Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Culture reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 58 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't recommend it
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  San Lorenzo, CAJuly 11, 2019
Upper Area & Regional Management is attentive & resourcefully helpful, however certain branch management teams are competitive, negatively insightful, instigate favoritism, hostility & promote a unsafe working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
The company is great to wort at. Competitive pay and team oriented. Some days it will more stressful than others, however at the end of t he day, it is a great job.
Pros
good pay
Cons
shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel i will be here long term and i know i can make an impact on how much we grow the business.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Clovis, CAApril 20, 2018
I have enjoyed working since I was hired. I feel like i have all the support i need from my branch manager and from our area manager to be successful.
Pros
Great communiction and with both
Cons
none as of this moment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well rounded
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAApril 20, 2018
Working at fast auto loans is very competitive, but as long as you have the motivation and drive to get out there and market then it is an amazing job. There is no room to slack off, you are the main core to growing your store. As long as you keep up the amazing work of making sales calls, handing out fliers and just the regular daily tasks then you will succeed with this company.
Pros
hour lunches, benefits, flexible
Cons
wish we opened earlier so we can close earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 12, 2018
This is a great place to work with great friendly co-workers as a team. The management is excellent. You'll have your hard moments but you have a team to help you through it.
Pros
relax environment with great management
Cons
the hours could be better especially for the ones with family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to advance and rewards initiative
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 9, 2018
Great entry level management opportunities.

Strong team environment. Allows branch managers to run their own business and provides tools to help reach goals.

Customer service focused on meeting the needs of the communities stores are located
Pros
Profit Sharing / 401K / closed Sundays and holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where People Skills, Personality, and Creativity can Thrive
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
I like working at Fast Auto and Payday Loans because it is a no fear company. They allow me to be myself,independent and have a say in how i feel success can be achieved. Its fun, competitive, and inviting to employees and customers.Upper management all the way to head office are really cool and easy to be around. They never let hard work go unnoticed, yes helping people in their time of need is satisfying, but the awards, certificates, and bonuses employees get make it even more worth it. Being able to work at Fast Auto has allowed me to see the good in people, and gain insight on what it takes to run a business.
Pros
1hr lunch break, Pto, Sto, Advancement, Experience, Benefits/ 401K, Pro Family, Relaxed Environment
Cons
light staff, can be stressful, wages, upper management is not always on the same page
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 29, 2018
It's a great place to work at Fast Auto Loans, management is very cool and good workplace culture. The room to grow and move up is there, you just have to earn and show initiative.
Pros
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come join our team
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Southern CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
Great leadership in place to challenge and grow your skills. Fast paced, need to be organized and professional. Very competitive but we all want to see each other win. Have to wear many hats, be a quick thinker and lead by example. Great training in place with advancement opportunities. Amazing feeling knowing that you're helping your community. All in all a great company to work for that really cares.
Pros
Great benefits, paid time off, bonus potential, closed on Sunday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAMarch 28, 2018
I have been with Fast Auto for over 9 years and can honestly say that I love my job... We have an amazing supportive management team that is there for the good of the team, always coaching to maximize our results. It's hard to find a company these days that has this level of a committed culture to it's people.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and competitive job environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Harbor City, CAMarch 28, 2018
Your day consists of making several different types of calls through out the day and going out to market to get your branch known. Management and co-workers are friendly/helpful. Knowing that you were able to assist someone in their time of need, when no one else would offer them help, is the best part of the job.
Pros
Competitive, Friendly
Cons
Work on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
BRANCH MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2017
The work place culture is very fast pace, busy, need to be able to multitask, great with numbers, writing skills and have great customer service skills. Friendly work environment.
Pros
Full time offered, Benifits, Holiday Pay
Cons
Must work 6 Days per week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, chances of promotions
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAAugust 3, 2016
It is a great place to work at. Schedules are set and its steady income. Management is wonderful. Chances of promoting is great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Fresno, CAMarch 3, 2015
Working with Fast Aut has been a great different experience,working on collections,audits,processing loans and overall connecting with great customers and building a relationship.Management, is good.My co-workers are very helpful definately total team players.Hardest part of the job is just dealing with hard customers that will try not t understand you and try make your job harder.Is knowing that i feel i'm not aloe and if any questions are always answered in a great respect manner.
Pros
everyone shares their goodies and very thoughtful, and coffee in the mornings
Cons
hard to be on the same page with so many changes in same company in different offices
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 58 reviews
520
421
38
22
17

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture