Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Employee Reviews for Sales Representative

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay company
Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAAugust 18, 2018
It was an okay company to work for. I liked the customers that I worked with. They were nice and friendly. Liked being able to provide customers money when they needed it.
Pros
Liked working with customers
Cons
Didn't like Repossessing people's cars
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Enviroment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
Based on my experience here at Fast Auto Loans, Inc, I believe its a great company and allows us to helps customers with their financial needs. My co-workers are awesome!
Pros
helping customers
Cons
Low pay, under staff, lack of advancement opportunties, favoritism, and hours operations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
The company is great to wort at. Competitive pay and team oriented. Some days it will more stressful than others, however at the end of t he day, it is a great job.
Pros
good pay
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well rounded
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
Working at fast auto loans is very competitive, but as long as you have the motivation and drive to get out there and market then it is an amazing job. There is no room to slack off, you are the main core to growing your store. As long as you keep up the amazing work of making sales calls, handing out fliers and just the regular daily tasks then you will succeed with this company.
Pros
hour lunches, benefits, flexible
Cons
wish we opened earlier so we can close earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at rpm is dreadful
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 7, 2018
No guidance. Job security is a big issue. you should not go into work feeling like they might be fired. No real room for growth. Management not reliable.
Pros
good schedule
Cons
pay caps no real guiadnace
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where People Skills, Personality, and Creativity can Thrive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 4, 2018
I have only been with Fast Auto Loans for about 7 months and I have grown so much with the company already. In the company, we all work together as a team. We are One, and i love working with that mentality. Working with Fast Auto Loans Has allowed me to improve my people skills and determination to accomplish goals, One which was to finish Unit Management Training. Upper Management definitely sees all your hard work you put in and allows you to move up in the company.

Great Company and AWESOME UPPER MANAGEMENT
Cons
sales reps needs more recogntion in everyday duties
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Auto Loans Review
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMarch 29, 2018
I truly do love working for Fast Auto Loans,
but that is because I enjoy Sales and Collecting
Been with the company for about a year and a half now
Learned a lot and can see that there is room to grow here if you are willing to put in the effort
Only issue I have is that recently we have been short staffed
and that the pay rate is based off expenses of living in California
POSITIVE NOTE: you can get bonuses if you are a branch manager and sales reps do get a piece of it, if managers are willing
Just started having work meetings and I had a lot of fun
We played Jeopardy with questions for our company
They want everyone involved so they gave out gift cards for correct answers
Pros
Room to Grow in Company, Bonuses, Fun Activities, System we work with on PC is easy to pick up
Cons
Short staffed/Hourly Pay Rate based off Living Expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barstow, CAMarch 28, 2018
Love helping people get what they need!

A typical day at work would be doing sales calls, going out to market, and putting out loans.

You get a one hour lunch and Sundays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great customers and over all great enviroment
Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, CAFebruary 16, 2017
typical days consist of making phone calls helping new customers. update files. management is great and friend since theirs only 2 employees it makes it easier to work with one an other
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of driving is required.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, CASeptember 21, 2015
The pay was decent, but part of the job duties included driving to the DMV, USPS, and marketing using your own private vehicle. Moved from office to office as needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is fast pace, but it's great.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2015
I like the the business side of the company. Very easy people to get along with. The only thing is that employee moral is low tours company ownership because they make us work 6 days a week with no over time. doesn't balamce well with family life.
Pros
Good pay. Advancement options.
Cons
Schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melow
sales rep (Former Employee) –  south gateJune 1, 2015
A whole lot of down time.
Not much to do at first.
Make own marketing plans.
2 people per store
No traffic
high rates
good pay
health benefits
full time
Pros
health care
Cons
unstable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
520
421
38
22
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Reviews by Location