Fastrac Markets Employee Reviews

Showing all 101 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYFebruary 14, 2019
Did not follow scales for associates with their personal lives.
Worked most employees 60 hours per week.
Hard work of constant heavy lifting.
The most enjoyable part was the customers.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Way too many hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've literally never hated any of my jobs...until this one..
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 15, 2019
I wouldn't suggest this job to anyone. Hours are not secured (so don't look to this job for your main source of income) Pay is NOT enough for the long shifts with no lunches, customer service backlash, and constant work that is necessary to keep the store running. TERRIBLE management. NOT a healthy work environment.
Pros
I guess hours. But that's because people are always calling out because no one wants to work there.
Cons
no lunch, terrible management from the district manager down, low pay for grueling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastrac
Cahsier (Former Employee) –  Camillus, NY 13031January 10, 2019
going in, wondering if the second person would come in. if the manager was in a good mood that day. wondering how passive agressive he was goikn to be that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYDecember 12, 2018
fun company to work for. good management. Customers are generally nice. Great teamwork atmosphere. Good management, flexible schedules and availability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun with the girls
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 25, 2018
Store manager is rude. I dont know why people are forced to do these surveys,. Not everyone wants or has the time to do these things. Pleaser stop making people do these things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run and never look back!!!!!!!
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYNovember 14, 2018
They will start out promising you the world and make it sound amazing and then when they hook u they will stop caring right then and there ..worked there almost 3 years and am surprised I lasted that long ! They did not care when a immediate family member died (got no paid time off ) did not care about my family life when I was working 6 days a week for a year and they will demote people in a second with out any kind of thought .they will not train u yet jump ur case the minute ur not doing something correctly or can’t get all ur work done yet let other employees slide and all go these things are corporate not even the store environment .u get no lunch break and no discount what so ever on anything .they will drain all the life out of u then expect more .the best thing I ever did was realize my worth and jump ship even tho I miss my old coworkers .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything u can imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A busy place to work
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Oriskany, NYOctober 19, 2018
Probably one of the fastest paced jobs I've ever had. There wasn't much staff on each shift, and often times I was assigned to mid day or morning shifts, so I saw a lot of guests come through during a typical shift. You had to learn to juggle shift responsibilities with the needs of the guests.
Pros
Time went fast on shift
Cons
poor shift coverage at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Assistant manager just like everyone else (Current Employee) –  Fulton nyAugust 29, 2018
As long as you just take whatever they dish out and keep your mouth shut you will be good but then you don't get anywhere. They don't care about their employees at all.
Pros
You get to know alot of people around town
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYAugust 19, 2018
It is very face paced and you work with others very frequently. Your working to help others in the town/city your in. It is your job to make the customer happy.
Pros
Overtime pay
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 8, 2018
great co workers and excellent management
good work environment
easy to follow work schedule and time management
flexible schedule for hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  upstate NyJuly 21, 2018
This company is about as bad as I could ever imagine. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and getting a paycheck. This was the worst job I have ever had. The pay was no where worth dealing with these people. The best thing you can do for yourself is apply somewhere eles
Pros
There are no pros. I am embarressed that I worked there
Cons
Management, hours, standards, operations, food, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Mexico, NYJuly 12, 2018
Soon as you enter the door, 10 tasks are thrown at you simultaneously and you are expected to promptly complete them in a timely manner. Other than the fast paced environment, the work is not complicated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Marcy, NYJune 3, 2018
This place is terrible to work for they knew i was starting college before i was hired well the first manager and supervisor were okay with it but the second were not
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor executive management.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, NYMay 31, 2018
lack of experienced or connection to the store level issues by executive management.
managers don't hire their own employees or have input on new hires.
long hours and mandatory overtime and no compensation for management needing to fill working hours.
Pros
good co-workers, great customer base
Cons
no breaks, long work days, no advancement options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot depends on your district manager.
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYMay 29, 2018
I had several district managers over my 3 years working there. They do not allow store managers to hire employees so even if your store is hurting for employees, which most are, it could take weeks before you even know if a new employee are on the way. They will however throw money at you, work 60 hours a week no problem, bout to quit, have a raise. If you work hard and want no life out of work you found the place
Pros
They will pay you a lot if you are worth keeping
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly stressful
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYMay 24, 2018
The customers are awesome.

There were too many manager changes and employee changes to get any routine going. Made it difficult to work day to day.

Daily procedures changed too often. Which confused both workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Food service/customer service (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYMay 10, 2018
Always had something to do. Never too busy. Coworkers were very friendly. Never any miscommunication. Over all very nice place to work. Customers can get very mean but as long as you keep your self together the way you have to, you get through it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry-Level Job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYApril 4, 2018
Expect long shifts (sometimes overnight), decent pay, and a small team to work with. This is a quick-paced job. Head management and corporate visits are normal and encouraged. It's a great entry-level job if you are willing to work.
Pros
Community-Based
Cons
No Breaks, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastrac Market
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 25, 2018
Fastrac started out as a great company to work for. After a while it became a headache,there was no communication among the managers,we were always short staffed,overworked,and unappreciated.
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, No Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastrac Employee
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NY 12010March 24, 2018
The job is demanding and fast paced. It wouldn't be so bad if the pay was good compensation. There are plenty of different aspects to the job to keep you busy.
Pros
Fast paced, Plenty of Hours
Cons
No breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fastrac Markets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 101 reviews
515
423
329
215
119

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture