Fastrac Markets Management reviews

Found 49 reviews matching the search See all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYMarch 29, 2019
i would work 17 hour shifts sometimes because we were so short staffed and management refused to hire more people they didnt want to pay people they also refused to give us breaks not even a fifteen min break but would let cigarette smokers get a smoke break you were so over worked i was working on food prep closing kitchen drive through store cash register everything all by myself
Pros
nothing
Cons
worst job ever over worked with no compensation and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you’re ready to give up your life, look no more
2nd/4th Assistant Manager (CSR) (Former Employee) –  Henrietta, NYMarch 15, 2019
•No work life-balance
•Management is poor and isn’t consistent
•Corporate expects you to dedicate your life to this job
•No meal breaks (you waiver your rights)
•12+ hour shifts (if someone calls in, you’re staying)
you’re stuck doing food & store side
•Schedules always change last minute or during the week
• Cannot show tattoos or have piercings. Your hair can’t be a different color than a “natural” color
Pros
Paid above min. wage
Cons
No breaks or meals, free water at most, corrupt management and corporation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've literally never hated any of my jobs...until this one..
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 15, 2019
I wouldn't suggest this job to anyone. Hours are not secured (so don't look to this job for your main source of income) Pay is NOT enough for the long shifts with no lunches, customer service backlash, and constant work that is necessary to keep the store running. TERRIBLE management. NOT a healthy work environment.
Pros
I guess hours. But that's because people are always calling out because no one wants to work there.
Cons
no lunch, terrible management from the district manager down, low pay for grueling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYDecember 12, 2018
fun company to work for. good management. Customers are generally nice. Great teamwork atmosphere. Good management, flexible schedules and availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had fun with the girls
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYNovember 25, 2018
Store manager is rude. I dont know why people are forced to do these surveys,. Not everyone wants or has the time to do these things. Pleaser stop making people do these things
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run and never look back!!!!!!!
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYNovember 14, 2018
They will start out promising you the world and make it sound amazing and then when they hook u they will stop caring right then and there ..worked there almost 3 years and am surprised I lasted that long ! They did not care when a immediate family member died (got no paid time off ) did not care about my family life when I was working 6 days a week for a year and they will demote people in a second with out any kind of thought .they will not train u yet jump ur case the minute ur not doing something correctly or can’t get all ur work done yet let other employees slide and all go these things are corporate not even the store environment .u get no lunch break and no discount what so ever on anything .they will drain all the life out of u then expect more .the best thing I ever did was realize my worth and jump ship even tho I miss my old coworkers .
Pros
None
Cons
Everything u can imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
Assistant manager just like everyone else (Current Employee) –  Fulton nyAugust 29, 2018
As long as you just take whatever they dish out and keep your mouth shut you will be good but then you don't get anywhere. They don't care about their employees at all.
Pros
You get to know alot of people around town
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 8, 2018
great co workers and excellent management
good work environment
easy to follow work schedule and time management
flexible schedule for hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  upstate NyJuly 21, 2018
This company is about as bad as I could ever imagine. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and getting a paycheck. This was the worst job I have ever had. The pay was no where worth dealing with these people. The best thing you can do for yourself is apply somewhere eles
Pros
There are no pros. I am embarressed that I worked there
Cons
Management, hours, standards, operations, food, no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor executive management.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, NYMay 31, 2018
lack of experienced or connection to the store level issues by executive management.
managers don't hire their own employees or have input on new hires.
long hours and mandatory overtime and no compensation for management needing to fill working hours.
Pros
good co-workers, great customer base
Cons
no breaks, long work days, no advancement options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot depends on your district manager.
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYMay 29, 2018
I had several district managers over my 3 years working there. They do not allow store managers to hire employees so even if your store is hurting for employees, which most are, it could take weeks before you even know if a new employee are on the way. They will however throw money at you, work 60 hours a week no problem, bout to quit, have a raise. If you work hard and want no life out of work you found the place
Pros
They will pay you a lot if you are worth keeping
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry-Level Job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYApril 4, 2018
Expect long shifts (sometimes overnight), decent pay, and a small team to work with. This is a quick-paced job. Head management and corporate visits are normal and encouraged. It's a great entry-level job if you are willing to work.
Pros
Community-Based
Cons
No Breaks, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastrac Market
Assistant Manager/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 25, 2018
Fastrac started out as a great company to work for. After a while it became a headache,there was no communication among the managers,we were always short staffed,overworked,and unappreciated.
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, No Discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, fast paced, demanding
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYMarch 15, 2018
If you are available to work anytime of the day or night and don’t mind overtime this is the job for you. Pay is excellent but hours can be demanding. I don’t recommend a position in management as they expect entirely too much from them but give little control how the stores are staffed. Upper management has little to no regard for employees who have family and lives outside of their job.
Pros
Pay is excellent
Cons
No breaks, many expectations, frequent last minute schedulechanges
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Store Manager review
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Upstate NYFebruary 18, 2018
no support from corp - back stabbing environment - doesn't tell the truth
no appreciation for long hours
no appreciation for positive results
upper management covers their own a** - throws store level staff under the bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did like some employees but terrible management would not recommend
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ovid, NYJanuary 22, 2018
I would not recommend working here, horrible management, oh and if your new be prepared to barely get trained because you end up alone even if you still don't know how to do certain things, some rude employees some nice ones., rude management,changed my schedule three times in one day put me On overtime even though I said I couldnt, told me I have to let them know in the beginning of the week if I plan on wanting a break because they are understaffed and have to make sure someone could cover a break, then said you can always eat behind the counter instead of taking a break.
Pros
Pay
Cons
No discount, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upbeat atmoshere, great customers
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lowville, NYJanuary 3, 2018
It is a good company to work for. If you are in the retail side of it don't plan on moving up the ladder quickly. Higher management could care more for their employees but over all it is a good company.
Pros
Above minumum wage
Cons
schedule is all over the place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a simple place to work. Gas, coffee, and smokes.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYDecember 10, 2017
This place is also known as the cop shop. So if you want to feel protected working late nights at a gas station this is the one to work at. You might even get out of a speeding ticket later after getting social with them. The customer base was pretty loyal. It was pretty much the same people every day and night that would stop in. If decent management, benefits and paid time off are what you want then don't waste your time.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but can become very unorganized
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 18, 2017
This job can become very draining at times due being unorganized and to the lack of stability in hours to the lack of displine most employs have displayed,
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, unsteady schedule, not enough discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive flexible work environment. Good pay
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYJune 26, 2017
Always work to be done to keep you busy. Management is great. Develops leadership skills. Everyone I work with is extremely friendly. The only hard part is dealing with difficult customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fastrac Markets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 104 reviews
515
424
329
215
121

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture