Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 57 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place!!!
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chula Vista, CAMarch 29, 2018
I have only been with Fast Auto for 6 months and I have grown so much with the company already. I am now working as a branch manager in my own branch! Coming from retail I thought I wouldn't have lasted here nor would I have got to where I am with this company but the training and the support from management was a big help with the process. Growth with Fast Auto is definitely there if you put the work in!!! This company is all about helping people out and the fact that I am part this team, I am one of the persons who get to help others feels really good at the end of the day. Great work place, I would recommend this as a place of work to anyone who is interested in growth, gaining experience, and of course helping others!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management is awesome!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Southern, CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
Fun place to work at. Regional and DVP has great support structure. Has a training program that invest in sales representative who wants to advance.
Pros
Regional does not micro manage your time, He has great structure for the vision he is trying to accomplish, DVP is forward thinker, ready to take action, Overall support to do your job is always there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Auto Loans Review
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Fullerton, CAMarch 29, 2018
I truly do love working for Fast Auto Loans,
but that is because I enjoy Sales and Collecting
Been with the company for about a year and a half now
Learned a lot and can see that there is room to grow here if you are willing to put in the effort
Only issue I have is that recently we have been short staffed
and that the pay rate is based off expenses of living in California
POSITIVE NOTE: you can get bonuses if you are a branch manager and sales reps do get a piece of it, if managers are willing
Just started having work meetings and I had a lot of fun
We played Jeopardy with questions for our company
They want everyone involved so they gave out gift cards for correct answers
Pros
Room to Grow in Company, Bonuses, Fun Activities, System we work with on PC is easy to pick up
Cons
Short staffed/Hourly Pay Rate based off Living Expenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take advantage of your time
Branch MAnager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
While management is not fully hands on, this is not a bad thing. You have to plan out the day. Management does advise and sends emails you have to make sure everything is running smoothly. We have to clean in and outside of the branch which can be an issue depending on your branch. At the end of the day though, if you do not set aside time to work on everything, it can lead to a write-up.
Pros
no micro-management
Cons
The schedule is from 10-7 usually so you have to get used to getting stuff done before work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It can be satisfying
Regional Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
As an industry, title loans and payday loans are not always viewed positively. Most employees though, state that helping customers find financial solutions is why they do what they do.

It can be a little crazy at times, but 95% of the time, it's just like any other leadership role I have had.

I get to influence how the branch teams interact with their communities. I get to help Area Managers find additional ways to be exceptional leaders.

Overall, I would recommend working here IF you are self motivated, IF you like helping people, and IF you like to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Northern CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
Not a bad place to work, paycheck has NEVER bounced, benefits are ok, better than nothing. Information is slow in getting down the ladder from corporate, but they are working on that. Very easy job once you understand what your doing
Cons
Being open until 7 pm Monday thru Friday
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the grow!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Southern, CAMarch 29, 2018
If you're a talented and aggressive multi-unit manager looking for a solid opportunity to grow, Fast Auto & Payday Loans in CA is the place to be. While our competitors are shutting down, we are on the grow!
Pros
We are on a major upswing all across the state right now.
Cons
Tough to identify any.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Come join our team
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Southern CaliforniaMarch 29, 2018
Great leadership in place to challenge and grow your skills. Fast paced, need to be organized and professional. Very competitive but we all want to see each other win. Have to wear many hats, be a quick thinker and lead by example. Great training in place with advancement opportunities. Amazing feeling knowing that you're helping your community. All in all a great company to work for that really cares.
Pros
Great benefits, paid time off, bonus potential, closed on Sunday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Barstow, CAMarch 28, 2018
Love helping people get what they need!

A typical day at work would be doing sales calls, going out to market, and putting out loans.

You get a one hour lunch and Sundays off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakland, CAMarch 28, 2018
I have been with this company for over 8 years. I have learned a lot and have changed my life while working here. The company has taught me how to run my own business. Training and development is a huge part of my process. I have been apart of the building process in this company and I appreciate all of the help and guidance I have been given. Great staff great place to work.
Pros
Great people great management
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build a career!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  Corona, CAMarch 28, 2018
I have been with Fast Auto for over 9 years and can honestly say that I love my job... We have an amazing supportive management team that is there for the good of the team, always coaching to maximize our results. It's hard to find a company these days that has this level of a committed culture to it's people.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you put in the work its a great place to be!
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 28, 2018
Great place to gain experience!! New leadership has brought a ton of positive changes! The companyis headed in the right direction. Great new bonus structure.
Pros
Bonus structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Experience
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 28, 2018
Great Company to work for!!Love the people I work with and have learned many things about this industry.Fast pace and very organized. Great leadership!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding
Area Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaMarch 28, 2018
This is a great company to work for. Beginning to put "people first" The employees that work at the counter are really what makes things tick. The positive customers testimonials are what make this job so rewarding.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Communication from top down could improve
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Woodland, CAMarch 28, 2018
Overall a great company to work for. Fast auto is all about helping customers and bettering there employees. I've worked with this company for going on 3 years and I wouldn't trade anything about it.
Pros
Good Benifts & Flexible schedules.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You make it what you want!
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 28, 2018
I cant speak for anyone else, but as for me, I love my job, I love my customers. Granted staffing can be an issue at times but its coming along, just gotta find the right people and its smooth sailing. However down fall is working the 6 days a week which caused conflict at home because theres no balance. Buuutttt if you do you job, market, train your team to run your store the way its suppose to be ran then you can be off on weekends. My area manager is great, he allows you to run your store as long as your being compliant. There should be no down time. There is always something to do!
Pros
Pay, Benefits, No black out days for vacation, Bonuses and huge team work (in myarea at least)
Cons
Short staffed, Long hours at times, No company parties not even for christmas lol
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to Work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chico, CAMarch 28, 2018
I love this company. This is one company that not only treats you fairly and guides you to success but wants you to be successful and make more money as you do so. If you have a want to grow in a company and get paid for all of your hard work, this is that company. I am thankful for the structure that they have in place from the Branch Managers, to the Area Managers to the District Mangers and the VP's. All working in one positive and growing motion to help me get more out of my work days.
Pros
Great Pay, Great Teachers, All the tools you'll need to succeed
Cons
Haven't found any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and competitive job environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Harbor City, CAMarch 28, 2018
Your day consists of making several different types of calls through out the day and going out to market to get your branch known. Management and co-workers are friendly/helpful. Knowing that you were able to assist someone in their time of need, when no one else would offer them help, is the best part of the job.
Pros
Competitive, Friendly
Cons
Work on saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tarzana, CADecember 7, 2017
My time that I did in fast auto loans was great. Great team I had. They take care of you. Very organized company any issue that you get they solve it right away.
Pros
Pays you on time.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent lace to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Oxnard, CADecember 7, 2017
Decent place to work at, not too busy, having to wear lots oh hats,janitorial duties- vacuming carpets, cleaning windows , paper work, audits, vehicle appraisals,collections,assisting clients, taking payments, balancing register, bank deposits
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no rest breaks, 30 minute lunches, full day Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Auto and Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 57 reviews
520
421
38
22
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture