Fast Payday Loans, Inc Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never a dull moment
Customer Service Representitve (Former Employee) –  Callaway, FLDecember 14, 2018
Always something to do around the office. Never a down moment, which I prefer as I love to stay busy while working. The management was amazing, and willing to work with you on any issues that arises. Ability to establish a personal and professional relationship with customers.
Pros
Busy, Friendly staff and customers, work hours are great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend
Sales Representative/CSR (Former Employee) –  Callaway, FLDecember 13, 2018
Sales reps are the bottom feeders of the company. Promises of bonuses but the goals were always unattainable. Poor management. Only worried about #'s.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Associate (Current Employee) –  FloridaApril 22, 2018
It is great working at a place where we make people smile! The staff is always friendly and the customers are great... It is awesome to help people in their time of need.
Pros
Excellent training and work environment
Cons
work most Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Loan Provider (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLApril 19, 2018
I didn't like working a lone with no protection,overall it was a great experience for me handling cash,making phone calls,and doing a deposit,no enough safety for me .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Job Environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 16, 2018
It’s a good job & a decent company. Paid time off & sick days as well . Flexible , great management. Would recommend for young people trying to get through college . Pay is okay for the work.
Pros
Great management & benefits
Cons
Your position is not secured, it depends on the accounts of location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stable workplace
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2018
Friendly environment and great teamwork. This company will provide you with a lot of experience to prepare you for any job position. It allows you to expand your skills and provide you with training to improve yourself.
Pros
benefits
Cons
company does not match 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2018
i have been working for Fast Payday Loans for many years and I honestly can say that i love my job. I love customer service and i like the challenges every month about grow and collections it is a very competitive environment. we have a very flexible schedule and we have a fantastic supportive management.The company has a good level of a committed culture.We also have a good pay with a chance to make monthly bonus
Pros
schedule and benefits
Cons
holiday hours/ 401k don't match
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and collaborative job
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2018
Working at the office is great! We work as a team and help each other out with many things like scheduling! Branch manager is very understanding and helpful.
Pros
benefits
Cons
401k not matched, work holidays, salary raise is not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love dealing with customers!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2018
I have worked in the company for more than 10 years and i feel safe in the office. we have a great team at the office and help each other out with anything we need.
Pros
benefits, health insurance
Cons
salary raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Miami-Dade County, FLApril 13, 2018
Good work environment and I love to deal with customers it is a challenge every month to grow and make collections I like collection procedures and deal with customers
Pros
Benefits
Cons
401K don't macth and working holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxing and productive working environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Westchester, FLApril 4, 2018
I personally enjoyed working with this company. You build relationships with your colleagues and your clients. Branch Managers and Sales Reps almost have the same responsibilities so a lot of the time, you work independently. Management gives you positive reinforcement when you’re doing well.
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Low compensation, annual raise by only a few cents....and only IF your evaluation was good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with good benefits
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMarch 30, 2018
In the years I have worked here I have seen many changes, mostly good. Management cares for their employees and is always looking to improve. It is a fast paced atmosphere with a lot of interaction with customers. If you are a people person this would be a great job for you because you are helping customers at a time of need in their lives.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Open on most Holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable and ethusiastic
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMarch 16, 2018
I am very honored to be part of fast payday loans. Employees are treated very fair and with respect. My area manager is if not the best very close to the best.Treats everyone very fair and always a very good listener.With all my years of work experience, I have to say he is one of the best area managers I have work for.It is always a pleasure to get up in the morning and come to work.Keep up the good work fast payday loans!!!!
Pros
Very good leadership and alot of contest which consist of free lunch or extra day off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all good company to work for
Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 13, 2018
The job is interesting and you get to interact with people all the time. The coworkers are great and I feel appreciated. The hardest part of the job is staying on top of everything during the busy part of the month. One of the best part is getting to meet all different kinds of people not two customers are alike. Its also great to know you help someone when they were in a difficult position.

Upper Management is great, you can always count on them to assist you. You always know where you stand with them.
Pros
You are your own little boss!
Cons
401k is not matched
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very active and a good place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMarch 4, 2018
I learned a lot at fast payday loans and would love to go back if the opportunity arises. I really enjoyed working with paige and the staff that was there.
Pros
good
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Lake City, FLNovember 19, 2017
Very stressful, fast pace over whelming at times... I have a great boss which is why I have been with the company almost 6 years, long hours, always change ,
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Hours are long and work every weekend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice road to nowhere
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Okaloosa County, FLNovember 9, 2017
The job is pretty good but repetitive. Management is good. The relationship you build with the customers is the best part of the job. Business varies and it's hard to maintain hours.
Pros
Customers, laid back atmosphere
Cons
Raises are small, management is under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Payday loans
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLOctober 17, 2017
You need to be outgoing and not that shy. Make sure you do what you are told and also look for opportunities to keep yourself busy. It is a fast paced environment. Be mindful what you do and say as well.
Pros
good pay
Cons
felt like i wasn't doing goo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for the weak at heart
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lake City, FLApril 26, 2017
This is a job that you deal with people and money. Never a good mix!! A great place to work, if you love dealing with the public. Not a good place when you have to come after those same people for money that they owe. JS
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
CLIENT SERVICE REP (Current Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLApril 6, 2017
Good company but each branch works differently. It should all be consistent I believe. There really is no room for growth here. Although my branch is great I am looking for something more in my field, The Fashion Industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fast Payday Loans, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 32 reviews
56
412
39
22
13

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture