Fastrac Markets Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 105 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun to be around your friends other then that it sucks
Cashier/Customer Service/Cook (Current Employee) –  Utica, NYApril 16, 2019
Well I love the people who work here but Fastrac is just not for me. We stand for over 7 hours we don’t have a break . Only breaks there are is smoke breaks . Only time available to sit is when we’re using the bathroom . It’s a very fast paced job depending on where you work.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Too long of working periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
toxic
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYMarch 29, 2019
i would work 17 hour shifts sometimes because we were so short staffed and management refused to hire more people they didnt want to pay people they also refused to give us breaks not even a fifteen min break but would let cigarette smokers get a smoke break you were so over worked i was working on food prep closing kitchen drive through store cash register everything all by myself
Pros
nothing
Cons
worst job ever over worked with no compensation and no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Queensbury, NYFebruary 14, 2019
Did not follow scales for associates with their personal lives.
Worked most employees 60 hours per week.
Hard work of constant heavy lifting.
The most enjoyable part was the customers.
Pros
Good money
Cons
Way too many hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've literally never hated any of my jobs...until this one..
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJanuary 15, 2019
I wouldn't suggest this job to anyone. Hours are not secured (so don't look to this job for your main source of income) Pay is NOT enough for the long shifts with no lunches, customer service backlash, and constant work that is necessary to keep the store running. TERRIBLE management. NOT a healthy work environment.
Pros
I guess hours. But that's because people are always calling out because no one wants to work there.
Cons
no lunch, terrible management from the district manager down, low pay for grueling hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Clay, NYDecember 12, 2018
fun company to work for. good management. Customers are generally nice. Great teamwork atmosphere. Good management, flexible schedules and availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outgoing
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Rome, NYAugust 19, 2018
It is very face paced and you work with others very frequently. Your working to help others in the town/city your in. It is your job to make the customer happy.
Pros
Overtime pay
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Asheville, NCAugust 8, 2018
great co workers and excellent management
good work environment
easy to follow work schedule and time management
flexible schedule for hard working employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor executive management.
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, NYMay 31, 2018
lack of experienced or connection to the store level issues by executive management.
managers don't hire their own employees or have input on new hires.
long hours and mandatory overtime and no compensation for management needing to fill working hours.
Pros
good co-workers, great customer base
Cons
no breaks, long work days, no advancement options.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot depends on your district manager.
Assistant Manager Retail (Former Employee) –  Watertown, NYMay 29, 2018
I had several district managers over my 3 years working there. They do not allow store managers to hire employees so even if your store is hurting for employees, which most are, it could take weeks before you even know if a new employee are on the way. They will however throw money at you, work 60 hours a week no problem, bout to quit, have a raise. If you work hard and want no life out of work you found the place
Pros
They will pay you a lot if you are worth keeping
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry-Level Job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYApril 4, 2018
Expect long shifts (sometimes overnight), decent pay, and a small team to work with. This is a quick-paced job. Head management and corporate visits are normal and encouraged. It's a great entry-level job if you are willing to work.
Pros
Community-Based
Cons
No Breaks, Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastrac Employee
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Amsterdam, NY 12010March 24, 2018
The job is demanding and fast paced. It wouldn't be so bad if the pay was good compensation. There are plenty of different aspects to the job to keep you busy.
Pros
Fast paced, Plenty of Hours
Cons
No breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experiance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Amsterdam, NYMarch 14, 2018
great employees. I enjoyed making pizza, bakery goods and sandwiches for customers. long hours and standing on your feet, but it wasn't too bad when you are constantly doing other jobs throughout the day.
Pros
benifits
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a simple place to work. Gas, coffee, and smokes.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYDecember 10, 2017
This place is also known as the cop shop. So if you want to feel protected working late nights at a gas station this is the one to work at. You might even get out of a speeding ticket later after getting social with them. The customer base was pretty loyal. It was pretty much the same people every day and night that would stop in. If decent management, benefits and paid time off are what you want then don't waste your time.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Old Forge, NYDecember 4, 2017
I was looking for a short term summer position and had a great time working here. For the type of work you're paid well and the people are fun. You're never bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very generous, and close knit
Cafe Associate (Current Employee) –  Watertown, NYNovember 16, 2017
Over all a very stable place to work, and the company takes care of its employees. Very easy to reach corporate office if any of the stores have questions.
Pros
good compensation
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun cool enviroment to work in
Second Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mexico, NYNovember 8, 2017
Aside from the not having complete control of their stores, it still incites a family like atmosphere. You gain both just coworkers, but friends. The hours are consistent and the training program is very intensive.
Pros
Above average pay, plenty of hours, full benefits, 401K, paid vacation, referral bonuses
Cons
Not much room for advancement, nonflexible scheduling, no incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extreme business
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYSeptember 22, 2017
At Fastrac, I was in the position of Cashier, stock person, cook.

The job is a fast paced one. Often we were short staffed.

The most enjoyable part of the job was to interact with customers.
Pros
Public
Cons
Short staffed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at times but can become very unorganized
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 18, 2017
This job can become very draining at times due being unorganized and to the lack of stability in hours to the lack of displine most employs have displayed,
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks, unsteady schedule, not enough discipline
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workin atmosphere
Manager (Former Employee) –  Utica, NYJuly 3, 2017
I worked for this company for a couple years. They pay a better hourly wage than most companies but that's it. . After that it's nothing special. They have multiple benefits but they're nothing special. Medical insurance doesn't cost a lot weekly but you have to spend more than $6000.00 before you get any major coverage.The company is greedy and doesn't have any in store benefits for employees. Most c-store companies have something for the store for just employees. Not this one. It also moves people up and down ladders all the time. They promote but in no time demote too. I'm still in touch with many who still work or have left since I did. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your manager.
4th Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Central Square, NYDecember 25, 2016
I had an amazing manager at first, got the best rating for our inspection ever in that store. Worked 50-70 hours a week. After they TOOK our manager, they gave us a shotty one, who they wished to fire but "didnt have enough dirt on." We had 5 managers in one month. And my Birthday Vacation, i requested off 3 months in advance, but with every new manager, i had to re-inform them, meaning to them, i disnt give "long enough notice"
Pros
Customers, great healthcare
Cons
Expensive health care, long hours, no raises, hard to get vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fastrac Markets. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 105 reviews
515
425
329
215
121

Ratings by category

2.6Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.6Culture