FasTemps Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun clean work frinedly
Quality Control Inspector/Factory jobs (Former Employee) –  Howell, MIJanuary 26, 2018
Love working for dem but to too long to hire me in to da company i was working for. Iam still looking for placement at wonderful job clean and pay is good too.breaks was great and on time treated me like i was they hired in
Pros
Get jobs fast
Cons
Temp of hire
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company easy going
lathe,set-up tool maker (Former Employee) –  Lansing, MIJuly 25, 2017
This is a temp agency that filled a need for temporary help as needed...... I worked in a unheated warehouse , on machines , lathe , surface grinder , headers , packaging , shipping , receiving ,shoveling the walks etc, etc.
Pros
It turned out to be a steady / temporary job .
Cons
I could not wear gloves or loose clothing running the machines in the winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Temp Jobs are growing.
Job Seeker (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 17, 2016
Patience is a virtue. Flexible schedules are a must you have to work weekends and nights. Good attitude will take you a long way. Some stability in the jobs are provided. Commitment to a job shows maturity.
Pros
Stability, full time hours, one job site provides free lunch, benefits after 3mo employment
Cons
Miscommunication can happen, people don't ask enough questions
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temp service to work with
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MIFebruary 25, 2016
I've never had issues with Fastemps. helped me find a job fast, and they are very friendly. I showed up for work, preform the assigments givin , I've learn a more about welding than I knew before. Management is great. Co-workers were ok. Hardest part of the job would be the stress with trying to keep up. I enjoy almost every part of my job, I just need something part-time for my children.
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employment
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Ypsilanti, MIJanuary 26, 2016
I found my short time with fastemps to be enjoyable with lots of flexibility. The management and office staff was always pleasant. Never had any issues receiving my pay
Pros
flexibility
Cons
only one job site for dialysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unrewarding
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIDecember 26, 2015
FasTemps is poorly managed, disorganized and does not recognize the hardworking individuals who try to make a difference. Co-workers and clients are the best part of the job. Pay increases are non-existent and are only given should you decide to leave the company. The a green carrot is is put before your eyes. My suggestion is to run if you are shown that carrot - it's just not worth your time, skills, or energy.
Pros
Autonomy
Cons
No pay increases, no performance evaluations, no appreciation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable, dependable
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MiAugust 25, 2015
Management is great, very understanding and do their best to make sure you have work. Listens to you and any problems you may have with where they have sent you. Do their best to make sure you and where they send you are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Recycling Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJuly 24, 2015
It was a busy day everyday, always something to do, the day went by quick, the management was ok, some were friendly, some werent, I got along well with my co-workers, very long hours 6 days a week
Pros
we got to work outside sometimes
Cons
worked 12 hours a day M-F, then had to work Saturdays, not much family time or personal time
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff is very helpful and friendly
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 27, 2013
I could always count on someone being their to answer my questions, and give me career advise.
Pros
Great staff!
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned how to become a flexible employee
On call Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIFebruary 16, 2013
I liked the job, each day I was able to work at a different hotel if they needed me to. I learned how to do guestroom turndowns for special occassions
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FasTemps. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 11 reviews
53
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.3Culture