out of the radar to get let go or to have your store closed and still be let go. They will hire anyone even someone who doesn't know how to use a calculator which will end up being a lay off and will effect branch and team.my opinion just don't apply company should soon be going bankrupt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAApril 20, 2018
The company is a great company to work for overall. As far as the salary goes, they do offer more than other companies. The only downside is being understaffed at the branches making it harder to schedule doctor appointments/vacation time.
Pros
Not micromanaged
Cons
understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 12, 2018
This is a great place to work with great friendly co-workers as a team. The management is excellent. You'll have your hard moments but you have a team to help you through it.
Pros
relax environment with great management
Cons
the hours could be better especially for the ones with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where People Skills, Personality, and Creativity can Thrive
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
I like working at Fast Auto and Payday Loans because it is a no fear company. They allow me to be myself,independent and have a say in how i feel success can be achieved. Its fun, competitive, and inviting to employees and customers.Upper management all the way to head office are really cool and easy to be around. They never let hard work go unnoticed, yes helping people in their time of need is satisfying, but the awards, certificates, and bonuses employees get make it even more worth it. Being able to work at Fast Auto has allowed me to see the good in people, and gain insight on what it takes to run a business.
Pros
1hr lunch break, Pto, Sto, Advancement, Experience, Benefits/ 401K, Pro Family, Relaxed Environment
Cons
light staff, can be stressful, wages, upper management is not always on the same page
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
It's a great place to work at Fast Auto Loans, management is very cool and good workplace culture. The room to grow and move up is there, you just have to earn and show initiative.
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place!!!
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMarch 29, 2018
I have only been with Fast Auto for 6 months and I have grown so much with the company already. I am now working as a branch manager in my own branch! Coming from retail I thought I wouldn't have lasted here nor would I have got to where I am with this company but the training and the support from management was a big help with the process. Growth with Fast Auto is definitely there if you put the work in!!! This company is all about helping people out and the fact that I am part this team, I am one of the persons who get to help others feels really good at the end of the day. Great work place, I would recommend this as a place of work to anyone who is interested in growth, gaining experience, and of course helping others!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take advantage of your time
Branch MAnager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
While management is not fully hands on, this is not a bad thing. You have to plan out the day. Management does advise and sends emails you have to make sure everything is running smoothly. We have to clean in and outside of the branch which can be an issue depending on your branch. At the end of the day though, if you do not set aside time to work on everything, it can lead to a write-up.
Pros
no micro-management
Cons
The schedule is from 10-7 usually so you have to get used to getting stuff done before work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodland, CAMarch 28, 2018
Overall a great company to work for. Fast auto is all about helping customers and bettering there employees. I've worked with this company for going on 3 years and I wouldn't trade anything about it.
Pros
Good Benifts & Flexible schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You make it what you want!
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 28, 2018
I cant speak for anyone else, but as for me, I love my job, I love my customers. Granted staffing can be an issue at times but its coming along, just gotta find the right people and its smooth sailing. However down fall is working the 6 days a week which caused conflict at home because theres no balance. Buuutttt if you do you job, market, train your team to run your store the way its suppose to be ran then you can be off on weekends. My area manager is great, he allows you to run your store as long as your being compliant. There should be no down time. There is always something to do!
Pros
Pay, Benefits, No black out days for vacation, Bonuses and huge team work (in myarea at least)
Cons
Short staffed, Long hours at times, No company parties not even for christmas lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAMarch 28, 2018
I love this company. This is one company that not only treats you fairly and guides you to success but wants you to be successful and make more money as you do so. If you have a want to grow in a company and get paid for all of your hard work, this is that company. I am thankful for the structure that they have in place from the Branch Managers, to the Area Managers to the District Mangers and the VP's. All working in one positive and growing motion to help me get more out of my work days.
Pros
Great Pay, Great Teachers, All the tools you'll need to succeed
Cons
Haven't found any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and competitive job environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Harbor City, CAMarch 28, 2018
Your day consists of making several different types of calls through out the day and going out to market to get your branch known. Management and co-workers are friendly/helpful. Knowing that you were able to assist someone in their time of need, when no one else would offer them help, is the best part of the job.
Pros
Competitive, Friendly
Cons
Work on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CADecember 7, 2017
My time that I did in fast auto loans was great. Great team I had. They take care of you. Very organized company any issue that you get they solve it right away.
Pros
Pays you on time.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent lace to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 7, 2017
Decent place to work at, not too busy, having to wear lots oh hats,janitorial duties- vacuming carpets, cleaning windows , paper work, audits, vehicle appraisals,collections,assisting clients, taking payments, balancing register, bank deposits
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no rest breaks, 30 minute lunches, full day Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2017
The work place culture is very fast pace, busy, need to be able to multitask, great with numbers, writing skills and have great customer service skills. Friendly work environment.
Pros
Full time offered, Benifits, Holiday Pay
Cons
Must work 6 Days per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job Pace
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  North Hollywood, CAAugust 12, 2017
Great flow of customer, good and flexible schedule hours. Upper management was decent, very safe and relax environment. Great place to work but very little room for advancement.
Pros
Relax Environment
Cons
Very little room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self Motivation
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 21, 2016
This company is at the cusp of being a well rounded and awesome employer but it needs to first clean house. They harbor many long term employees who have lost their zest for the job and towards achievement and their negative reviews on the company and the skills expected of them (which are nothing out of reach) is toxic to new coming, motivated employees. They have excellent benefits, compensation, and training programs from corporate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro manage their managers
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Garden Grove, CASeptember 3, 2015
This company is not what I expected. I learned the business, however Regional & Area Managers do not allow there Managers to manage. Schedules are provided to managers. They do not hesitate to advise staff, if they do not agree with their way of work hours or operations, they can quite or they will not be with the company for long. No type of motivation to be successful, no support when an employee is violating policy. Met some and worked with some great co-workers.
Pros
underwriting is not agressive at all, a lot of risk
Cons
New branches are not busy enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VirginiaMarch 4, 2012
If you enjoy collections, Fast Auto & Payday Loans is one of the better places to work. Upper management gives you plenty of room to run the business your way, only interfering if your sales/collection numbers run outside the company's guidelines.
Pros
great benefits, excellent pay, strong upper management
Cons
courtroom time, chasing down deliquent accounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
520
421
38
22
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Reviews by Location